Tri Nation A series in Srilanka | June 9th - June 21 | India, Srilanka, Afghanistan | 10 am IST | Dambulla

I don't want to lose my sleep over this. We have football, women's world cup, Indian seniors vs Afghanistan. This got some attention only because of one guy. Even yesterday kids were screaming sooryavanshi. They wanted his autograph.  Honestly tell me. Would any of you have watched this but for vaibhav? Now that we are going to get kicked out we might as well focus on the main events.

1 minute ago, vvvslaxman said:

I don't want to lose my sleep over this. We have football, women's world cup, Indian seniors vs Afghanistan. This got some attention only because of one guy. Even yesterday kids were screaming sooryavanshi. They wanted his autograph.  Honestly tell me. Would any of you have watched this but for vaibhav? Now that we are going to get kicked out we might as well focus on the main events.

Haramxaade lankans ka kya karn hai

I like Tilak and he should never Captain.

Such a spread out field with no close catchers. Basically gave the Lankans a freepass to rotate strike at will.

A lot of things went bad for India both Cricket related, Umpiring related and tactics related. 

19 minutes ago, Need4Speed said:

It looked like a no

ball with the pace and trajectory

The batter was in a crouching stance. The ball would have comfortably passed below the waist in a normal upright position.

When you pick a team you select bowlers who can bowl in various phases. Newball, middle overs, death overs. Seems like this bowling unit is good only for death overs not new ball.  First 34 overs we are sitting ducks. Once we take a single ball  we start reversing by 45th over. How can you win matches with zero new ball impact. 

10 minutes ago, vvvslaxman said:

I really feel for the kid. There are so many useless people out there trying to mess with his head  

Just now, tapandrun said:

This core of A side is going nowhere this is their 3rd tournament where they are not winning anything. 2x- Emerging Asacup, now this.

Thakur/ Kamboj/ Verma/ Parab/ Badhoni/Sandhu/Roy --- are they really Ind material ???

India's selection is heavily tilted towards all rounders. Bowlers are selected based on their batting skills. Batsmen are selected based on their bowling skills.  So many jack of all trades , master of none guys across the formats.  I have no problem with that structure. But they should still be good enogh in their primary skill.

25 minutes ago, st12345 said:

Actually its the reverse .all the ipl superstars  got exposed badly admit it myaaan noone other dan dickwella and sameera samwickrema has played for srilanka whereas tilak verma and ruturaj has lot of exposures in ipl .considering size of our population and resource its a shame we r losing to them.didnt hardik said our z team can win any trophy in world 

Avishka Fernando is also an experienced international player.

I don't see any IPL superstars in this lineup except Vaibhav, Tilak and an out-of-form Gaikwad.

3 minutes ago, vvvslaxman said:

India's selection is heavily tilted towards all rounders. Bowlers are selected based on their batting skills. Batsmen are selected based on their bowling skills.  So many jack of all trades , master of none guys across the formats.  I have no problem with that structure. But they should still be good enogh in their primary skill.

The Idea is good not the personals, they are trying to develop low potential players. 

Verma time and time agin showed he gets stuck when not trying to hit he does not have game

Kamboj not sure why is he carried he is no allrounder

Thakur has 30 FC games if they do not think he is ready he wont be ready 

Badhoni has failed in all the games as batter, he can not be lower middle oder batter

Sandu is not even ipl level

Roy is no special player

1 hour ago, New guy said:

No, no it is not. Shedge is NOT a bigger hitter or better bet when team needs 16 in an over.

I am not saying it was correct or what I would have done. This is what their rationale would have been, apart from seniority ofc. 

30 minutes ago, st12345 said:

Actually its the reverse .all the ipl superstars  got exposed badly admit it myaaan noone other dan dickwella and sameera samwickrema has played for srilanka whereas tilak verma and ruturaj has lot of exposures in ipl .considering size of our population and resource its a shame we r losing to them.didnt hardik said our z team can win any trophy in world 

Yes we should never lose a game ever. 

INdia should try this option next match. Open with Arya and Vaibhav and have Prabh as a one down anchor. Prabh is a far more experienced player than the other two. Let them play with freedom. Other tuk tukers can control the middle overs.

1 minute ago, mishra said:

India A match is just to give feel for upcoming talents. Well played 

Yes bt they are losing every tournament they are playing and more and more low potential players are making into the side.

Low potential player who has some backing is getting into A sides and plays all the game so that their numbers looks good compared to others. 

10 minutes ago, vvvslaxman said:

I think they are using this A tour as an audition for the #8 slot in the Indian team across all formats. Sindhu/Nigam/Roy/Arshad/Kamboj seem to be the contenders.

2 minutes ago, tapandrun said:

Yes bt they are losing every tournament they are playing and more and more low potential players are making into the side.

Low potential player who has some backing is getting into A sides and plays all the game so that their numbers looks good compared to others. 

Exactly... India has enough talent to win tournament with A team provided the selection is correct. This mindless selection of misfits into A team has to stop 

1 minute ago, tapandrun said:

Nepotism and favouritism is part of game. India A is not going to replace playing XI in international. They are to provide one or max two replacement options. Can we really say that Tilak or Suryavanshi play odis after this tournament?

3 minutes ago, BCCISelector said:

I think they are using this A tour as an audition for the #8 slot in the Indian team across all formats. Sindhu/Nigam/Roy/Arshad/Kamboj seem to be the contenders.

Hedge might come in place of Dube , Reddy in place of pandya in the long run.

If Pandya gets injured our T20 line up will be like this

Vaibhav

Abhishek
Samson

Iyer

Tilak

Reddy
Hedge

Axar/Vipraj

Varun C/Kully

Arshdeep