saneindian Posted August 10, 2010 Posted August 10, 2010 BUMP. We need Agarkar back in the team, not just to shore up the bowling but also the lethargic fielding.
ZodiaC Posted August 10, 2010 Posted August 10, 2010 +1.. He bowls much better than the bunch we have now. Plus bowls at a much better pace. Bring him back before worldcup!
diegovegaz Posted August 10, 2010 Posted August 10, 2010 he seriously needs to be there fantastic at death, and can break partnerships
Dravid Posted August 10, 2010 Posted August 10, 2010 if asked to be recalled, if i was aggy, i would show em moi middle finger
yoda Posted August 10, 2010 Posted August 10, 2010 Yes at least with Sir Aggy you know he won't disappoint you.
Tendulkar_Bhai Posted August 11, 2010 Posted August 11, 2010 I agree never thought id say it but a odi bowling pool of him, sreesanth, zaheer khan, and maybe rp singh/i.s doesnt look like a bad bowling attack. However dhoni thinks that the bowlers did a good job so thts that!
maniac Posted October 25, 2012 Posted October 25, 2012 Sir Aggy stands the test of time......he is better than all the bowlers combined who have replaced him since he was left out Still looks fitter than some of the youngsters in our squad As embarassing as it may sound...still one of the quickest bowlers in India One of the best throwing arms in Indian Cricket still A genuine team man A genuine fighter:hail: Campaign to bring back Sir Aggy the Legend starts right here :hatsoff:
vvvslaxman Posted October 25, 2012 Posted October 25, 2012 :hysterical: why is Aggy's name popping up these days..
maniac Posted October 25, 2012 Posted October 25, 2012 better idea get yadav in team I am a big advocate of Yadav too....but don't know how much you have seen Agarkar in the past but it's really impressive to say that the man's still got it after all these years.... I bet if he was our 4th seamer ahead of V.K in Perth we would have done much better...but not talking about could have should have...just saying lean back and enjoy the Legend that is SIR AGGY
Old guy Posted October 25, 2012 Posted October 25, 2012 I am a big advocate of Yadav too....but don't know how much you have seen Agarkar in the past but it's really impressive to say that the man's still got it after all these years.... I bet if he was our 4th seamer ahead of V.K in Perth we would have done much better...but not talking about could have should have...just saying lean back and enjoy the Legend that is SIR AGGY but competition is with yadav right now also even virat kohli would have done better then vinay kumar in perth :giggle:
b555 Posted October 25, 2012 Posted October 25, 2012 Sir Aggy stands the test of time......he is better than all the bowlers combined who have replaced him since he was left out Still looks fitter than some of the youngsters in our squad As embarassing as it may sound...still one of the quickest bowlers in India One of the best throwing arms in Indian Cricket still A genuine team man A genuine fighter:hail: Campaign to bring back Sir Aggy the Legend starts right here :hatsoff: i completely agree after watching him recently ab tak tik gya yaar and kudos to u for finding out this thread and bringing it back from the coffin :D
Sachin=GOD Posted October 25, 2012 Posted October 25, 2012 Sir Aggy stands the test of time......he is better than all the bowlers combined who have replaced him since he was left out Still looks fitter than some of the youngsters in our squad As embarassing as it may sound...still one of the quickest bowlers in India One of the best throwing arms in Indian Cricket still A genuine team man A genuine fighter:hail: Campaign to bring back Sir Aggy the Legend starts right here :hatsoff: I agree.
Lord Posted October 25, 2012 Posted October 25, 2012 hes better fielder,decent bat among our bowler.in bowling not bad at all.no reason guys like VK,Balaji should play ahead of him
panther Posted October 25, 2012 Posted October 25, 2012 the only Indian bowler who you felt could take a wicket at any time and he was pretty quick back in his day.
SLICKR392 Posted October 25, 2012 Posted October 25, 2012 better idea get yadav in team :hysterical: why is Aggy's name popping up these days.. Seriously! :giggle: Aggy was average in the tourney. Wonder what's got into everyone.