lonestarranger Posted November 10, 2010 Posted November 10, 2010 Jeopardy >>>> KBC/Who wants to be a Millionaire
coffee_rules Posted November 10, 2010 Posted November 10, 2010 :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical: I really cannot stop laughing. Did anyone watch today's KBC. One of the contestants from Meerut played very well and went to 1 crore and became a crorepati. But this year in KBC there is a new jackpot of 5 crores which is the 13th question. After BigB read out the question for the jackpot the guy was not sure. His mom, dad and even Amitabh was saying him not to play if not sure. But he took a horrible risk and not only lost 1 crore but all the money and was left only with 3 lakhs 20 thousands after the wrong answer. That moment was so funny and his mom and dad in the audience were also pissed off with his decision. That was really hilarious. If anybody has not seen then it is a must watch episode. This was undoubtedly the biggest KLPD on KBC ever. :hysterical::hysterical: The question was so cryptic, and he didn't have any idea. He was just taking a chance. If you have won 1 crore, why would would want to lose 97 lacs over something you have no idea. Either he is chronic gambler or an idiot or the end is scripted. I think it was scripted. If he had some idea and then taking a chance, then I would have believed it otherwise. It's very obvious now.
Bublu Bhuyan Posted November 11, 2010 Posted November 11, 2010 Either he is chronic gambler or an idiot or the end is scripted. I think it was scripted. :haha::haha:
Rajiv Posted November 11, 2010 Posted November 11, 2010 is this staged too http://www.megavideo.com/?v=RXT2BEGL
Lord Posted November 11, 2010 Posted November 11, 2010 no way! :omg: : Harshwardhan Nawate. yeah,that one.he took an audience poll on 1,60000 question IIRC,it was 60% for one option but he went against it.lo n behold,he was right.then on 1 crore question,he used phone a friend n his friend told him C n was quite sure,still he went against it,n was right n was right.too weird to believe
ludhianvi Posted November 11, 2010 Posted November 11, 2010 Saw this yesterday and wow is all one can say. When he came onto the show, at the beginning he said that his friends used to call him Budhu. Then he got 1 crore and a big celebration upon reaching that figure. Even after everybody telling him not to go for the risk, he went for it. Well not everybody, he said that whenever he's in doubt, he closes his eyes and asks Ganpati Bappa for guidance and in this time the contestant believed that he should go the 5 crore. So he chose the 'double dip' option where you get two chances to get the correct answer. Now for the final question, the options were listed in such a way that there were simply two sets: a) Emilo Palma b) James Wedell c) Nataniel Palmer c) Charles Wilkes So he chose Palmer first and it was wrong. Then he had another chance to get it right. I would have gone for second option i.e Palma in the first set. Then he thought it could be Palma but then chose Wedell and lost 1 crore :omg: Can someone if explain the probability of the options after he got the first one incorrect. I mean since we basically had two sets (palma,palmer) and (wedell,wilkes). After the first incorrect guess, what we had left was set A: (palmer) Set B: (wedell,wilkes). Did choosing the second option (palmer) from set A offer better probability of winning or it was still equal chance? :hmmm: Now his friends will still call him Budhu again :((
Lord Posted November 14, 2010 Posted November 14, 2010 Saw this yesterday and wow is all one can say. When he came onto the show' date=' at the beginning he said that his friends used to call him [i']Budhu. Then he got 1 crore and a big celebration upon reaching that figure. Even after everybody telling him not to go for the risk, he went for it. Well not everybody, he said that whenever he's in doubt, he closes his eyes and asks Ganpati Bappa for guidance and in this time the contestant believed that he should go the 5 crore. So he chose the 'double dip' option where you get two chances to get the correct answer. Now for the final question, the options were listed in such a way that there were simply two sets: a) Emilo Palma b) James Wedell c) Nataniel Palmer c) Charles Wilkes So he chose Palmer first and it was