where is this guy? After all the Hype' date=' the media embargo, then the ndtv inerview's? Wasnt a hoax for sure, just gave up cricket or might have had a irrecoverable injury.[/quote'] Atul Sharma bowled one ball so fast that it came back and hit him. RIP :((

Who is Atul Sharma? Heard a lot about this guy. Can someome narrate the whole Atul Sharma story. Is he fake or real? If he is genuinely 160+kph bowler why he don't play for any IPL/Ranji teams? Even in youtube there is no video of his bowling except rigorous training videos with a tyre. Is he still part of Rajasthan Royals team :phehehe: So who is Atul Sharma?? :nervous: Can only find the below from internet: CI Profile: http://www.espncricinfo.com/india/content/player/399763.html Aaj Tak coverage:

He's done nothing' date=' but is still making lofty claims of making a grand entrance within the next year[/quote'] kahan pe claim kiya? Us claim wale ko pakdo pehle to.

It happened during the filming of that advt... :(( He lifted some airless tyres for the shoot, unfortunately the last tyre he lifted was filled with air... He sprained his back and his career ended then itself... The cameraman is missing too...

one of the comments KRISHNA Ramaraf1 year ago india mein sab politics chalta hai even i can bowl 150 kmph i bowled in mrf pace foundation phir bhi mein pune ki taraf se select nahi ho gaya politics sucks ipl sucks :cantstop:

Looks like that bowling coach (Ian Pont) had a book release coming up, So might have invented Atul SHarma for this purpose... ALso he said that Atul SHarma got injured just before the IPL started in SOuth Africa

Ian Pont : Well I haven't seen or heard from Atul for more than two years so cannot answer that! I never saw him bowl at 100 mph. Speeds were done in the US with Jeff Gorski the javelin coach, I believe. Atul stayed there 6 months and did his own thing at that time and they trained on his arm speed. My role was on the mechanics to make it cricket related so it could be used to hit the right area as needed. But I am as baffled as anyone where Atul is and what he is doing. Our last meeting was in South Africa (when the IPL was there) and he had a grade two slap lesion tear of the head bicep muscle from fielding, that required surgery. He chose not to have that done as it would mean 9 months rehab and instead carried on training with it all taped up. For all I know he might still be injured. But he's about 26 so whether he wanted to play cricket and have a go at it, is up to him. As he hasn't surfaced anywhere my assumption is he's doing something else. You cannot force people to play or tell them what to do. A life lesson for any coach. Atul was just one of many 100s of bowlers I was working with over those 3 years and I am sure there will be new names coming through in the next 3. None of us will ever know what might have been possible.
Interview was done by PP :hmmm: