vayuu1 Posted September 17, 2012 Posted September 17, 2012 Watched barfi very good movie ranbir,priyanka have done a wonderful job ,so has ileana I wud say 7.5 out of 10 ,it's not ur typical masala Movie
adi B Posted September 17, 2012 Posted September 17, 2012 barfi 4/10 only ranbeer and the new chick worth watching
DomainK Posted September 17, 2012 Posted September 17, 2012 barfi 4/10 only ranbeer and the new chick worth watching You mean Pinky is bad?
Prakat Posted September 17, 2012 Posted September 17, 2012 If Barfi becomes a hit, India has changed for the better. Not that it is anything by usual arthouse standards but its sensibility is definitely not familiar to the average palate. The one that celebrates the waterpump scene (whatever that is) from Gadar and such like classics of the cinematic arts.
coffee_rules Posted September 17, 2012 Posted September 17, 2012 O wow, that is interesting. That is pretty scary too when they chant that, really piss yourself for the people of Rohan.... On a side note there a few of my toally favorite film scenes ever before and around that battle- when the battalion of elves comes to help the men defend Helms deep (every time I watch i shout GET IN at the screen) not least because of their leaders inspiring message from his elf King (long ago our fathers fought together etc etc) you think those old men and kids are going to get slaughtered by the Uruk Hai, but now they have some hope... Then lots of mini bits during the battle- Legolas skating down the flight of stairs firing arrows, Aragorns general badassery... And then when Gandalf appears to help right at the end... cant help fist pump and shout YES .. I love that film... +1. Another LOTR fan. I don't think 'The Hobbit' will be that good without chars like Legolas or Aragorn, I wish they make Mahabharata in his magnitude and valor. It would be wonderful.
DomainK Posted September 17, 2012 Posted September 17, 2012 If Barfi becomes a hit' date= India has changed for the better. Not that it is anything by usual arthouse standards but its sensibility is definitely not familiar to the average palate. The one that celebrates the waterpump scene (whatever that is) from Gadar and such like classics of the cinematic arts. Barfi will be a hit, but a Barfi will not be a blockbuster. A Barfi will be a hit because urban multiplex movie goers have developed a taste for quality. Barfi will fail in the interiors still. When it comes to blockbusters, only the Dabangs and the Rowdy Rathods will make it.
gaurav92 Posted September 17, 2012 Posted September 17, 2012 Barfi will be a hit' date=' but a Barfi will not be a blockbuster. A Barfi will be a hit because urban multiplex movie goers have developed a taste for quality. Barfi will fail in the interiors still. When it comes to blockbusters, only the Dabangs and the Rowdy Rathods will make it.[/quote'] ++
Nova Posted September 17, 2012 Posted September 17, 2012 Watched Prometheus. 6/10.. average and a mash up of several movies. A wasted opportunity imo. +1. Another LOTR fan. I don't think 'The Hobbit' will be that good without chars like Legolas or Aragorn' date=' I wish they make Mahabharata in his magnitude and valor. It would be wonderful.[/quote'] Can't wait for Hobbit. Been waiting for Mahabharata (LOTR style)... hope it happens before I die. Still won't be surprised if they somehow mess it up.
Sachin=GOD Posted September 17, 2012 Posted September 17, 2012 LOTR is probably the greatest movie series. As for Mahabharata/Ramayana on this scale - i guess we'll have to be content with BR Chopra and Ramananda Sagar's TV versions.
Prakat Posted September 18, 2012 Posted September 18, 2012 Barfi will be a hit' date=' but a Barfi will not be a blockbuster. A Barfi will be a hit because urban multiplex movie goers have developed a taste for quality. Barfi will fail in the interiors still. When it comes to blockbusters, only the Dabangs and the Rowdy Rathods will make it.[/quote'] Stating the obvious? Multiplex earnings don't make enough for two star payments. So this movie will have to do good single screen business to be a hit. With a limited release it will have to bring in the money over weeks rather than with a bumper opening. Unlikely, given tastes, which is what I'm thinking about.
rkt.india Posted September 18, 2012 Posted September 18, 2012 Barfi will be a hit' date=' but a Barfi will not be a blockbuster. A Barfi will be a hit because urban multiplex movie goers have developed a taste for quality. Barfi will fail in the interiors still. When it comes to blockbusters, only the Dabangs and the Rowdy Rathods will make it.[/quote'] Barfi is already a hit 34 crores in first weekend and the fact is it has released only 700 screens allover India which far less in comparison to 3000 prints of EK Tha Tiger .
Nova Posted September 19, 2012 Posted September 19, 2012 revolutionary road :nervous::(( Good movie. I especially liked the fight scenes between Kate and DiCaprio. DiCaprio was emotionally and physically exhausted by the shoot of this movie and he ended up postponing his next film by two months.
Sidhoni Posted September 20, 2012 Posted September 20, 2012 Ferrari Ki Sawaari - Really Nice though there were some instances defying logic. 7.5/10 :nice:
coffee_rules Posted September 21, 2012 Posted September 21, 2012 anybody saw heroine? It's getting trashed everywhere.
akshayxyz Posted September 21, 2012 Posted September 21, 2012 anybody saw heroine? It's getting trashed everywhere. what else did you expect - 'Fashion' repackaged.
Ram Posted September 22, 2012 Posted September 22, 2012 Watched 'Taken' starring Liam Neeson after a friend recommended it. It had its moments, but overall rating - Meh.