Texy Posted September 8, 2008 Posted September 8, 2008 Very curious to know.... a: do you know anyone...friends/family.... involved in inter-racial marriages/ relationships? b: Would you, yourself be okay in dating/ marrying someone else other than from your own race? myself: a: my uncle was married to a venezuelan for 22 yrs and they have 2 grown up kids. My desi classmate has married a white guy, my cousin sister was dating a Korean guy before family persuaded her to marry an Indian. My best female friend in college is married to a black guy and she is white. My anatomy professor is married to a puerto-rican and she is black. b: naah...I prefer Indian girls ....
DomainK Posted September 8, 2008 Posted September 8, 2008 My cousin brother was married to a German girl. That was cheating though, he showed the local king's palace as his grandfather's and German girl got impressed. When she discovered that the palace was government property now, my cousin got a kick on the backside along with a divorce. No children. Another cousin married outside our cast (Bramhin). She still gets taunts from elderly ladies at family functions but she is very happily married. A friend of mine fell for a British tourist, they lived together and he spent all his savings after her. She didn't even give her contact number when she finally went back to her country.
fineleg Posted September 8, 2008 Posted September 8, 2008 My cousin (sister) (indian) married a white guy. They make a great couple. An uncle married a white lady, and they have 2 nice kids. Its individual preferences. No big deal.
Sachinism Posted September 8, 2008 Posted September 8, 2008 My cousin sister is married to an Italian guy, things seem fine, they've got a kid and another one on the way truthfully, i don't really mind inter-racial marriages, though i would prefer same race one
flamy Posted September 8, 2008 Posted September 8, 2008 looks like I have to start the trend for my family :D But, I dont think marriage will work. At least not for me. Flings... :two_thumbs_up:
suraj Posted September 8, 2008 Posted September 8, 2008 There should be a rule that for the next 2 decades everyone should marry outside their race. A lot of problems of the world will be solved.
flamy Posted September 8, 2008 Posted September 8, 2008 There should be a rule that for the next 2 decades everyone should marry outside their race. A lot of problems of the world will be solved. actually that'll take the species forward, much forward. Intellectually, Physically and of course, Culturally.
Rajiv Posted September 8, 2008 Posted September 8, 2008 My luck with desi has ran out so I look forward to a gori only now Our family friends son married a dutch girl 3 of my US uni friends married americans, one is doing it next month
coffee_rules Posted September 9, 2008 Posted September 9, 2008 actually that'll take the species forward' date=' much forward. Intellectually,[b'] Physically and of course, Culturally. You must be Yograj Singh.
Desi Cartman Posted September 9, 2008 Posted September 9, 2008 My bother's friend is a Muslim and he is HAPPILY married to a Hindu , its been 5 years since they got married Girl's parents were angry at her decision but later sort of accepted the guy into the family. It took her 3 years to tell her folks The guy is still thinking about how to tell his parents ...
punjabi_khota Posted September 9, 2008 Posted September 9, 2008 Hindu-Muslim thing sucks ass. Hardly worth the possible acid attacks/jehadi fidayeen attacks/fatwas on your XXXXXXXX etc. Converting is also not easy as 1-2-3 (or wine-and-crackers), since they have to cut out some skin(sunni). :-P
Rajiv Posted September 9, 2008 Posted September 9, 2008 Hindu-Muslim thing sucks ass. Hardly worth the possible acid attacks/jehadi fidayeen attacks/fatwas on your XXXXXXXX etc. Converting is also not easy as 1-2-3 (or wine-and-crackers)' date=' since they have to cut out some skin(sunni). :-P[/quote'] So u think every muslim out there would do this I thought this thread was about desi and gora, but I have plenty of hindu-sikh and hindu muslim married friends. There are normal ppl out there too, who live normal lives, not everyone thinks about jehadi etc My god , how are u guys so brainwashed with such nonsense.. I have never seen such hate mongers ever in my life I pity u guys who have such psyche saaraa mood kharab kar diya
punjabi_khota Posted September 9, 2008 Posted September 9, 2008 So u think every muslim out there would do this I thought this thread was about desi and gora, but I have plenty of hindu-sikh and hindu muslim married friends. There are normal ppl out there too, who live normal lives, not everyone thinks about jehadi etc My god , how are u guys so brainwashed with such nonsense.. I have never seen such hate mongers ever in my life I pity u guys who have such psyche saaraa mood kharab kar diya Hahaha...I am just saying I have seen too many cases gone bad, too many really horrible stories, and have experienced first hand due to the ****ed-up-ness of the Muslim fraternity. Tera mood kharab hua hai, mera to bahut kuch kharab hua mere dost. 99.9% of all Muslim families in this whole ****ing world will vehemently oppose their daughter marrying a hindu guy. I can bet my brown ass on that. Some of them are bound to be ****ed up violent bastards.
Desi Cartman Posted September 9, 2008 Posted September 9, 2008 ^ Khotay , why r u only blaming only muslims ? You'll very rarely meet a hindu family which has a muslim damaad or bahu ..
Rajiv Posted September 9, 2008 Posted September 9, 2008 In poor families, there are same cases in hindus as well - muslims are highly exposed, if you take a magnifying glass and point it towards every religion and caste - aisa bahut example milega They have this rule that u have to convert - YES, that a load of BULL and can be resolved amicably My sindhi freind got married to a sikh guy, the girls parents went to US for 2 months coz they couldn't handle her marrying a sardarji. But the serdi is from a rich family and decent family - couple of months later - no issues His brother married a sikh girl - got divorced in 6 mnths --------- Another friend, muslim girl married a hindu guy - they had both types of marriages and they have happily married for last 9 years and she keeps the husbands surname - Anyways, I didnt take this to a religious talk but u get irritated when u read something like this and I sincerely hope no one takes it further
punjabi_khota Posted September 9, 2008 Posted September 9, 2008 ^ Khotay ' date=' why r u only blaming only muslims ? You'll very rarely meet a hindu family which has a muslim damaad or bahu ..[/quote'] Arre yaar, jab muslim parents allow hi nahi karenge shaadi to muslim damaad/bahu kahaan se aayeneg. Anyways, here is what their book states: 1). Muslim guy can marry christian/jew girl but not hindu. 2). Muslim girl cannot marry non-muslim.
punjabi_khota Posted September 9, 2008 Posted September 9, 2008 In poor families, there are same cases in hindus as well - muslims are highly exposed, if you take a magnifying glass and point it towards every religion and caste - aisa bahut example milega They have this rule that u have to convert - YES, that a load of BULL and can be resolved amicably My sindhi freind got married to a sikh guy, the girls parents went to US for 2 months coz they couldn't handle her marrying a sardarji. But the serdi is from a rich family and decent family - couple of months later - no issues His brother married a sikh girl - got divorced in 6 mnths --------- Another friend, muslim girl married a hindu guy - they had both types of marriages and they have happily married for last 9 years and she keeps the husbands surname - Anyways, I didnt take this to a religious talk but u get irritated when u read something like this and I sincerely hope no one takes it further Haha....sure, amicably. Whatever dude, I still stand by original posting. I know how bad it is really.