MechEng Posted March 4 Posted March 4 3 hours ago, mishra said: BHai, Thanks. Once you accumulate a certain wealth, after that no matter what, Your wealth grows unless you gamble with it. Its a fact that this is how human system is designed. Just that people understand it after certain age/experience For Dubai: Pros are tax component. I have few friends who live in Dubai. Its closer to UK in flying time. Moove will be quick and hassle free. For India: Tax component is relatively poorer that I know will be significant loss for me vs Dubai. But than again, I will have everyone friend, family, relatives, neighbour paanvalaa, chaivalaa mithaivaala in India. What actually trumped all logic was, "Desh to apana hai". It has given me a lot in terms of what I am today. Few extra tax percentage in return, I dont mind. India is ok for anyone making INR 25 lakhs and above. It's difficult to achieve a good quality of life below that. Dubai on average offers much better life quality, and with so many Indians there you will never feel like a foreigner. mishra 1
Lone Wolf Posted March 4 Posted March 4 4 minutes ago, Tillu said: Can the Iranian missiles reach the Indian shores? Yes they can our Western coast at least. Tillu 1
gattaca Posted March 4 Posted March 4 3 minutes ago, MechEng said: India is ok for anyone making INR 25 lakhs and above. It's difficult to achieve a good quality of life below that. Dubai on average offers much better life quality, and with so many Indians there you will never feel like a foreigner. Dubai was a safe place. That notion is gone now. express bowling 1
bsriharsha Posted March 4 Posted March 4 1 hour ago, Lone Wolf said: Obama tricked us into signing LEMOA.. we can't do anything anymore. Col Douglas was making similar statements that US warships are docking on Indian ports. Fake news. Misinformation warfare. ravishingravi 1
mishra Posted March 4 Posted March 4 21 minutes ago, MechEng said: India is ok for anyone making INR 25 lakhs and above. It's difficult to achieve a good quality of life below that. Dubai on average offers much better life quality, and with so many Indians there you will never feel like a foreigner. Thanks. Dubai is not discounted yet. Its as good as being in India. As i said, One of key consideration for me is being able to reach kids who will have life in UK.
bsriharsha Posted March 4 Posted March 4 27 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said: Yes they can our Western coast at least. They have enough range to hit south East Asian countries Bhai.
bsriharsha Posted March 4 Posted March 4 All that's lacking from them is true nuke deterrence. They have a space program , sent satellites up. Have very good drones and a sizable airfleet (albiet ageing). I'm not saying they are India level (very few countries are apart from the top 3) but remove the nukes , their army is 2 times more better than Pak army
bsriharsha Posted March 4 Posted March 4 And all these they have done despite being under crippling sanctions
singhvivek141 Posted March 4 Posted March 4 20 minutes ago, bsriharsha said: And all these they have done despite being under crippling sanctions You know what bro....time and time again it has been proven that countries actually punch above their weight when the situation becomes dire. When the situation is good, everyone take things lightly and focus on irrelevant topics. There was a Hindi Movie Shaurya...in which an officer says "At the height of 40000 feet in extreme bone chilling cold, my fingers are on the trigger...that gives you freedom to be modern, to be philosophical, to be a lover. The moment I am not there, you'll be the one up at those mountains". Its the same thing here, Iran doesnt have much opportunities, and are heavy sanctioned...so less distraction.
Lone Wolf Posted March 4 Posted March 4 1 hour ago, bsriharsha said: They have enough range to hit south East Asian countries Bhai. Sejjil 2 covers all of India upto Myanmar. Not sure it can reach SEA. Among Hypersonic missiles Fattah 2 Has a range upto 1400km... That's a fearsome one for neighbours at least. Not sure anything can stop that beast.
bsriharsha Posted March 4 Posted March 4 2 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said: Sejjil 2 covers all of India upto Myanmar. Not sure it can reach SEA. Among Hypersonic missiles Fattah 2 Has a range upto 1400km... That's a fearsome one for neighbours at least. Not sure anything can stop that beast. Myanmar is south east asia. Lone Wolf 1
bsriharsha Posted March 4 Posted March 4 Needless to say , that the longer the missile stays in the air , we can shoot it down. But the point is that they have reach.
bsriharsha Posted March 4 Posted March 4 51 minutes ago, singhvivek141 said: You know what bro....time and time again it has been proven that countries actually punch above their weight when the situation becomes dire. When the situation is good, everyone take things lightly and focus on irrelevant topics. There was a Hindi Movie Shaurya...in which an officer says "At the height of 40000 feet in extreme bone chilling cold, my fingers are on the trigger...that gives you freedom to be modern, to be philosophical, to be a lover. The moment I am not there, you'll be the one up at those mountains". Its the same thing here, Iran doesnt have much opportunities, and are heavy sanctioned...so less distraction. Anna. Shia's in India are very decent human beings. I have never heard of a Shia who was into proletcyzing and all the other **** that the Sunni guys do. Just don't fall into the trap that all muslims are same.
bsriharsha Posted March 4 Posted March 4 I know that the senile * khamenei in his old age has given totally irresponsible statements against India. But the point is that we shouldn't be involved in this Iran issue whatsoever.
Lone Wolf Posted March 4 Posted March 4 Has to be from that Diego base... GoI can't even condemn this one and frankly who can blame them. Foreign policy has been a mess
Lone Wolf Posted March 4 Posted March 4 Man these guys had literally photoshoots with our President and Navy chief at Vizag.. they were about to make a port of call at Kochi I can't but feel sorry for them and our helplessness
randomGuy Posted March 4 Posted March 4 9 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said: Has to be from that Diego base... GoI can't even condemn this one and frankly who can blame them. Foreign policy has been a mess Yar this is not an issue in itself for India to be involved. But 2 things have gone wrong so far imho. 1. Modi's Israel trip just before the war. 2. USA invoking logistics agreement to dock warships on indian ports. We want to stay as neutral as possible.
bsriharsha Posted March 4 Posted March 4 The issue with this is that we are firmly into the American nexus. No more third alignment.