cricketlover Posted March 30, 2011 Posted March 30, 2011 I think the thread is in bad taste. Stop gloating on Afridi and enjoy yourwin by singing praises for your playerss
Aaku Posted March 30, 2011 Posted March 30, 2011 Actually after seeing today's attitude' date=' i want to stop hating Afridi for some time..[/quote'] What else did you expect him to say ? Dimplomacy naaam ki cheez k baarein mein sunna hai ?:haha: Kutte ki dummm tedhi ki tedhi rehti hai mere bhaiii !!:icflove:
Bublu Bhuyan Posted March 30, 2011 Posted March 30, 2011 Let's be humble in our victory. After all that's what separates winners from pretenders. And our major hurdle is due on the 2nd of April. We need to be focused for the Final. All our efforts will be wasted if we mess up that day.
Aaku Posted March 30, 2011 Posted March 30, 2011 Dhondy ji k lafz Then go off and enjoy your victory. You earned it. Don't live in trepidation about the cycle of Karma. And don't feel sorry for your opponent. :two_thumbs_up::two_thumbs_up:
fineleg Posted March 30, 2011 Posted March 30, 2011 We can celebrate the win by Team India without resorting to these threads. Pak has been led well by Afridi in the WC. Hope Mods remove the thread since it seems to be hate mongering.
Bublu Bhuyan Posted March 30, 2011 Posted March 30, 2011 We can celebrate the win by Team India without resorting to these threads. Pak has been led well by Afridi in the WC. Well said. Pak has nothing to be embarrassed about. They played well throughout the tournament and defeated Sri Lanka (one of the pre tourney fav) and Australia (defending champs). They were just defeated by a better team.
Ram Posted March 30, 2011 Posted March 30, 2011 I was wondering when we will hear from Gambo. Finaaaaaaallly..:yay:
Clarke Posted March 30, 2011 Posted March 30, 2011 This thread is targeted at those lunatics from lala land who yap about how poor India's bowling is every time we play & not at lala himself. That's my guess, and i see no wrong here.
The Outsider Posted March 31, 2011 Posted March 31, 2011 WTF! People are finding this thread offensive? What's wrong in a bit of gloating and rubbing it in?
Watson87 Posted March 31, 2011 Posted March 31, 2011 WTF! People are finding this thread offensive? What's wrong in a bit of gloating and rubbing it in? Well said paaji :isalute: someone removed the picture :((
Roshanrocks Posted March 31, 2011 Posted March 31, 2011 on top of it all after having so many catches dropped of his own bowling, the man decided enough is enough, and he himself caught the BALL. a true leader :sniffle:
The Outsider Posted March 31, 2011 Posted March 31, 2011 Well said paaji :isalute: someone removed the picture :(( What's the freaking point of a cricket message board if you are going to open threads like 'Well played Pakistan', 'Commiserations to Pakistan', 'Afridi will you father my child' after one of the biggest wins in cricket history? :mad: Request to moderator to reinstate the picture, whatever it was (I did not see it).
Ranjha Posted March 31, 2011 Posted March 31, 2011 The pic is really in bad taste. Hopefully its not reposted. I wanted the victory morethan anything..so gloat and brag a bit but no need to humiliate an opposing captain after he was very humble.
Watson87 Posted March 31, 2011 Posted March 31, 2011 What's the freaking point of a cricket message board if you are going to open threads like 'Well played Pakistan'' date=' 'Commiserations to Pakistan',[b'] 'Afridi will you father my child' after one of the biggest wins in cricket history? :mad: Request to moderator to reinstate the picture, whatever it was (I did not see it). :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical: that is a classic lol :cantstop: I won't be surprised if someone in padosi forum already opened a thread like that
Watson87 Posted March 31, 2011 Posted March 31, 2011 The pic is really in bad taste. Hopefully its not reposted. I wanted the victory morethan anything..so gloat and brag a bit but no need to humiliate an opposing captain after he was very humble. How bad was the pic? I didn't get to see it? Can you post it for 5 minutes and remove it
The Outsider Posted March 31, 2011 Posted March 31, 2011 The pic is really in bad taste. Hopefully its not reposted. I wanted the victory morethan anything..so gloat and brag a bit but no need to humiliate an opposing captain after he was very humble. Humble opposition captain?:hysterical: He was humbled by the Indian team. He is a guy who has abused players, danced on pitches, and bit, oops, smelled cricket balls. :hysterical:
flamy Posted March 31, 2011 Posted March 31, 2011 abe it was lala in undies. i'm seeing too much love here. let's all go bastard! :yay: