Mariyam Posted July 8, 2011 Posted July 8, 2011 How could I forget these gems: Yaadein. The story wasn't all that great, but the music was wonderful. Probably Jackie's last meaningful movie. Apna Sapna Money Money: Another Subhash Ghai movie. Complete laugh riot. Honeymoon Travels Pvt. Ltd
DomainK Posted July 8, 2011 Posted July 8, 2011 How could I forget these gems: Yaadein. The story wasn't all that great, but the music was wonderful. Probably Jackie's last meaningful movie. Apna Sapna Money Money: Another Subhash Ghai movie. Complete laugh riot. Honeymoon Travels Pvt. Ltd I agree on ASMM. Havent seen the other two. I have watched another film called Right ya Wrong. It wasn't great, but it was better than the normal c-grade flick. Very few even noticed the film. No Entry: Hardly ever mentioned when the best of comedies are discussed, but I remember laughing hysterically on most scenes.
DomainK Posted July 8, 2011 Posted July 8, 2011 A much recent Dharma of Pankaj Kapoor: One of the most powerful performances ever. What a shame that Paheli was chosen over this film to be sent for Oscars. I will list more as I remember.
Mariyam Posted July 8, 2011 Posted July 8, 2011 I agree on ASMM. Havent seen the other two. I have watched another film called Right ya Wrong. It wasn't great, but it was better than the normal c-grade flick. Very few even noticed the film. No Entry: Hardly ever mentioned when the best of comedies are discussed, but I remember laughing hysterically on most scenes. :(( Haven't seen Right ya Wrong. I found No Entry very cheesy, chichora types. Not funny. :((
coffee_rules Posted July 8, 2011 Posted July 8, 2011 Most under-rated movies of 90s: Ram Jaane: SRK's portrayal of a underworld kingpin is unparalleled Kohra: SRK's portrayal of a mute slave is unparalleled Chaahat: Mahesh Bhatt's best movie with SRK even better than Duplicate. Ramya Krishanan's best so far.
jaggadaku Posted July 8, 2011 Posted July 8, 2011 Anyone seen Socha na tha directed by Imtiaz Ali, he got all the fame for Jab we met and love aaj kal but this was his best movie
DomainK Posted July 8, 2011 Posted July 8, 2011 Have u people seen Kya Kool Hai Hum? Yeah. The only was for Tushar Kapoor to get a hit was a cheap adult comedy.
DomainK Posted July 8, 2011 Posted July 8, 2011 Anyone seen Socha na tha directed by Imtiaz Ali' date=' he got all the fame for Jab we met and love aaj kal but this was his best movie[/quote'] I dont think Socha Na Tha was underrated. I have never seen anyone say that it was not a cool movie. But it definitely did not set the boxoffice on fire like Jab We Met did.
Mariyam Posted July 8, 2011 Posted July 8, 2011 It was chichora. But it was funny. Seen Dharma? No I haven't seen it. Heard that its good. I don't like serious movies. Or movies on politics and religion. I give them a miss. Have u people seen Kya Kool Hai Hum? Its a lousy movie. I saw it in the hall with my parents. :(( Was pretty embarrassing. Most under-rated movies of 90s: Kohra: SRK's portrayal of a mute slave is unparalleled . I think you mean Koyla. There was another movie in the late 90s/ early 2000s *ing Amitabh and Nana Retardkar called Kohram You have to see this song from that movie, which is aptly titled ' Main pagal hua' [ame=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LrCp7k6ZPcI]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LrCp7k6ZPcI[/ame] :D Black tracks + orange T + windsheeter + monkey cap = Nana Patekar's idea of a romantic get up?
EnterTheVoid Posted July 9, 2011 Posted July 9, 2011 Amir Khan should be shot for making Lagaan. Started off promisingly but ended up being the most self indulgent, back slapping narcisstic crap ever made. Watching grown men wolf whistle every time a bloody boundary hit was ****ing embarassing.
Precambrian Posted July 9, 2011 Posted July 9, 2011 Amir Khan should be shot for making Lagaan. Started off promisingly but ended up being the most self indulgent, back slapping narcisstic crap ever made. Watching grown men wolf whistle every time a bloody boundary hit was ****ing embarassing. retarded revisionsim, or never been to a stadium in life?
suraj Posted July 9, 2011 Posted July 9, 2011 Amir Khan should be shot for making Lagaan. Started off promisingly but ended up being the most self indulgent, back slapping narcisstic crap ever made. Watching grown men wolf whistle every time a bloody boundary hit was ****ing embarassing. Tu pagal ho gaya hai kya??
jf1gp_1 Posted July 9, 2011 Posted July 9, 2011 the first movies which came to my mind when i saw this thread were Maqbool and Khosla Ka Ghosla. Nagesh kukunoor in my opinion made two gems which went unnoticed 3 Deewarein Door and for those who loved Khosla ka Ghosla should try watching Do duni Char; real people real problems fantastic movie.
suraj Posted July 9, 2011 Posted July 9, 2011 the first movies which came to my mind when i saw this thread were Maqbool and Khosla Ka Ghosla. Nagesh kukunoor in my opinion made two gems which went unnoticed 3 Deewarein Door and for those who loved Khosla ka Ghosla should try watching Do duni Char; real people real problems fantastic movie. Do dooni char was awesome- I loved that movie :two_thumbs_up:
gaurav92 Posted July 10, 2011 Posted July 10, 2011 Yes, Do Dooni chaar was amazing movie Very Very underrated :nice:
EnterTheVoid Posted July 10, 2011 Posted July 10, 2011 Suraj, mate, you have to be an absolute nut off your rocker to behave the way those lot did in the theatre that day. 10 year old kids, I can understand. 50 year olds, please act your age, your bloody antics would put the most hardened soccer hooligans to shame.
veer Posted July 10, 2011 Posted July 10, 2011 aakrosh... nicely made film... well edited and scripted.. and well acted by ajay devgan, paresh rawal and akshaye khanna..