vaibhav_delhi Posted November 9, 2010 Posted November 9, 2010 Does anybody like ojhas wicket celebrations? he always used to go like 'fk fk fk' lol
Guest Gunner Posted November 9, 2010 Posted November 9, 2010 Better than sex orgies and marijuana , eh old chap? Give your lecture the next time you see an Indian player smoking weed or having group sex to celebrate his team's win. kthxbai. OT- This is the same guy who didn't condemn Gibbs' racist comments on Pak's and instead slammed the tv companies for keeping the mic on between overs. What a guy to talk about values, et al. I can't wait for Mickey Arthur's date with Arnab Goswami or Karan Thapar :woot: He had a lot to say even immediately after the match about the way our young lads celebrated. But its pretty convenient of him to not share any of his players' escapades with orgies and maijuana in his book. He did however take a potshot at Pakistan and almost got sued for that. Oh hai 7-0-76-1, you are about as one eyed as it gets. You really should have been born a paki you have all the necessary traits.
Sid Posted November 9, 2010 Posted November 9, 2010 Most annoying piece of celebration I have ever seen is when Bhajji took Pontings wicket in sydney test(2nd innings) ,it was like he had just taken his 1000th test wicket
Ram Posted November 9, 2010 Posted November 9, 2010 Ok, so this is the best he could come up against the Indian players? FFS, he accused Ntini of playing the race card, Gibbs accuses all other South Africans of being part of some drub-cabal and Micky Arthur goes 'Oh... look at these Indian.. They poured coke and fanta over each other.. They're so unruly.. At least, they should have used Diet Coke..'. :hysterical:
Andy Posted November 9, 2010 Posted November 9, 2010 Agree. Even SRT, RD, or MSD for that matter. Ganguly is usually ok (but at times he'll do the shirt-off like Salman Khan) At times? I only have Lords 2002 memory. And he did it right after what Flintoff Did in Mumbai.
Ranjha Posted November 9, 2010 Posted November 9, 2010 I luv celeberations and players should celeberate the victories and enjoy. As long as they keep winning more, the more they will celeberate so maybe its a good thing. Seeing emotions and celeberations after victories is better than seeing sad faces walking around even after winning. Life is about fun.
coffee_rules Posted November 9, 2010 Posted November 9, 2010 Gen gap. Some people in movie theatres laugh their head off, while some bit their upper lip and laugh silently. So, it's highly personal.
King Tendulkar Posted November 9, 2010 Posted November 9, 2010 Arthur you miserbale loser. Its not the 30s were you have a nice handshake and doff your cap. I tell you I hope we see lots of coke and fanta being sprayed everywere when we tour SA, as that means we are winning! He sounds as miserable as Symonds who whined after we won 20/20 wc and don parade in mumbai
yoda Posted November 9, 2010 Posted November 9, 2010 Wasn't he the coach when Andre Nel played against us?
mastana Posted November 9, 2010 Posted November 9, 2010 Oh hai 7-0-76-1' date=' you are about as one eyed as it gets. You really should have been born a paki you have all the necessary traits.[/quote'] mashallah yehi baat hum bolte hai bhai jaan toh hamari posts edit kar di jaati hai. :cantstop: PS: Good post. :hatsoff:
Temujin Khaghan Posted November 10, 2010 Posted November 10, 2010 there is no need to overdo in victories or hide in shame during defeats... modesty in victory and gracefulness in defeat is something i hope some of the indian players and fans learn.
EnterTheVoid Posted November 10, 2010 Posted November 10, 2010 I don't see whats so offensive in what Arthur said, some players do overdo it.
bihutoli Posted November 10, 2010 Posted November 10, 2010 When I read it I thought he was referring to Yuvraj's or Kohli's celebrations when they acheive a milestone. And I completely agreed. These guys act as if they've done us a favor by scoring a few runs. But complaining about the fact that some of our players celebrated our wins (and that too by pouring coke and fanta on each other, heaven help us). Didn't these idiots fine the BCCI for damages to the dressing room the last time we were there?
kabira Posted November 10, 2010 Posted November 10, 2010 wow, what about Australias celebration when they won Champions Trophy for first Time, they pushed Powar.. Our players atleast don't do that. I can understand the celebration as we came back from behind and Mickey/Smith were taking all kinds of bull***** and bullcrap, so our guys were fired up and naturally over the moon with the win.
OriginalCopy Posted November 10, 2010 Posted November 10, 2010 he took his shirt off ----------- Better than taking pants off .. that too in a group (Re: orgies)
OriginalCopy Posted November 10, 2010 Posted November 10, 2010 Wasn't he the coach when Andre Nel played against us? I concur with you on this, as much as anyone could concur with anyone else. That Nel lunatic was throwing tantrums after every ball he bowled. Infact, each over of his was divided into 3 time parts: 1/3 for staring, 1/3 for abusing, and the remaining to bowl his over. And with all that spitting around ... wtf was that? I was so happy to see Sreesanth giving him his own dose back. Same goes with Donald, he was no saint on the pitch either. He hurled abuses faster than he bowled, and spit more than he drank! He was so fuming once when Dravid hit him straight down the ground for a six. Fault is always in others. "Bura jo dekhan main chala, bura na miliya koye Jo dil khoja aapna, mosay bura na koye" - Kabir
maniac Posted November 10, 2010 Posted November 10, 2010 An honest introspection cleary we know Sachin,Rahul,VVS,MSD are role models for youth of any country.Dada,Anil,Zaheer and Viru had their moments but it was when they were fired up but they clearly were not obnoxious. The current IPL crop or the upcoming players can be obnoxious at times...Uthappa,Kohli at times are really annoying. Gambhir,Harbhajan,Sreesanth,Yuvraj do come across as over the top.As long they pwn pak and Aus I personally have no problem(That was a justice Qayyumesque opinion) but they are not very well-mannered I'm afraid
rahulrulezz Posted November 11, 2010 Posted November 11, 2010 Some of the Kohlis celebrations are embarrassing..Same goes with Yuvraj... P.Kumar acts as if he is Gabbar Singh after taking a wicket
Guest Hiten. Posted November 11, 2010 Posted November 11, 2010 Some of the Kohlis celebrations are embarrassing..Same goes with Yuvraj... P.Kumar acts as if he is Gabbar Singh after taking a wicket So you want them to suit up and clap like dumb robots every time they're celebrating ? These are the only moments when most of the cricketers can get as candid as they can, why stop that ?