SLICKR392 Posted December 24, 2013 Posted December 24, 2013 trash for you' date=' not for them.[/quote'] Huh?
Detonator Posted December 24, 2013 Posted December 24, 2013 Just a general observation, having seen people who are supposedly the "educated" people of India. You can imagine how stupid the illiterate people (who make up most of India and Pak) must be. We need a long time (perhaps a 1000 years) to evolve to reach the level of Europeans and Americans. you are judging indian people based on movie collection?? I mean wtf is this observation. :WTF: dude, cinema is just escapist entertainment. it's just a medium forget the outside world and have a nice time with frnds. ppl go there for time pass. period. And I can show you 100's of stupid and horrible amreekan and iropean movies that made **** load of money.
SLICKR392 Posted December 24, 2013 Posted December 24, 2013 you are judging indian people based on movie collection?? I mean wtf is this observation. :WTF: dude, cinema is just escapist entertainment. it's just a medium forget the outside world and have a nice time with frnds. ppl go there for time pass. period. And I can show you 100's of stupid and horrible amreekan and iropean movies that made **** load of money. + Twilight series had better income than the Godfather series during its first few months. How lame are the 'Muricans then?
kubrickian Posted December 24, 2013 Posted December 24, 2013 you are judging indian people based on movie collection?? I mean wtf is this observation. :WTF: dude, cinema is just escapist entertainment. it's just a medium forget the outside world and have a nice time with frnds. ppl go there for time pass. period. And I can show you 100's of stupid and horrible amreekan and iropean movies that made **** load of money. Along with that, they make plenty of fantastic films every year with brilliant acting and writing while Indians only watch the stupid masala movies where actors dance around like monkeys. The best movies tend to be American followed by British, French, Japanese, Spanish, Italian, Danish. The worst movies tend to be made in India.
SLICKR392 Posted December 24, 2013 Posted December 24, 2013 Along with that' date=' they make plenty of fantastic films every year with brilliant acting and writing [b']while Indians only watch the retarded masala movies where actors dance around like monkeys. Bollywood*. Don't generalize Indian cinema as whole.
Detonator Posted December 24, 2013 Posted December 24, 2013 + Twilight series had better income than the Godfather series during its first few months. How lame are the 'Muricans then? Twilight is a disgrace to film making. :whack:
Detonator Posted December 24, 2013 Posted December 24, 2013 Along with that, they make plenty of fantastic films every year with brilliant acting and writing while Indians only watch the stupid masala movies where actors dance around like monkeys. I have watched over 2500 movies. The best tend to be American followed by British, French, Japanese, Spanish, Italian, Danish. The worst movies tend to be made in India. there are lot of good movies coming out every year. And "American followed by British, French, Japanese, Spanish, Italian, Danish" ????? that sounds like language listing :hysterical: British movies are worser than Indian ones, in terms of good-bad ratio.
vayuu1 Posted December 24, 2013 Posted December 24, 2013 For dhoom 3 lovers http://mumbaiboss.com/2013/12/24/the-vigil-idiot-dhoom-3/ sent from dil se
Lord Posted December 24, 2013 Posted December 24, 2013 For dhoom 3 lovers http://mumbaiboss.com/2013/12/24/the-vigil-idiot-dhoom-3/ sent from dil se Uday Chopra:hysterical::hysterical:
trundlerNO1 Posted December 24, 2013 Posted December 24, 2013 Actually BW films with no big superstar are better films these days . I can give you so examples this , KPC, Fookrey, Jolly LLB, Lootera, The luncbox and BMB. It's sad that Aamr most often he was part of very good films, now doing this. Really disappointed. Never expected from him
urbestfriend Posted December 24, 2013 Posted December 24, 2013 Just a general observation, having seen people who are supposedly the "educated" people of India. You can imagine how stupid the illiterate people (who make up most of India and Pak) must be. We need a long time (perhaps a 1000 years) to evolve to reach the level of Europeans and Americans. I am not surprised by your loaded statement of 90% people are retarded, because such notion of they are intellectual than average people is common place among intellectual elitist. May I ask you whats the working definition of "stupid" when you group majority as stupid? Looking down on majority , calling them as stupid, superiority complex towards general population , intolerance towards people with different taste and condescending attitude towards them, is what rest 10% intellectual elitists are capable of.
coffee_rules Posted December 24, 2013 Posted December 24, 2013 Along with that, they make plenty of fantastic films every year with brilliant acting and writing while Indians only watch the stupid masala movies where actors dance around like monkeys. The best movies tend to be American followed by British, French, Japanese, Spanish, Italian, Danish. The worst movies tend to be made in India. :cantstop: American movies are the dumbest movies (esp the blockbusters) in world cinema. The best are from Middle east (Yes, Iranian, Kurdish, Turkish), Scandinavian (Swedish esp), Japanese, Korean, French, British, and lastly the Indi movies from America not involving any big studios. Indian movies have their own genre and niche viewership, if it's not for you, doesn't mean they are stupid. There are some good ones like Wednesday, Khosla Ka Ghosla, Vicky Donor, etc.
Debutant Posted December 25, 2013 Posted December 25, 2013 Watched Dhoom 3. Pretty good. My favorite movie after Grand Masti in 2013. Will watch again
Roshanrocks Posted December 25, 2013 Posted December 25, 2013 AFter watching DHOOM 3 collections and reviews.. (not watched the film yet) what AMir Khan said in the movie was right.... Maskare ka khel dhokey ka hota hai...jisme audience ko lagta hai ki jeet unki ho rahi hai... Lekin jeet te hum hai... Hamesha!!! 107 crores collection in 3 days and counting....
Sachin=GOD Posted December 26, 2013 Posted December 26, 2013 Aamir Khan's 'Dhoom: 3' on record breaking spree worldwide, collects Rs 233 crore - http://www.indianexpress.com/news/aamir-khans-dhoom-3-on-record-breaking-spree-worldwide-collects-rs-233-crore/1211899/ :wall: :wall:
SLICKR392 Posted December 26, 2013 Posted December 26, 2013 Watched Usual Suspects. Good but kinda overrated.
gaurav92 Posted December 26, 2013 Posted December 26, 2013 Spacey was brilliant in that movie :hatsoff:
zep1706 Posted December 26, 2013 Posted December 26, 2013 Watched Usual Suspects. Good but kinda overrated. You probably know the twist before, otherwise it gives you the chills not overrated at all.
Detonator Posted December 26, 2013 Posted December 26, 2013 Watched Usual Suspects. Good but kinda overrated. copied/mocked numerous times. must ve been good during the time of it's release. :winky:
DomainK Posted December 26, 2013 Posted December 26, 2013 Aamir Khan's 'Dhoom: 3' on record breaking spree worldwide' date=' collects Rs 233 crore - [url']http://www.indianexpress.com/news/aamir-khans-dhoom-3-on-record-breaking-spree-worldwide-collects-rs-233-crore/1211899/ :wall: :wall: Not very inspiring for film makers who want to make good quality movies.