Lone Wolf Posted August 9, 2025 Posted August 9, 2025 (edited) 16 minutes ago, singhvivek141 said: But atleast tab tak, increase the capacity of traditional Brahmos (land to air) count to multiple of thousands. We need to have a stockpile which will ensure we can fight 2 front battle for atleast 6 months without any external aid. GE404 ka bhi, 2nd engine agya hai...by year end we will get 10 more engines...to around 12 Tejas will be ready as per the news updates. We are going in that direction to increase the stockpile of Brahmos.. the air to surface variant carries much smaller warhead compared to Surface launched. I think other domestic options are also open. Maybe India has decided to opt for Iran route with IAF still few years away to plug significant gaps. Pak Air defenses aren't capable of intercepting missiles at even moderate level success rate. I hope 12 Tejas get ready within this year... While it is a shockingly poor number it's what the best we can expect atp. Squadron strength would still be around 29-30 by the end of the year, With all Mig 21 set to be grounded in September. Edited August 9, 2025 by Lone Wolf
randomGuy Posted August 9, 2025 Posted August 9, 2025 1. in trump era atleast fighter engines are getting delivered..some positive 2. you guys think orshenik missile will be something which we would be looking for? N russia will be interested to sell? We know that Brahmos is extremely accurate.
singhvivek141 Posted August 9, 2025 Posted August 9, 2025 (edited) 21 minutes ago, randomGuy said: 1. in trump era atleast fighter engines are getting delivered..some positive 2. you guys think orshenik missile will be something which we would be looking for? N russia will be interested to sell? We know that Brahmos is extremely accurate. We already have Agni 3 and Agni 4. Unless Orshenik has something which we don't have, it doesn't seem to be a need for the same. Russia won't have an issues sharing it with us as per what I feel. Though it depends a lot on if Russia want to keep it under the wraps as a surprise to the world. Su-57 and potentially Su-75 is where India should offer support to Russia, as they seems to have less manpower to continue with the production. I'm personally a firm believer of Indo-Russian military ties, both nations do have a lot of geopolitical interests matching with each other. Unless someone deranged comes to power, I think the relationship between the two should continue to evolve in an upward trajectory. Edited August 9, 2025 by singhvivek141 randomGuy 1
EnterTheVoid Posted August 9, 2025 Posted August 9, 2025 1 hour ago, Lone Wolf said: I think it was widely established that forces once again lost out on narrative setting. At the end of the day headlines matter not what about an expert deciphered about what actually transpired which won't be corroborated by anyone worthwhile to make it a headline. We are not increasing our fighter squadron strength to 36-37 within the financial year. There were reports 6 airframes were ready for Mk1a awaiting engine Ge 404 whose supply chain is dead btw .. and they are coming extremely slowly. At this pace nahi hoga. Focus should be on integration of Astra mk1 or even Rudram 1 (if both of these finally have their Jupiter testing phase over) to Rafales (even if Frenchies are asking too much money for it). And get those damn Meteors BVR missiles front them. MKIs need both Astra 1 and Rudram 1 at least. Reality is still that only 40 Su MKIs are capable of carrying Brahmos. IAF has been too lethargic sorry to say. Narrative fed to the people and military losses are two different things. Losers will find a way to spin Pak's loss into a supposed win. But will they think 10x over before they attack India next time? Absolutely. Deterrence established
EnterTheVoid Posted August 9, 2025 Posted August 9, 2025 Regarding Sargodha, the IAF chief today said, "We have grown up in our Air Force dreaming about days like this. Someday we will get a chance. Just so happens that I got a chance before my retirement. We attacked the airfield that had the very hard info on the F-16s." WOW! He's not mincing words. coffee_rules 1
EnterTheVoid Posted August 9, 2025 Posted August 9, 2025 https://www.dawn.com/news/1929745/defence-minister-rubbishes-indian-air-chiefs-comical-claims-of-downing-6-pakistani-aircraft-in-may-conflict This Khawaja clown has spoken. Good enough confirmation about the jets they lost
MechEng Posted August 9, 2025 Posted August 9, 2025 3 hours ago, singhvivek141 said: IAF Chief ko justify karne ka zarurat nahi tha. We knew that India did severe damage to Pak jets, infact many defence experts have already called it down that American and Chinese equipments suffered heavy casualty in Op Sindoor, something this neither Pak nor these 2 countries ever expected. Indian Air Defence and Drone tech just surprised the world with it's efficiency and precision. Which has helped in enhancing respect of Indian defence forces across. What I just hope that we work on plug-in the gaps, I'm more interested in hearing from IAF Chief that Tejas squadrons are ready to replace Mig-21, and we are increasing our squadron strength to atleast 36-37 by end of this financial year. Philippines apparently has asked for more BrahMos missiles...ramp up the production and share them to Asean countries, they're our biggest market right now and there is a vaccum as no one is looking there. Even if we hypothetically shared the images of captured Pakistani pilots, the narrative would still hover around on the shortcomings of the Rafale aircrafts. This is the narrative power of USA and China.
