Nikhil_cric Posted November 28, 2025 Posted November 28, 2025 5 minutes ago, vvvslaxman said: Kamboj was a 135 kph bowler until that match. So they corrected the mistake in on ematch. But Reddy, Thakur were picked mainly for their extra batting. Basically all rounder quota. Kamboj was no faster than Mukesh or Jayadev
vvvslaxman Posted November 28, 2025 Posted November 28, 2025 14 minutes ago, Nikhil_cric said: Kamboj was no faster than Mukesh or Jayadev IN the warm up game he wa quicker. Picked a few wicekts. Unknown quantity at international level. Mukesh/Unadkat were given multiple chances.
Suhaan Posted November 28, 2025 Posted November 28, 2025 7 hours ago, raki05 said: I know gambhir is flavor of the season and favourite dumping yard. But dravid chacha literal pitch rigging and playing sky at loi final and freaking test cricket is no way better. Gambhir was wworst and dravid was no better. But big lol at people discrediting ct victory, i have seen Pakistani singing same tune. I dont give a f**k about foreign player complaining about travel same moron travel on daily basis to play ipl. this is flavour of the season,some guys are known to flip more than Gambhir himself Itna bh emotional nhi hona chahiye Emotional hoke yehi karna hai ,you can only discredit our victories and credit others all you want,let's look cool Ye kyu bhool gaye bol dete SKY's foot touched boundary ,we stole the t20wc trophy too express bowling and raki05 1 1
crictime Posted November 28, 2025 Posted November 28, 2025 (edited) 9 hours ago, raki05 said: I know gambhir is flavor of the season and favourite dumping yard. But dravid chacha literal pitch rigging and playing sky at loi final and freaking test cricket is no way better. Gambhir was wworst and dravid was no better. But big lol at people discrediting ct victory, i have seen Pakistani singing same tune. I dont give a f**k about foreign player complaining about travel same moron travel on daily basis to play ipl. I was shocked to see that only a few on this forum were really happy with the major wins by India since 2024. T20 win then the Asia cup win, then the CT win, only few were upbeat here. This probably emnates from the nature of no matter what the team wins, the team needs to be critcized just for the sake of it. Some cannot be happy of the fact that our team has won major global tournaments in last 23 months. Good they are irrelevant voice of the nation and 50 posters criticizing the successful team does not makes any difference to the unity of lakhs of people who are not using forums for doing timepass and critize even the trophy wins . These 50 odd critics are easily outnumbered by a bike or car or walking rally/ gathering to celebrate in one area itself after an Indian win. The point is these 50 critics do not matter in a criciket crazy country like India. Thank god they are not more than 50 odd and their thoughts on forums are not the guiding light of a team which is winning some high profile tourneys. Be it under Dravid or Gambhir or Shastri or anyone else, we need to take pride in wins and support when our team is winning atleast. Freedom of speech and criticism is fine and it suits more for the losses. Don't look sadness in the moments of happiness. Edited November 28, 2025 by crictime Suhaan and raki05 1 1
Lord Posted November 28, 2025 Author Posted November 28, 2025 (edited) 22 hours ago, BCCISelector said: Let's compare the Test results under Dravid and Gambhir Under Dravid: Won vs New Zealand 1-0 (H) Lost vs South Africa 1-2 (A) Won vs Sri Lanka 2-0 (H) Lost vs England 0-1 (A) Won vs Bangladesh 2-0 (A) Won vs Australia 2-1 (H) Lost WTC vs Australia 0-1 (N) Won vs West Indies 1-0 (A) Drew vs South Africa 1-1 (A) Won vs England 4-1 (H) Under Gambhir: Won vs Bangladesh 2-0 (H) Lost vs New Zealand 0-3 (H) Lost vs Australia 1-3 (A) Drew vs England 2-2 (A) Won vs West Indies 2-0 (H) Lost vs South Africa 0-2 (H) Once you eliminate the Bangladesh and West Indies results, it's evident that Dravid had a relatively easier draw facing Australia and England at home, while Gambhir faced these two teams away. The struggle in subcontinent conditions actually started during Dravid's era. Avoided a major embarrassment in Mirpur being 74/7 in a chase of 145, all thanks to a dropped catch at 80/7 and yet another lower order rescue act. Doctored the pitch in 1st Test vs Australia at Nagpur by selective watering/rolling/mowing to create rough patches outside left-handers' off stump (because India had 0 left-handers in their top 6, while Australia had 4 left-handers in their top 6). Lost in an embarrassing fashion in the 3rd Test at Indore. Got so scared of Australia's spinners that we rolled out a patta in the 4th Test. The more I see of England's Bazball, the more I'm convinced that they are a mediocre team that relies on flukes. Dropped a Test to their rookie spinners at Hyderabad and almost another one at Ranchi. Even Pakistan thrashed them at home the same year. If Dravid gets full credit for the 2025 CT win, then the NZ series whitewash should also be credited to Dravid because it was the exact same squad that Dravid assembled and used just a few months prior. Credit shouldn't be applied selectively based on personal biases or prejudices. This South Africa series loss is fully on Gambhir though as the team was made entirely of all his stupid picks. False equivalence. The white ball team that won CT was a successful one which won WT20 and made finals of WC. So it was a continuation. Losses under GG would have been accepted if he inherited a losing Test side. But we were very successful at home atleast which flipped when he came. The pitches for example in NZ series were completely different from Eng series That said, I want him gone only in Tests. HIs AR heavy approach works in white ball and there is no reason he should go as white ball coach. Even continuing good performances deserves a lot of credit. Fix only what is broken Edited November 28, 2025 by Lord
adi B Posted November 30, 2025 Posted November 30, 2025 Both are horrible coaches. Dravid was just a trundler brigade fan and we played a fattu/meek brand of cricket under him. GG just plays Bits and pieces cricketers in every team ,he doesn't have a clue how to build a red ball team . He is just a white ball coach Lord 1
adi B Posted November 30, 2025 Posted November 30, 2025 As bad as they have been ,Dravid and GG can still brag that they won the Wt20,Asia cup and CT,Asia cup Respectively as compared to their predecessors who had Empty cabinets when it came to ICC trophy crictime 1