Macj Posted July 1, 2009 Posted July 1, 2009 Another example is the Romanian language in a sea of Slav yet its people are primarily Slavic.
EnterTheVoid Posted July 2, 2009 Posted July 2, 2009 1. Being put on hold for prolonged periods of time when calling my ISP 2. People who discuss intimate and family related issues in public places and on public transport 3. People who constantly interrupt you when you're trying to say something 4. Pressurized to get drunk, purely for the sake of it, by friends at parties and gatherings 5. People who ask me about shyt thats none of their concern 6. People who assume I speak Hindi just because I'm Indian. I can't. Well, not fluently anyway
nikred Posted July 2, 2009 Posted July 2, 2009 1. Being put on hold for prolonged periods of time when calling my ISP 2. People who discuss intimate and family related issues in public places and on public transport 3. People who constantly interrupt you when you're trying to say something 4. Pressurized to get drunk, purely for the sake of it, by friends at parties and gatherings 5. People who ask me about shyt thats none of their concern lol......i thought for a moment you are going off-topic but later realized you are actually bringing the thread on track. :P
Lord Posted July 2, 2009 Posted July 2, 2009 When the guests come to my home n criticise everything about my place.if u dnt like it,just feck off or wen they think own everything use even my personal things without my permission
maggot_brain Posted July 2, 2009 Posted July 2, 2009 1. Being put on hold for prolonged periods of time when calling my ISP 2. People who discuss intimate and family related issues in public places and on public transport 3. People who constantly interrupt you when you're trying to say something 4. Pressurized to get drunk, purely for the sake of it, by friends at parties and gatherings 5. People who ask me about shyt thats none of their concern 6. People who assume I speak Hindi just because I'm Indian. I can't. Well, not fluently anyway Thank you. Another vote for one of my pet peeves then.
Sachinism Posted July 15, 2009 Posted July 15, 2009 If I call someone and they don't answer for whatever reason, but don't even bother to call back later is something that really annoys me
EnterTheVoid Posted January 9, 2010 Posted January 9, 2010 The lady next door sang Krishna bhajans last night, for two hours, from 11 P.M. to 1 A.M. I could've asked her to pipe down since we were trying to sleep, but decided not to, just opened my window and listened to them. :hysterical:
Aaku Posted January 9, 2010 Posted January 9, 2010 The lady next door sang Krishna bhajans last night' date=' for two hours, from [b']11 P.M. to 1 A.M. I could've asked her to pipe down since we were trying to sleep, but decided not to, just opened my window and listened to them. :hysterical: Awww.. she must be sad and feeling low so hence the bhajans :((
99.94 Posted January 9, 2010 Posted January 9, 2010 People who steal - I go to work to earn money and buy things for myself. Why the hell should I have to replace something just because you're a ****wit who is too lazy to work. Funny thing is my taxes are probably paying for the person's rent too. It's also people like that who make it unsafe for me to walk through bus interchanges, walk in town at night etc. It's c**ts like that who beat up Indian students. So, basically just dropkicks in general who have no morales and don't give a **** about other people.
Sooda Posted January 9, 2010 Posted January 9, 2010 I dont like people who dont bother keeping touch. I mean guys who youd call good mates when you were at school/uni and once you part ways they forget you completely I think I do a decent job of trying to keep in touch with people-by which I only mean the occaisional text msg like. But its when they just dont make en effort- thats pretty annoying.
I_India Posted January 9, 2010 Posted January 9, 2010 I dont like people who dont bother keeping touch. I mean guys who youd call good mates when you were at school/uni and once you part ways they forget you completely I think I do a decent job of trying to keep in touch with people-by which I only mean the occaisional text msg like. But its when they just dont make en effort- thats pretty annoying. On the flip side I don't like people trying to get in touch with me when it is obvious that I am not interested. Lot of my "mates" from back in the days have completely different mindset to me now. People grow and become different and priorities change. Stop living in the past and stop texting me :finger:
Sooda Posted January 9, 2010 Posted January 9, 2010 ^^ :hmmm: hehe.. maybe thats how my so called 'friends' feel Im not persistent and annoying with repeated calls etc. I can take a hint :P and in any case Id only make an effort if these are folks who I was genuinely good mates with.
I_India Posted January 9, 2010 Posted January 9, 2010 Im not persistent and annoying with repeated calls etc. You keep saying that but my phone has not stopped ringing since you got hold of my number :--D
CricketGirl Posted January 9, 2010 Posted January 9, 2010 pet peeve? clients at work who call and call and call! hello i am not there stop ringing!!! leave a message after the tone and if your important enuff i will call u back!
beetle Posted January 9, 2010 Posted January 9, 2010 There is no way you can spot the difference Frankly, including me; many don't have a clue I can tell the difference between people from Andhra Pradesh,Kerela,Karnataka and TN by just listening to them for a few mnutes...... Which is the fifth state???
f.b.m Posted January 12, 2010 Posted January 12, 2010 - when i am playing and bowling, all the team members are telling me bowl this that. One comes towards me saying "pitch it up" the other guy says that "thodi off mein daal" and then wicket keeper bhai saab yelling "yeh aage bad rah hai isko bouncer daal". It's all annoying everyone having diff views and all bringing up to me. This. Even more annoying is to have a captain in club cricket who knows nothing about bowling. Once a moronic captain brought me on to bowl and told me as if I've never heard it before that I should be bowling at around off stump aiming for the top of the stumps. Almost as an instinct a big, over the top sarcastic, southie accented "oh really??!" came out. Tragically ( as I later found out), he didn't get the sarcasm. The first ball that I bowled was a short and wide long hop which was smashed, thankfully straight to the point fielder. This p1sshead, who was at midoff ran straight to me and started explaining how that was too wide and why I shouldnt bowl in that area. Second ball was a full toss which was smashed, this time straight to me. Again the cricketing genius came to me and said that I was not bowling that areas which were good and how I could get smashed if I bowl full tosses "you will get smashed... front-foot shots". Next couple of deliveries were innocuous deliveries which were left alone. Last ball of the over pitched on leg stump, spun and bounced to take the edge and the ball went straight to slip... who wasnt there. He came up to me, patted me on the back and said "see, that was off stump, almost got him out". He tried to 'mentor' the guy at the other end who got pissed off and had a go at him. It became quite obvious that he knew nothing about captaincy and that no one took him seriously so I set my own fields (by the third over it was sweet, almost a sexual experience: two slips, short leg, short cover, short midwicket, silly point, leg slip, no mid-off or mid-on etc). Ended up taking 4 wickets. /end rant..
flamy Posted January 13, 2010 Posted January 13, 2010 Goa is not south.............it is just heaven. Just got back from Goa. Most inhospitable people ever. The worst.
The Outsider Posted January 13, 2010 Posted January 13, 2010 Just got back from Goa. Most inhospitable people ever. The worst. No action? :((
Master Blaster Posted January 13, 2010 Posted January 13, 2010 1. Religious people: They think so highly of themselves or something and then these retards just have to bring god's name in no matter what type of discussion that you are having. I mean we get it, you are better than everyone else now stop relating GOD to every little thing out there. 2. Slow drivers, idiiot drivers...Get the **** out of my way please. 3. People who are always talking about doing this and doing that but never actually do anything. 4. Girls who wont just stfu at times, I mean unless you are hot you do not deserve to talk, seriously. 5. Indians who get mad at fellow indians because they spoke to in their national language. LOL Seriously?