MechEng Posted August 9, 2025 Posted August 9, 2025 I would still maintain that hitting the runways of air bases is a much bigger damage than shooting down Pak jets. Yet we lost the narrative speaks of the reality we live in. pkmmamks 1
singhvivek141 Posted August 9, 2025 Posted August 9, 2025 14 minutes ago, MechEng said: Even if we hypothetically shared the images of captured Pakistani pilots, the narrative would still hover around on the shortcomings of the Rafale aircrafts. This is the narrative power of USA and China. That's fine. As long as we flow under the radar and our enemies continue to undermine our capabilities, I have no issues with it. Let them live in their Lala Land that they're superior, our time to openly boast hasn't come yet. Atleast not till next 5-8 years. Despite USA and China's narrative war, all the defence experts across geo's on Social Media have also called out the incapabilities of US and Chinese defence systems. Specially that PL-15 missile falling wayy of the target unexploded, that did more harm than good. What we need to do now is create an arms industry, Defence Budget should be presented separately from the Union Budget (like they used to do earlier with Railways) and Defence Industry need to be ramped up in a manner that it should start indigenous exporting arms heavily. pkmmamks 1
MechEng Posted August 9, 2025 Posted August 9, 2025 5 hours ago, Lone Wolf said: Some Americans likely got roasted in Jacobabad airbase in that F16 maintainance hangar.. Finally we did the right thing to disclose all this but the damage has been done. We needlessly tried to keep Organtua happy and even agreed to take the "L" when it comes to info warfare... I'm not sure if any non Pakistani military casualties were there. There were rumours of two casualities from Turkish military when the trailer command and control center was destroyed at Nur Khan, but I would still doubt that. Having said the above, I think the plus points that we can take from these Trump tarrif threats is that going forward India will not be vary of it's relationship with America when revealing the facts. Lone Wolf 1
Prabhdeep Singh Posted August 9, 2025 Posted August 9, 2025 I think round 2 might be close, India supposedly stopped due to tariff blackmail from US, however India has been hit with 50% tariffs so all bets are off clearly, ceasefire is hanging by a thread.
Lone Wolf Posted August 9, 2025 Posted August 9, 2025 3 hours ago, EnterTheVoid said: Losers will find a way to spin Pak's loss into a supposed win. But will they think 10x over before they attack India next time? Absolutely. Pakistan has lost 3 past wars to it. We have even invaded them in 65. It's a nation carved out solely to hurt Hindus and India. A day before Dhaka surrender 71..their papers were filled with the ultimate comeback of Pak Fouj. Deterrence can never be established with a rabid dog with a zombie Jihadi population. However in the age of 5th gen warfare an outright defeat can certainly demoralise the masses. It leaves a psychological impact. Safe to say we missed the mark on that one. Maybe that was the call leadership had to make to give them an off ramp so they can claim to their jaahil awaaam that they defended and pushed back Indians. Lord, G_B_, singhvivek141 and 2 others 2 3
pkmmamks Posted August 9, 2025 Posted August 9, 2025 19 minutes ago, Prabhdeep Singh said: I think round 2 might be close, India supposedly stopped due to tariff blackmail from US, however India has been hit with 50% tariffs so all bets are off clearly, ceasefire is hanging by a thread. Why are Tarrifs related to next operaition
G_B_ Posted August 9, 2025 Posted August 9, 2025 5 hours ago, Lone Wolf said: We are going in that direction to increase the stockpile of Brahmos.. the air to surface variant carries much smaller warhead compared to Surface launched. I think other domestic options are also open. Maybe India has decided to opt for Iran route with IAF still few years away to plug significant gaps. Pak Air defenses aren't capable of intercepting missiles at even moderate level success rate. I hope 12 Tejas get ready within this year... While it is a shockingly poor number it's what the best we can expect atp. Squadron strength would still be around 29-30 by the end of the year, With all Mig 21 set to be grounded in September. Expect 12 tejas and 12 mki to be added by end of 2025.
pkmmamks Posted August 10, 2025 Posted August 10, 2025 Soldiers martyred in Kulgam. Kya hua any terrorism will be act of war ka? coffee_rules 1
Lone Wolf Posted August 10, 2025 Posted August 10, 2025 (edited) 5 hours ago, pkmmamks said: Soldiers martyred in Kulgam. Kya hua any terrorism will be act of war ka? Threshold matters > 20 is the number when we will do something Edited August 10, 2025 by Lone Wolf
pkmmamks Posted August 10, 2025 Posted August 10, 2025 https://www.tribuneindia.com/news/india/2-punjab-soldiers-killed-in-kulgam-encounter/
pkmmamks Posted August 10, 2025 Posted August 10, 2025 1 hour ago, Lone Wolf said: Threshold matters > 20 is the number when we will do something How do you know this >20 thing. Was this given in the media speech somewhere
Lone Wolf Posted August 10, 2025 Posted August 10, 2025 47 minutes ago, pkmmamks said: How do you know this >20 thing. Was this given in the media speech somewhere From past record. Reasi Terror attack before Pahalgam had 9 civilians killed with 41 injured. There was no response given. Emboldened Pakistani then went for Pahalgam. This is the threshold here. Casualties in Anti terror ops are expected in a Tough terrain. There are reports that lack of night vision played its part too in this one
pkmmamks Posted August 10, 2025 Posted August 10, 2025 3 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said: From past record. Reasi Terror attack before Pahalgam had 9 civilians killed with 41 injured. There was no response given. Emboldened Pakistani then went for Pahalgam. This is the threshold here. Casualties in Anti terror ops are expected in a Tough terrain. There are reports that lack of night vision played its part too in this one Just an assumption then. This act of war thing was announced after Op Sindoor