Watched any new movies? *Please use spoiler tags*

just saw this british movie called "Eden Lake" starring Michael fassbender. WOW. If you're horror/crime fan...this movie is a must watch!

Movie trivia for LOTR: The Orc battle cries for the Helm's Deep battle sequence were provided by a stadium of 25,000 cricket fans, who screamed the war chants, spelled out on the Diamond Vision screen, with Peter Jackson himself leading the crowd. :D
O wow, that is interesting. That is pretty scary too when they chant that, really piss yourself for the people of Rohan.... On a side note there a few of my toally favorite film scenes ever before and around that battle- when the battalion of elves comes to help the men defend Helms deep (every time I watch i shout GET IN at the screen) not least because of their leaders inspiring message from his elf King (long ago our fathers fought together etc etc) you think those old men and kids are going to get slaughtered by the Uruk Hai, but now they have some hope... Then lots of mini bits during the battle- Legolas skating down the flight of stairs firing arrows, Aragorns general badassery... And then when Gandalf appears to help right at the end... cant help fist pump and shout YES .. I love that film...
another thing about the LOTR trilogy - if you watch/read LOTR and then read Harry Potter you will realize how LOTR has "inspired" the Harry Potter series in many ways.
Totally. Gollum v/s Dobbie. It was not even subtle.
anybody saw heroine? It's getting trashed everywhere.
Pathetic movie. I'd rate it very low. 3/10 at best.
Arbitrage starring Richard Gere. Good if you like Wall Street type movies.
I liked it too. The way they tied in the car accident sub plot to the fraud thing was neat.
Totally. Gollum v/s Dobbie. It was not even subtle.
also, in LOTR its shown that Sauron does not have a body but is still alive - same was shown with Voldemort in Harry Potter. And Frodo used to have visions of what was happening on the dark side - same happened with Harry in the later part of Harry Potter.

saw 'The Count of Monte Cristo' 8.5/10 :woah::fight: fascinating movie as it stays faithful to the book....Le Comte de Monte-Cristo by Alexander Dumas also the author of The Three Musketeers

thats next on my list.
If Barfi becomes a hit' date=' India has changed for the better. Not that it is anything by usual arthouse standards but its sensibility is definitely not familiar to the average palate. The one that celebrates the waterpump scene (whatever that is) from Gadar and such like classics of the cinematic arts.[/quote'] Rowdy Rathore did a business of 150 crore:winky:
Its based on a true story though

Saw Bol Bacchan yesterday....What a Pathetic Excuse of a movie.....Fans should sue the producer,director and the cast for even daring t ocall it the official remake of Golmaal :sick: Forget about Economic policies and corruption,movies like these can set the country behind by 10 years :mad:

Not your typical commercial entertainment.
Forget entertainment, it was not meaningful cinema. There was no purpose to the story or story telling. I think the problem was with not having enough material researched on the character and with whatever available it didn't make a meaningful character. He survived all the years having had dirt on presidents and top politicians.
Forget entertainment' date=' it was not meaningful cinema. [b']There was no purpose to the story or story telling. I think the problem was with not having enough material researched on the character and with whatever available it didn't make a meaningful character. He survived all the years having had dirt on presidents and top politicians.
The story does not have twists/turns does not mean there is no purpose. We are used to changing plots, characters and fast paced action that we would not enjoy movies like J.Edgar. Sure it is not the greatest film but it's a decent watch.