test fan Posted July 21 Posted July 21 Put an end to this circus now. Crush all these goons with full force. These are not students, but thugs. No more theatrics. Just order shoot and sight. Ho gya inka bhut nautanki. https://x.com/i/status/2079643316560269539 Lone Wolf 1
test fan Posted July 21 Posted July 21 https://x.com/i/status/2079644453405610266 Majak bana diya in bastered ne security forces ka. .. ye paid kutte hai students nahi. . they deserved only bullets.
Trichromatic Posted July 22 Posted July 22 5 hours ago, test fan said: @Trichromatic can you list the what was the demand of this protest ? Think twice before telling me, because it is never about education; rather, it is about reviving a failed political career. I don’t know what are demands. I am not participating in the protest and neither I want DP’s resignation.
Trichromatic Posted July 22 Posted July 22 5 hours ago, test fan said: Protests are a right, demanding resignation was valid, if demands weren’t met, continuous support gathering, creating talking points all is valid. The minute you “run” to parliament, gherao cops in a 1 to 10, spit, shout, throw up fingers - that peace is gone. Now don't play victim mentality . Enough So you’re saying that protests are valid step if a citizen wants to get a minister removed. If govt doesn’t listen then only option is to sit on protest indefinitely leaving everything else. How is that expected to work? Why would govt care about such protest and who would fund such indefinite protest for long term in right way if there is no possibility of outcome?
singhvivek141 Posted July 22 Posted July 22 6 hours ago, Trichromatic said: And what's the next step if you protest and govt keeps ignoring? How is it democratic that citizen has no power? Vote them out of power. Thats what the democracy means...didnt farm laws were pulled back ? I am not a fan of democracy, but it seems neither those who are protesting.
coffee_rules Posted July 22 Posted July 22 18 minutes ago, singhvivek141 said: Vote them out of power. Thats what the democracy means...didnt farm laws were pulled back ? I am not a fan of democracy, but it seems neither those who are protesting. democracy ke bina rakha Kya hai! It is not ideal, but it is the only way where ideal society can be built around. Capitalism and democracy is the only way for the future.
Trichromatic Posted July 22 Posted July 22 26 minutes ago, singhvivek141 said: Vote them out of power. Thats what the democracy means...didnt farm laws were pulled back ? I am not a fan of democracy, but it seems neither those who are protesting. If party is doing alright, then why would you vote party of power? If MP is doing well, then why would vote against MP? If MLAs electing MP to RS are doing fine in their role, then why would you vote MLAs out of power? Question was about the the case of a legislator not being suitable for particular ministry. If your player is not doing well as captain, but doing alright as batsman/bowler, do you drop them from the team?
test fan Posted July 22 Posted July 22 10 hours ago, test fan said: This is a CIA-backed, pre-planned anarchy and riots. Wait how farmers, doctors, Khalistanis, etc. have hijacked it. They're( CIA) just using students here, but the BJP government is also adding fuel to the fire. This foolish Education Minister is useless and should have been fired long ago. . They want to removed this government much like Bangladesh, Pakistan and Nepal. I said that this protest is not just about education, but about something far greater—something we cannot even imagine. Using students was merely the first step towards fomenting unrest in India. Now, anti-India elements have hijacked this protest. @Trichromatic
Trichromatic Posted July 22 Posted July 22 1 hour ago, test fan said: I said that this protest is not just about education, but about something far greater—something we cannot even imagine. Using students was merely the first step towards fomenting unrest in India. Now, anti-India elements have hijacked this protest. @Trichromatic Was there an easy option to curb this by removing DP during first 3 weeks itself? If yes then why wasn’t that done? You say that political parties were doing politics initially with this matter and making it sound like wrong thing. Is it not the exact role of political parties in first place? Put pressure on govt in areas where voting is not an option? Do you expect non-political people to stay on protest for indefinite period without political parties getting involved? If yes then what’s the role of political parties in democracy? Why do you think that govt allowing protest without paying any attention was some sort of favor to people? When govt refused demands, was that not for political reasons? It not then what were non-political compulsions of keeping DP? How do we know that these so called anti-India elements were not sent by ruling party to discredit the protest? How do we know that they are not doing politics in this case?