wrong. Then he had another chance to get it right. I would have gone for second option i.e Palma in the first set. Then he thought it could be Palma but then chose Wedell and lost 1 crore :omg: Can someone if explain the probability of the options after he got the first one incorrect. I mean since we basically had two sets (palma,palmer) and (wedell,wilkes). After the first incorrect guess, what we had left was set A: (palmer) Set B: (wedell,wilkes). Did choosing the second option (palmer) from set A offer better probability of winning or it was still equal chance? :hmmm: Now his friends will still call him Budhu again :(( didnt quite understand ur theory,why are the sets(A,C)n (B,D) n not (A,B)n (C,D)?:hmmm: he shouldnt have gone for it,but with a lifeline there,its understandable I guess
ludhianvi Posted November 14, 2010 Posted November 14, 2010 didnt quite understand ur theory,why are the sets(A,C)n (B,D) n not (A,B)n (C,D)?:hmmm: he shouldnt have gone for it,but with a lifeline there,its understandable I guess nevermind, maybe i was looking into it too much :P A,C because of the way the answer choices are setup to confuse the user. A and C both have very similar last names and do B,D
gaurav92 Posted November 15, 2010 Posted November 15, 2010 ^:yikes: Thats a little too harsh on TV Shows ? Not always, but that show of KBC looked fixed
ViruRulez Posted November 16, 2010 Author Posted November 16, 2010 Saw this yesterday and wow is all one can say. When he came onto the show' date=' at the beginning he said that his friends used to call him [i']Budhu. Then he got 1 crore and a big celebration upon reaching that figure. Even after everybody telling him not to go for the risk, he went for it. Well not everybody, he said that whenever he's in doubt, he closes his eyes and asks Ganpati Bappa for guidance and in this time the contestant believed that he should go the 5 crore. So he chose the 'double dip' option where you get two chances to get the correct answer. Now for the final question, the options were listed in such a way that there were simply two sets: a) Emilo Palma b) James Wedell c) Nataniel Palmer c) Charles Wilkes So he chose Palmer first and it was wrong. Then he had another chance to get it right. I would have gone for second option i.e Palma in the first set. Then he thought it could be Palma but then chose Wedell and lost 1 crore :omg: Can someone if explain the probability of the options after he got the first one incorrect. I mean since we basically had two sets (palma,palmer) and (wedell,wilkes). After the first incorrect guess, what we had left was set A: (palmer) Set B: (wedell,wilkes). Did choosing the second option (palmer) from set A offer better probability of winning or it was still equal chance? :hmmm: Now his friends will still call him Budhu again :(( That was one of the funniest moments. His last rebuttal to play the Jackpot was that God has told him to play. On a second thought I also agree that either he was really a big idiot or the whole episode was fixed.
coffee_rules Posted November 17, 2010 Posted November 17, 2010 The worst thing about this KBC, they get these idiot fans who keep praising BigB. How much of a ego massage does he need in every show! It's cringy. The lady from Varnasi yesterday was so irritating.
jf1gp_1 Posted November 18, 2010 Posted November 18, 2010 The worst thing about this KBC, they get these idiot fans who keep praising BigB. How much of a ego massage does he need in every show! It's cringy. The lady from Varnasi yesterday was so irritating. most on ICF would react in similiar fashion if given an oppertunity to interact with Sachin
rkt.india Posted November 18, 2010 Posted November 18, 2010 most on ICF would react in similiar fashion if given an oppertunity to interact with Sachin don;t think so....here people are more wise and mature, I think:two_thumbs_up:
panesarv Posted November 18, 2010 Posted November 18, 2010 The worst thing about this KBC, they get these idiot fans who keep praising BigB. How much of a ego massage does he need in every show! It's cringy. The lady from Varnasi yesterday was so irritating. So agree. It seems like people come on KBC just to meet BigB, not play/win money.
veer Posted November 18, 2010 Posted November 18, 2010 Big B is still a legend in my books because of his pre 1990 work...