Cricketics Posted April 7, 2010 Posted April 7, 2010 Gambhir and Sehwag aren't going to bat out all 20 overs or spend whole lot of time on the crease together. I believe in middle overs, Raina and Rohit if they both play together would be perhaps the most important players for us in the world cup. What you guys think. I think with Yuvi as our regular trump man, Raina and Rohit shall be a real key in middle overs. Raina in particular, I am most excited about. Hopefully he will conquer the Caribbean. Both Raina and Rohit are sort of players who will build up the score in the middle and then go on to finish off in style.
cowboysfan Posted April 7, 2010 Posted April 7, 2010 i completely disagree.rohit is unreliable and raina struggles against the short ball too much .i would play Karthik in all matches and never pick rohit.
Cricketics Posted April 7, 2010 Author Posted April 7, 2010 yaar cowboysfan, take the short ball and put that in garbage.. Freakin every thread about raina gets associated with short ball and stuff. The guy still ends up scoring runs. Once or twice would get out, but still would score runs for the team. I would rather have in team a player who score runs than a guy who is rock solid against the shortball and doesn't score much.
bunny Posted April 7, 2010 Posted April 7, 2010 Two most important players will be Nehra and PK. If they dont perform, no batsman will be able to save India.
ViruRulez Posted April 7, 2010 Posted April 7, 2010 Two most important players will be Nehra and PK. If they dont perform' date=' no batsman will be able to save India.[/quote'] :haha: on a serious note, I dont think Rohit is that important .. Raina is important for sure and so is UV .. UV and Dhoni are returning back to attacking form in recent IPL matches and that is good news .. on the flat WI pitches YP would also be a trump card IMO .. and as usual Veeru and Gauti will be the mainstay for a good opening
cowboysfan Posted April 7, 2010 Posted April 7, 2010 arre tics,i never said you drop raina.he is must in our limited overs teams,even with his problems with the short ball.he has improved his bowling too.My pick is with rohit,karthik has been in awesome form and quite frankly a better finisher and he keeps the strike rotating.
veer Posted April 7, 2010 Posted April 7, 2010 yeahh Karthik should be in.. rohit got lot of issues with his attitude.. he is one of those 'hoti he chalti he' type..
vvvslaxman Posted April 7, 2010 Posted April 7, 2010 You need 7 solid players who don't get stuck at the crease at any point of the game. They should be in such a form that they should be able to launch any time both against spin and pace. Do we have such a team? No. We don't. Some are capable but not in reliable form.
yoda Posted April 7, 2010 Posted April 7, 2010 Rohit is useless. Our fortunes will depend on Sehwag, YP in the batting dept.
vvvslaxman Posted April 7, 2010 Posted April 7, 2010 dinesh karthik They will pick Rohit the self-proclaimed all rounder
coffee_rules Posted April 7, 2010 Posted April 7, 2010 Rohit is useless. Wow, Yuvraj in a double role!:giggle:
yoda Posted April 7, 2010 Posted April 7, 2010 Wow' date=' Yuvraj in a double role!:giggle:[/quote'] :--D
Ranjha Posted April 7, 2010 Posted April 7, 2010 Wow' date=' Yuvraj in a double role!:giggle:[/quote'] :hysterical::hysterical: But I think Yuvi will be the trump card.
bobbydhillon Posted April 7, 2010 Posted April 7, 2010 all yuvi haters esp. cofee rules, yoda, mr wicket, cokepepsi, don, cowboyfan and others cant remember all since i am having a drink right now :finger:
Kumar Posted April 7, 2010 Posted April 7, 2010 with everyone taking about the batsmen, I think our bowlers will be key we have soo many batsmen to win us t20 matches if you think about it: - Gauti, Sehwag, Yuvi, Pathan, Irfan Pathan, Kathick, Dhoni, Raina, rohit etc imo zaheer will be very important as our lead spear head and a spinner of course bhaji possibly or if we give mishra a go Our bowling will determine how far we go in the competition!
rahulrulezz Posted April 7, 2010 Posted April 7, 2010 Its funny how noone mentioned Jadeja and still he will get to be in the team.. We Indians always have this habit of taking below average player for no reason... So much genuine talent and stupid selectors will have Jadeja in final 11... Regarding topic, Raina and Y.Pathan will be our trump card
IKnowU Posted April 8, 2010 Posted April 8, 2010 If rohit is gonna be in the XI. he was come at like 4 or 5 otherwise theres no point in him being in the XI because its either too late to building a innings or theirs like 5 balls left.