Lone Wolf Posted August 4 Posted August 4 45 minutes ago, randomGuy said: 2022 cwg me Shooting nahi tha...iss baar wrestling shooting dono nahi hain. Shooting mai kya hi jh@nt ukhaad leta P@k, it demands serious investment but in wrestling they always clinch 2-3 medals at CWG level Last time Nadeem and in weight lifting they snatched gold.
randomGuy Posted August 4 Posted August 4 22 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said: Shooting mai kya hi jh@nt ukhaad leta P@k, it demands serious investment but in wrestling they always clinch 2-3 medals at CWG level Last time Nadeem and in weight lifting they snatched gold. That was more of an informative post as to why not only Pakistan, but India's medal tally has gone down..but India did quite well in boxing. Pakistan had 3 non-wrestling medals in last CWG (including Arshad), and 4 wrestling medals.
coffee_rules Posted August 4 Posted August 4 India should come out of CWG, it’s a legacy of colonial past that india still holding onto. Angrez kabse chalegaye.. salad bhi gujar gaye. Kahe ka common kahe ka wealth.
coffee_rules Posted August 4 Posted August 4 7 hours ago, Lone Wolf said: P@rkiwstan under failed Marshal Salwar kameej for all! Badi behan ka salwaar aur choti ka kameej !! singhvivek141 1
Lone Wolf Posted August 4 Posted August 4 8 minutes ago, coffee_rules said: Salwar kameej for all! Badi behan ka salwaar aur choti ka kameej !! Traditional wear but P@ki leader@@n wear three piece suit full on Brown Sepoy style when they visit UK/US.. Sgattick10 1
singhvivek141 Posted August 4 Posted August 4 10 hours ago, Lone Wolf said: P@rkiwstan under failed Marshal Who is that chacha in the background ? I see more officials than the actual athletes.
kepler37b Posted August 5 Posted August 5 On 8/4/2026 at 11:17 AM, LordPrabhzy said: 600 crore allocation for Gujarat and ZERO medals... what are they doing with that money? buying more nasto and building garba grounds? We are yet to recover from pandu cringe. You want one more sportsman from gujjuland?
LordPrabhzy Posted August 5 Posted August 5 1 hour ago, kepler37b said: We are yet to recover from pandu cringe. You want one more sportsman from gujjuland? No, I want money and infrastructure to be built where the sportspersons are. We need athletics, boxing, wrestling and weightlifting investment in the right states. Hockey needs to have as good a centre in Punjab as there is in Odisha. OR ensure the sportspeople are provided the top level opportunity to travel to Gujarat to make use of these facilities. If they cant afford to use these facilities whats the point?
kepler37b Posted August 7 Posted August 7 On 8/5/2026 at 3:35 PM, LordPrabhzy said: No, I want money and infrastructure to be built where the sportspersons are. We need athletics, boxing, wrestling and weightlifting investment in the right states. Hockey needs to have as good a centre in Punjab as there is in Odisha. OR ensure the sportspeople are provided the top level opportunity to travel to Gujarat to make use of these facilities. If they cant afford to use these facilities whats the point? I agree. Gujju capitalists/lobby think that everything is associated with money. The outdated mercantile mindset. They think that putting up some stadiums and throwing some dhando bucks will make them super powerrrr in sports.
LordPrabhzy Posted August 8 Posted August 8 15 hours ago, kepler37b said: I agree. Gujju capitalists/lobby think that everything is associated with money. The outdated mercantile mindset. They think that putting up some stadiums and throwing some dhando bucks will make them super powerrrr in sports. They dont like doing sports or being in the Army- all they care about is doing their dhando and making money. Thats ok!- each to their own. But the infrastructure should be in place where grassroots can be trained in the top facilities. They will make hockey stadium for olympics and CWG.. ok and then what? who from Gujarat will actually use it?. Just like all the CWG infrastructure which is now rotting away in Delhi, this will meet the same fate
Lone Wolf Posted August 17 Posted August 17 Absolute classic going on Ind v Eng... Hockey World cup India leading 2-1... Fierce contest. Great field goal by Dilpreet
Vickydev Posted August 17 Posted August 17 17 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said: Absolute classic going on Ind v Eng... Hockey World cup India leading 2-1... Fierce contest. Great field goal by Dilpreet 3-2 down now
Lone Wolf Posted August 17 Posted August 17 Just now, Vickydev said: 3-2 down now Defence was always iffy... One English goal was disallowed
Lone Wolf Posted August 17 Posted August 17 Ayush Shetty stuns world no 1.. biggest win of his career.