Indian women tour of Australia (3 T20Is, 3 ODIs, 1 Test), Feb 15 to Mar 6, 2026 [Series points: Australia 12, India 4]

39 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said:

ODI series has been a phainta of epic proportions for ladies.

Chalo at least we got the T20s from this tour 

Yeah let them win the ODIs now. Jab jeetna tha, tub kuch ukhad nahi paye. 

T20 results a very encouraging development because of the WC this summer. 

3 minutes ago, vvvslaxman said:

This is like WI revenge in 1983 series after world cup?

WI demolished us in both ODIs and tests, 5-0, 3-0. 

Here we won the T20I series which is no mean feat. Aussie ladies had won each of their last 20 bilateral T20I series at home. 

14 minutes ago, LordPrabhzy said:

Aus women have brought India back down to earth after WC win.. conceding 400+ wow

This is as pointless as us winning the bilateral series against them immediately after 23 WC F. 

a boy is sitting on a couch in front of a microphone with a sign that says the soc

25 minutes ago, Gollum said:

Alana King has troubled us. No idea why they don't play her in T20Is. 

I love her. Beaming smile. Very likable cricketer. Richa Ghosh had trouble picking her big time. But her landing was impressive. Right arm leg spinners are invaluable assets to any team. They can be game breakers.

1 hour ago, vvvslaxman said:

This is like WI revenge in 1983 series after world cup?

And we don't care at all. We still won the T20 series...lol

3 hours ago, Forward Defence said:

What happened to Sree Charani? Was easily our best bowler in the WC

They are giving a  nice farewell to Alyssa Healy :)  Kobe had 60 points.  Jordan 45 points in his last game

not ready this time.but some crucial young players were missing due to injuries.they had defeated aus a that included healy,mcgrath,garth,brown in australia.i thought a few of the same playeers will play in this tour.didnt happen.the deepti-amanjot combination does not work here.in aussie conditions,they are a liability.need an extra batsmn at 5-6 n an more full fledged bowler.i would try trisha/bist n vrinda dinesh in t20.anushka has potential but she is at the beginning.t20 will be the first step.prema rawat for wristspin.as i said, i see no point in left arm spin..

talent is coming through.expect  a more serious challenge next time.right now the bowling may not be suited to sena wins.battin need more firepower than dependency on 3 seniors.too lirttle to threaten australia in odi this time.you cant do he same thing n expect diffeent results.the same bowlers hv been crushed in aussie conditions before n its logical they will be beaten badly again.arundhati n charani did well in t20s but need to scale up for odi.but now get more from the u19 n ateam in based on roles that needs to be filled.

Edited by youngindia