Lord Posted July 31, 2025 Posted July 31, 2025 1 minute ago, AuxiliA said: Kya ch*tiye hai yaar ye! Saala an illiterate puncture waala Changhur 'baba' groomed and converted thousands of vulnerable underage Hindu girls, running a conversion racket of 500 crs but these idiots are wasting their energies on this.. We are very gullible. Worshipping people also has to stop AuxiliA and BacktoCricaddict 2
AuxiliA Posted July 31, 2025 Posted July 31, 2025 (edited) 21 minutes ago, Lord said: We are very gullible. Worshipping people also has to stop Yeah too easily pleased, too easily offended. High time we are taught things like Chanakya Niti, which even after 2300 years is still extremely relevant. Far better than the unpragmatic Gandhi-Nehruvian Niti which we all have been spoonfed since our school days. Edited July 31, 2025 by AuxiliA Lord 1
Nagz Posted July 31, 2025 Posted July 31, 2025 Indian textiles, Pharmaceuticals, electronics and auto components will be affected because of the 25 percent tariffs. Apple I-Phone manufacturing in India loses all advantages with 25 percent tariffs. We need tariffs to be reduced to 10 or 15 percent to even compete with Vietnam which is a competitor to India in both textiles and electronics.
IndianRenegade Posted August 1, 2025 Posted August 1, 2025 6 hours ago, Nagz said: Indian textiles, Pharmaceuticals, electronics and auto components will be affected because of the 25 percent tariffs. Apple I-Phone manufacturing in India loses all advantages with 25 percent tariffs. We need tariffs to be reduced to 10 or 15 percent to even compete with Vietnam which is a competitor to India in both textiles and electronics. https://www.financialexpress.com/policy/economy/india-retains-tariff-free-access-for-electronics-in-us/3931807/ Nagz 1
coffee_rules Posted August 1, 2025 Posted August 1, 2025 (edited) 2 hours ago, IndianRenegade said: https://www.financialexpress.com/policy/economy/india-retains-tariff-free-access-for-electronics-in-us/3931807/ Nothing is set in stone for Trump. He’s so transactional, what happened today will change tomorrow. We can always expect things will go back normal tomorrow!! It was not like this in 1.0. I don’t want to comment on daily changes .. Hw was cosy with Elon, broke away with him, Epstein files, China 125% tariff and backs off. Disappointed to say the least. I am firm that on Chitthi not being an answer . Her campaign was disastrous. I voted for Hillary in 2016, Kamala was a nightmare. Biden last year as a zombie and then Kamala campaign shifted the election back to Trump Edited August 1, 2025 by coffee_rules
Nagz Posted August 1, 2025 Posted August 1, 2025 (edited) 4 hours ago, coffee_rules said: Nothing is set in stone for Trump. He’s so transactional, what happened today will change tomorrow. We can always expect things will go back normal tomorrow!! It was not like this in 1.0. I don’t want to comment on daily changes .. Hw was cosy with Elon, broke away with him, Epstein files, China 125% tariff and backs off. Disappointed to say the least. I am firm that on Chitthi not being an answer . Her campaign was disastrous. I voted for Hillary in 2016, Kamala was a nightmare. Biden last year as a zombie and then Kamala campaign shifted the election back to Trump The audacity of this dude to still throw dirt at Biden and Kamala Harris while fawning over Trump is exactly the reason why so many Indians are dehati. Edited August 1, 2025 by Nagz
Nagz Posted August 1, 2025 Posted August 1, 2025 (edited) Bangladesh is jubilant over having its rate reduced to 20 percent, even though that is roughly twice as high as the barrier it faces today. The country’s economy is highly dependent on the export of garments and the United States is its single biggest market. Its interim government – a year after the ouster of an autocrat – is wobbly. “We proudly congratulate the Bangladesh tariff negotiators on securing a landmark trade deal with the United States, a decisive diplomatic victory,” the country’s interim leader, the Nobel-peace-prize-winning economist Muhammad Yunus, told the press. Bangla boys have the advantage now in the export of garments over India. we are at a disadvantage as of now. Edited August 1, 2025 by Nagz
MechEng Posted August 1, 2025 Posted August 1, 2025 @Nagz India is getting the harsh treatment for all the bonhomie with Russia and the fact that Russian economy now is dependent to a good extent on Indian purchases. Like I said, we will now have to endure hardships in short term for prosperity in the long term. Giving in to the USA may not be good for us in the longer run. Nagz 1
Nagz Posted August 1, 2025 Posted August 1, 2025 (edited) 9 minutes ago, MechEng said: @Nagz India is getting the harsh treatment for all the bonhomie with Russia and the fact that Russian economy now is dependent to a good extent on Indian purchases. Like I said, we will now have to endure hardships in short term for prosperity in the long term. Giving in to the USA may not be good for us in the longer run. India buying Russian oil benefited Reliance and Nayara Energy(Russian owned) the most over state owned refineries. They exported it to Europe to earn huge profits. Ambanis conducted a 400 million dollar wedding on the profits of Reliance. Domestic petrol & diesel were not reduced even though companies bought cheap Russian oil. "Reliance’s stock price grew 34 percent since the war began" Modi helps Ambanis because they fund his party BJP. Private companies like RELIANCE do not invest in R&D. Only ISRO and DRDO do any R&D in India. We could have used IOCL to refine russian oil and use it for our infrastructure projects or R&D instead of Ambani wedding. Edited August 1, 2025 by Nagz Insidious 1
Nagz Posted August 1, 2025 Posted August 1, 2025 India has been accused by the U.S. commerce secretary of “slow rolling” its trade negotiations. Indian officials and analysts say the friction is caused by a fundamental difference of approach. Trump has a penchant for quick, top-down deal-making. India’s bureaucracy moves at a methodical pace, especially when it is about opening up the agriculture market, a politically sensitive issue. They point to India’s recently-concluded trade deal with Britain, which took three years of talks that continued under two different U.K. prime ministers. Source: NY Times
MechEng Posted August 1, 2025 Posted August 1, 2025 3 minutes ago, Nagz said: India buying Russian oil benefited Reliance and Nayara Energy(Russian owned) the most over state owned refineries. They exported it to Europe to earn huge profits. Ambanis conducted a 400 million dollar wedding on the profits of Reliance. "Reliance’s stock price grew 34 percent since the war began" Modi helps Ambanis because they fund his party BJP. Private companies like RELIANCE do not invest in R&D. Only ISRO and DRDO do any R&D in India. We could have used IOCL to refine russian oil and use it for our infrastructure projects or R&D instead of Ambani wedding. That's the uncomfortable reality though. Trump would have still targeted India even if IOCL purchased Russian oil in bulk. He wants the world to gang up on Russia and is arm twisting India hard to do that. Nagz 1
MechEng Posted August 1, 2025 Posted August 1, 2025 3 minutes ago, Nagz said: India has been accused by the U.S. commerce secretary of “slow rolling” its trade negotiations. Indian officials and analysts say the friction is caused by a fundamental difference of approach. Trump has a penchant for quick, top-down deal-making. India’s bureaucracy moves at a methodical pace, especially when it is about opening up the agriculture market, a politically sensitive issue. They point to India’s recently-concluded trade deal with Britain, which took three years of talks that continued under two different U.K. prime ministers. Source: NY Times I would approve this approach for this scenario only though. India has finally learnt something from test cricket. Nagz 1
Nagz Posted August 1, 2025 Posted August 1, 2025 The United States and Cambodia agreed on Friday to a trade deal that sets a 19 percent tariff on Cambodian goods, easing the concerns of a developing country that had been spooked for months by one of the steepest tariffs initially announced by the Trump administration. Cambodia is a key manufacturer in the global garment and footwear industry, making apparel and sneakers for brands such as the Gap, Levi’s and Nike. Source: NY Times
Nagz Posted August 1, 2025 Posted August 1, 2025 7 hours ago, IndianRenegade said: https://www.financialexpress.com/policy/economy/india-retains-tariff-free-access-for-electronics-in-us/3931807/ "While the outcome of the Section 232 investigation could alter the tariff landscape down the line, for now, Indian electronics manufacturers remain insulated, and are likely to benefit in the near term" So for now, we are safe till this Section 232 investigation is ongoing. India is in a very precarious situation.
Nagz Posted August 1, 2025 Posted August 1, 2025 (edited) 16 minutes ago, MechEng said: That's the uncomfortable reality though. Trump would have still targeted India even if IOCL purchased Russian oil in bulk. He wants the world to gang up on Russia and is arm twisting India hard to do that. Trump respects people who stand up to him. Look at Putin, Xi, Carney from Canada. But then again, your country should be important in crucial sectors like rare earth processing like China to have the ability to stand up against USA. Modi rolls over like a puppy dog and India holds no trump cards thanks to its non-existing manufacturing sector compared to China. So it is understandable. Edited August 1, 2025 by Nagz
MechEng Posted August 1, 2025 Posted August 1, 2025 (edited) 26 minutes ago, Nagz said: Trump respects people who stand up to him. Look at Putin, Xi, Carney from Canada. But then again, your country should be important in crucial sectors like rare earth processing like China to have the ability to stand up against USA. Modi rolls over like a puppy dog and India holds no trump cards thanks to its non-existing manufacturing sector compared to China. So it is understandable. Lack of manufacturing strength is due to license raj era policies that forced India to move from agrarian society to a service based one. License Raj was a creation to counter FDI and protect local businesses. This can be traced back to the trauma of being under the British Empire. China on the other hand was not as exploited as India economically although Japan imposed brutality on them in the 1940s. History is complex and interconnected. Edited August 1, 2025 by MechEng
Nagz Posted August 1, 2025 Posted August 1, 2025 (edited) 20 minutes ago, MechEng said: Lack of manufacturing strength is due to license raj era policies that forced India to move from agrarian society to a service based one. License Raj was a creation to counter FDI and protect local businesses. This can be traced back to the trauma of being under the British Empire. China on the other hand was not as exploited as India economically although Japan imposed brutality on them in the 1940s. History is complex and interconnected. Its been 75 yrs since independence and we still haven't created a robust manufacturing sector. All we do is assembly. Indians know we cannot compete with Chinese manufacturing sector. How about being the second best after China? Can we atleast aim for that? We are ruled by a bunch of bunch of corrupt babus, police and judges who send their kids to USA on the back of black money they earned from corruption. These are the modern day NRIs who bootlick Trump and his white nationalist policies saying "hindu power" in USA. With Hindus, there is atleast a split between democrats and republicans like 60-40. Christian "NRI" are full on bootlickers of Trump and the MAGA party. There is no split. it is like 100 percent MAGA. Not to mention, church brainwash them to be fully supportive of Israel as well. Edited August 1, 2025 by Nagz
Nagz Posted August 1, 2025 Posted August 1, 2025 Switzerland is stunned by a 39% U.S. tariff, among the highest rate in the world. Now, Swiss products imported in the United States, including pharmaceuticals, precision instruments and even coffee capsules, will be subject to the 39 percent tariff if the two sides don’t hash out a trade deal by Aug. 7. Excluding gold, pharmaceutical products are Switzerland’s largest export to the United States. The drug industry, including the Swiss pharma giants Roche and Novartis, is on edge after the Trump administration sent letters to all major pharma firms on Thursday demanding that they offer lower prices for American consumers.
Nagz Posted August 1, 2025 Posted August 1, 2025 Despite fierce industry lobbying, the European Union didn’t secure a tariff exemption for wines and spirits — a particularly sensitive sector for countries like France and Italy. France’s Federation of Wine and Spirits Exporters called for continued negotiations and warned that the tariff could result in up a billion euros in lost sales, while putting up to 600,000 jobs at risk on both sides of the Atlantic. Source: NY Times
Prakat Posted August 1, 2025 Posted August 1, 2025 Just lie back and enjoy the late-stage of the global right wing movement. Nagz and Lord 1 1