US based Indians: After Munir comments from US soil, how do you feel?

2 hours ago, SinNombre said:

As someone who lives in the US and has lived in Western Europe as well for long periods of time, Munir comments are irrelevant and Trump is transactional. 

What's important for Indians though is to start presenting a united voice and use our influence and financial means to influence changes which is not only to help ourselves but also the motherland as well as the Jews have done since Israel was created. 

Why this didn't happen yet is not surprising. Indians who came to the US in the 80s and 90s were ashamed of their identity and came from a country which was not just poor but also had lost its cultural being. Their kids are obviously not going to associate themselves with India even though for most of them, that's how the world will view them. 

The onus is on our generation (millennials) and our kids to change that, and create the world where our people cannot be ignored. 

Dil behlane ko ghalib....

Nuke threats is not transactional or irrelevant. USA is behaving like a rogue state. 

41 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said:

Immediate deportation program Pakistanis exempted in UK but Indians added in the list lmao:hysterical:  another example of leverage of Indian diaspora 

And we are supposed to feel bad for brits lol... 

@Gollum

Jai ji ki aankhein thodi aur laal to nahi ho gayee ?

1 hour ago, Lone Wolf said:

Immediate deportation program Pakistanis exempted in UK but Indians added in the list lmao:hysterical:  another example of leverage of Indian diaspora 

And we are supposed to feel bad for brits lol... 

@Gollum

Even canada and finland is on that list.

This is based on bilateral agreements which make it easier to get a visa in the first place. 

Get a grip and dont make enemies where they are none

India has signed a very good fta with the uk on good terms at a time when we are struggling to get a deal with usa and eu.

7 minutes ago, G_B_ said:

India has signed a very good fta with the uk on good terms at a time when we are struggling to get a deal with usa and eu

In the FTA they are getting cheap turmeric n black peppers while pushing their unhealthy scotch in India.

Goras played too well 

and building on this

https://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-14682457/Home-Office-visa-crackdown-nationalities-asylum.html

The UK has a strategy to simply deny Pakistanis  visas.  They dont even want them coming here. This is similar to the visa crackdown by GCC countries.

Sometimes these outrage machines need to think a bit rationally. I realise they are content farming but GoI needs to massively crackdown on these sorts of accounts even if they are RW or part of the "Trad" gang.

Just now, Lone Wolf said:

In the FTA they are getting cheap turmeric n black peppers while pushing their unhealthy scotch in India.

Goras played too well 

BS. The biggest winners will be Indian textiles and the likes of TCS. Who can actually re export from the UK to markets like the USA. 

The scotch tarriff will slowly go over time. Its not immediate.

On 8/11/2025 at 1:36 PM, cowboysfan said:

I am in Blore my man,hate to see US  self destructing like this but half the people there are absolute vile humans.

How did you come up with that number?

1 minute ago, coffee_rules said:

How did you come up with that number?

simple.all Trump voters are idiots in my book(including many indian americans who i know.if you voted for this dangerous numbskull then your intentions and critical thinking are both bad.

On 8/11/2025 at 3:10 PM, IndianRenegade said:

This justification literally made no sense to me. if everything was great in BD, BD hindus will support BD over India. Indians should probably worry about India not ppl who wouldn't worry about India if their position was better. BD is in India's neighborhood, India would be able to control BD much better as long as India remained the power to reckon with in that region. 

Dems china containtment policy was much more favorable to this end than MAGA who basically hate Indians.

He meant Hindus in India in general care about Hindus getting genocided in Kangladesh How  does it matter if Hindus in BD are in better shape or not? No matter how much we deny it, BD was born out of India and Hindus should speak out about the state of Hindus in IBD  who were 22% in 1947 have been reduced to 8%. They have been made insignificant in Pakistan already. 

26 minutes ago, cowboysfan said:

simple.all Trump voters are idiots in my book(including many indian americans who i know.if you voted for this dangerous numbskull then your intentions and critical thinking are both bad.

Trump would have anyways won.

Indian American have their reasons to support Trump. They are American now!

26 minutes ago, cowboysfan said:

How does votong for Kamala fit in this critical thinking department? During the campaign she appeared to be a bigger numskull than Trump . MAGA is not all  of Trump voters.  They are just a flavor of the season. It will die down , just like the Republican  Tea Party. 

9 hours ago, Lone Wolf said:

Goras played too well 

Like Indians drink scotch like tea & coffee, most Indians wouldn’t even know what it tastes like.

1 hour ago, coffee_rules said:

He meant Hindus in India in general care about Hindus getting genocided in Kangladesh How  does it matter if Hindus in BD are in better shape or not? No matter how much we deny it, BD was born out of India and Hindus should speak out about the state of Hindus in IBD  who were 22% in 1947 have been reduced to 8%. They have been made insignificant in Pakistan already. 

Sure care about them, that wasn't the point though. The point was that was the justification for supporting Trump, a Trump admin will enact policies that will save them. Firstly Trump doesn't care about them, he just says things that are popular to get votes. Just like he sold Muslims on how he will stop the war in Gaza, did a sham CF which Israel doesn't care about the moment the photo ops were done. 

Trumps worldview if enacted is one of the biggest hurdles for growth in India. No offshoring of manufacturing, Reduction in work visas impacting remittances, any trade deficit is basically unfair, even if US has a trade surplus with countries, they must still be tarriffed for the privelege of doing business in US. Alliances don't matter, what matters at any point is what is in it for me. This world view meant, US can favor Pakistan or China over India on any given issue based on what is in it for it rather than larger startergic direction. And this is exactly what is happening now. 

Ultimately Indian interests or Hindu intrests can only be secured by a militarily & economicaly strong India. There was more possibility for this under traditional establishment view of US that saw India as counterweight to China. 

Edited by IndianRenegade
16 hours ago, randomGuy said:

Dil behlane ko ghalib....

Nuke threats is not transactional or irrelevant. USA is behaving like a rogue state. 

Pak has been giving atmi dhamki since 1974 , bhonkte kutte kaathte nahin

The simple fact of the matter with this tariff thing is that India is Trumps punching bag. Putting penalty tarrifs, helps the narrative that he wants to stop wars and bring ‘peace’. As far as PAK is concerned, no one gives a damn, especially the local people and professionals. They can enjoy some attention while he is in power.

US trade with India is minuscule so they literally DGAF. Situation with China and Canada is totally different. Also Canada thing is mostly exaggerated. Both Carney and Trump know that well. Almost all trade is exempted under USMCA. Even a 50 percent tariff on Canada ain’t gonna do that much.

Also his ego is hurt after India refused to acknowledge his ‘involvement’ in the India PAK war.  Sometimes for a clown like him, you gotta play his temporary game like literally the entire world is playing. This is obvious else be prepared to deal the consequences.

Honestly I hope the Russia ‘talks’ this Friday result in some tariff disruption on China via Russia related penalties. That will definitely impact the market and a great buying opportunity and for leveraging. But I doubt it’s gonna happen as any China penalty will be bad for the market and bad for his political positioning. And even if sanctions happen, would likely be temporary. He is already downplaying the talks and setting less expectations.

More evidence that this tariff saga is about Trump’s hurt feelings

honestly India & US alliance touted take on china is fighting over credit for CF. Chinese should be laughing their asses off, they defused their biggest threat w/o doing anything.

Edited by IndianRenegade