I freak out the the slighhhhhhtesssssssssst of turbulence :(( And the worst part is I have always traveled alone,with either some fat uncle or an annoying kid next to me, I have no apna to hold onto.. so I have to act all cool like,'yo this is fun,weee':cool: But on the inside am like 'HOLY $#^%%^$$##$$^%&^!! mummy pass jaaanaaaaa haiiiiiiiiiiiiii :afraid: :afraid: !!'

I've seen plenty of them on the TV prog UK Border Force :cantstop:
Atleast the desi guys they show in that can speak some English. This guy couldnt even put together a sentence. I actually felt sorry for him. How do people have the courage to even come to the UK for studies when they cant even answer simple questions they ask at Immigration.
@OP You really shouldn’t lose altitude because of turbulence. Maybe the pilot rapidly descended to a lower altitude just to avoid the bad weather, giving you the impression that things were out of control. But that is effin scary (or exciting, whatever your perspective of things is..)
You bet, I wasnt like " Bring it on *****" excited. But yeah, looking back it was an exciting 25 minutes...
Here was a beautiful smart girl trying to talk to him and he was reading the in-flight entertainment magazine.
in b4 Zelungi/Zelig comes up with :picsorstfu:

Not many scary experiences. Been thro a few turbulence that eases out after a few minutes. The one that stood out wasnt much scary because i slept thro' it. Red-eye from California to texas. So it was one of the south west carriers and not a big plane. I was sleeping thro the night when i felt a squeeze on my hand. The girl sitting beside me was squeezing my hand really hard and that woke me up. I looked at her and she said that she was really scared. Only then did i feel the plane shaking pretty violently. I knew that this was the worst i've been in but was damn too tired to be scared. Just went back to sleep. I think the girl told me how bad the turbulence was the next morning but i dont remember now. Worst service wise was Cathay pacific. I've had worse food, worse attitudes but those were lesser airlines. I booked in Cathay pacific just to experience the 5 star airlines. They allowed everyone to board with 2~3 bags instead of the allowed 1, which clogged the over head bins.As usual i got in late after the rush and had no space to put my backpack in. Had to keep it under my legs and enjoyed a terribly uncomfortable few hours.

During Phoenix- Washington leg of my last flight from US to India, around a month back. When we were about to land in Washington, we were told that craft is facing some turbuelence so seat-belt yourself. What followed was some 15-20 mins of scare and anxiety. Plane was losing altitude and gaining in jerky movements. I was holding tightly to seat arm rests all through these that duration. Few people made shreiking sounds. However, eventually everything got cleared. I smiled at my co-passenger, an american, nervously, "quite a bumpy ride?". He responded with pride, " I have seen bumpier". What a show-off that guy was..!!

Helicopter ride from Katra to the Vaishno Devi shrine. Thats a merely 10 minute long ride, we took off from the Katra helipad, and while crossing the valley, 4-5 minutes into it, the copter suddenly hit a massive cloud, one of the engines stopped working, and the copter was in a free fall for nearly 15-20 seconds but somehow the pilot was able to land the copter safely back at the Katra helipad. Am a regular visitor to the Vaishno Devi shrine, but have never ever tried the copter ride again.

Helicopter ride from Katra to the Vaishno Devi shrine. Thats a merely 10 minute long ride' date=' we took off from the Katra helipad, and while crossing the valley, 4-5 minutes into it,[b'] the copter suddenly hit a massive cloud, one of the engines stopped working, and the copter was in a free fall for nearly 15-20 seconds but somehow the pilot was able to land the copter safely back at the Katra helipad. Am a regular visitor to the Vaishno Devi shrine, but have never ever tried the copter ride again.
That sounds like the engine stopped working because the chopper hit the clouds .... Clouds are vapor from what I know. May be the engine stopped working when the chooper passed through the clouds giving an impression that the chopper hit the clouds
with either some fat uncle or an annoying kid next to me' date=' mummy pass jaaanaaaaa haiiiiiiiiiiiiii :afraid: :afraid: !!'[/quote'] :hysterical::hysterical: bechari aaku :icflove::icflove:
Helicopter ride from Katra to the Vaishno Devi shrine. Thats a merely 10 minute long ride, we took off from the Katra helipad, and while crossing the valley, 4-5 minutes into it, the copter suddenly hit a massive cloud, one of the engines stopped working, and the copter was in a free fall for nearly 15-20 seconds but somehow the pilot was able to land the copter safely back at the Katra helipad. Am a regular visitor to the Vaishno Devi shrine, but have never ever tried the copter ride again.
wow !! thats must be hell of a scary experience

Take a ride in one of these: Cessna.182.g-iseh.arp.750pix.jpg ---- Theres only ONE seatbelt, for the pilot. When the plane takes off from the ground or does sudden turns, you'd be physically tossed from side to side. ---- This is the one I went in sany0094q.jpg

:haha:....That must have been fun...

2008-Air India...when the Suitcase in the overhead bin almost fell on my head...The airhostess some 50 year old aunty didn't even apologise and gave the guy to whom the suitcase belonged a dirty stare

Business trip, flight from Los Angeles to Dallas, loses altitude, oxygen masks fall, worried look, people trying their best to put their masks on, starting their prayers, within a few minutes (< 5, IIRC), all iz well and everyone breathes a collective sigh of relief.

I hardly take turbulances that seriously. One incidence that got me excited was when flying from Cincinatti to Toronto in one of those Delta regional jets. After 20mins of flying, the pilot informed that there was a technical problem with the plane and it cannot proceed to Toronto! But he also said that the flight would go back to Cincinnati. Nothing exciting happened.