singhvivek141 Posted July 22 Posted July 22 3 hours ago, coffee_rules said: democracy ke bina rakha Kya hai! It is not ideal, but it is the only way where ideal society can be built around. Capitalism and democracy is the only way for the future. This is the key word bro..."ideal" society.. Democracy works extremely well when the society dont have any malicious intent. It becomes a catastrophe when it does.
singhvivek141 Posted July 22 Posted July 22 3 hours ago, Trichromatic said: If party is doing alright, then why would you vote party of power? If MP is doing well, then why would vote against MP? If MLAs electing MP to RS are doing fine in their role, then why would you vote MLAs out of power? Question was about the the case of a legislator not being suitable for particular ministry. If your player is not doing well as captain, but doing alright as batsman/bowler, do you drop them from the team? Thing is govt cant change the legislator based on a protest. That will set a wrong precedence, repelling of farm laws was considered as an act of weakness. Doubt BJP will do it again. Coz it will show that the govt is bound to succumb to pressure. And even with a population pf 140 Crores...even 0.1% of dissatisfied people will shoot the numbers to 14 Lakh which is enough to jam a city/district/down. If MP/MLA isnt performing, they'll be knocked out in the Lok Sabha elections (RaGa was knocked off from Amethi). Thats the only democratic way.
Trichromatic Posted July 22 Posted July 22 1 hour ago, singhvivek141 said: Thing is govt cant change the legislator based on a protest. That will set a wrong precedence, repelling of farm laws was considered as an act of weakness. Doubt BJP will do it again. Coz it will show that the govt is bound to succumb to pressure. And even with a population pf 140 Crores...even 0.1% of dissatisfied people will shoot the numbers to 14 Lakh which is enough to jam a city/district/down. If MP/MLA isnt performing, they'll be knocked out in the Lok Sabha elections (RaGa was knocked off from Amethi). Thats the only democratic way. I agree that it will set precedence, so what is the right way in such case?
Lone Wolf Posted July 22 Posted July 22 (edited) Sad to see condition of security personnel.. they are using expired tear gas canisters & lack proper gear. Proper Nigeria esque stuff. Blatant corruption going on... Edited July 22 by Lone Wolf Lord 1
singhvivek141 Posted July 22 Posted July 22 4 hours ago, Trichromatic said: I agree that it will set precedence, so what is the right way in such case? Protest in a peaceful way would have been the right approach, specially now as NEET is done. Conversion of NEET as online is the way to go, but that will take time. But with the current geopolitical situation, this protest from start was infiltrated by fringe element who literally had no idea why they're doing the protests, they just came in coz it felt cool to put on Instagram. Later situation deteriorated once Khalistanis and other with political ambitions joined in it and turned it into a violent one, thats one red line which govt cant (and shouldn't) allow anyone to cross ( they received backlash for not doing anything during Shaheen Bagh as well). People have the right to protest, but they also have a duty to ensure it dont turn into violent one. Destroying public property, barricading a city or causing a risk to democratic institutions is not protest, it becomes a civil war (though this is the exact intention of those fringe elements who joined it later).
Trichromatic Posted July 22 Posted July 22 28 minutes ago, singhvivek141 said: Protest in a peaceful way would have been the right approach, specially now as NEET is done. Conversion of NEET as online is the way to go, but that will take time. What should be threshold of protest? People can't leave their daily life and sit on indefinite peaceful protest? What's your recommendation?
singhvivek141 Posted July 22 Posted July 22 1 hour ago, Trichromatic said: What should be threshold of protest? People can't leave their daily life and sit on indefinite peaceful protest? What's your recommendation? I dont have any, I just want to say not to make it violent. Else, its gonna topple everything. Violent protest will garner attention but it wont result into the intended goals. NEET issue is fixed for now, the protest should ideally die down. People in India will move on with their lives.
test fan Posted July 22 Posted July 22 If govt does not take any action on these goons disguised as protesters and the organisers of the protest, shame on the BJP govt. And these goons people's supporting here. Shame on all of them.
BacktoCricaddict Posted July 23 Posted July 23 If this is a true correlation = causation relationship, all I say is that whoever is orchestrating it is plain stupid. I mean, cricket fans on message boards could figure it out.