maniac Posted August 23, 2011 Posted August 23, 2011 What happened to my Varun Aaron prediction thread???:hitler::hitler:
rajmarie Posted August 23, 2011 Posted August 23, 2011 I hope he dont become the typical Indian bowler story....come in....& bowl fast...then settle done bowling much slower & slower as time goes by. I will prefer to see bowlers who can maintain speed for much of their carrier.
Blue Panther Posted August 23, 2011 Posted August 23, 2011 :cantstop: rkt and BP may be happier than Aaron himself. Yeah, i would have been more happier if umesh was selected instead of rudra pratainzimam singhaq.
asterix Posted August 23, 2011 Posted August 23, 2011 I hope he dont become the typical Indian bowler story....come in....& bowl fast...then settle done bowling much slower & slower as time goes by. I will prefer to see bowlers who can maintain speed for much of their carrier. There are circumstances a bowler gets defensive or reduces pace when he finds that he might be in the danger of getting kicked out of the team because his bowling doesn't suits a defensive captain. Sometime the captain tells the bowler to become defensive..So there are many factors which cannot and shouldn't be discounted.. What will an aggressive bowler do when he is given a defensive field or an unimaginative field? I'm sure Aron is an intelligent bowler and would keep his pace and accuracy up and not end up like Sreesanth etc.
rajmarie Posted August 23, 2011 Posted August 23, 2011 There are circumstances a bowler gets defensive or reduces pace when he finds that he might be in the danger of getting kicked out of the team because his bowling doesn't suits a defensive captain. Sometime the captain tells the bowler to become defensive..So there are many factors which cannot and shouldn't be discounted.. What will an aggressive bowler do when he is given a defensive field or an unimaginative field? I'm sure Aron is an intelligent bowler and would keep his pace and accuracy up and not end up like Sreesanth etc. Sreesanth is more interested in showing his acting skills on the field then concentrating on his bowling. Time & time again....u can see him more concerned abt that. He has been told plenty of time in the past....just concentrate on bowling...but ghaade ke sir main kuch ghusta hi nahi hai. Now I hope the selectors sent him to domestic circuit...& let him bowl a couple of season there.
james Posted August 23, 2011 Posted August 23, 2011 I thought it was all about pace, why become another trundler? If that is what he is going to do then i feel he may end up as another RP or Munaf, but worse due to his build.
Deleted_User_1 Posted August 23, 2011 Posted August 23, 2011 This guy Aaron needs to shut up before he plays and make an impression....
gs Posted August 23, 2011 Posted August 23, 2011 This guy Aaron needs to shut up before he plays and make an impression.... Absolutely.
Cricket Tragic Posted August 23, 2011 Posted August 23, 2011 This guy Aaron needs to shut up before he plays and make an impression.... :cantstop:
express bowling Posted August 23, 2011 Posted August 23, 2011 Yeah' date=' i would have been more happier if umesh was selected instead of rudra pratainzimam singhaq.[/quote'] I would like to see Aaron, Ishant and Umesh bowl together in a test match and bowl as fast as they can with reasonable accuracy on a green top. Must be better than R Pi*sing, Sreesanth and the terrifying Vinay Kumar bowling in tandem.
Cricket Tragic Posted August 23, 2011 Posted August 23, 2011 I would like to see Aaron' date= Ishant and Umesh bowl together in a test match and bowl as fast as they can with reasonable accuracy on a green top. Must be better than R Pi*sing, Sreesanth and the terrifying Vinay Kumar bowling in tandem. 200/0 at lunch :cantstop:
vvvslaxman Posted August 23, 2011 Posted August 23, 2011 This guy Aaron needs to shut up before he plays and make an impression.... He better delivers. Or else some guys here will have heart attack. :cantstop:
fineleg Posted August 23, 2011 Posted August 23, 2011 He better delivers. Or else some guys here will have heart attack. :cantstop: Some here have hyped him too much, LOL! He is a rookie and it will take him a while to develop swing/variations, and get used to International class batsmen with super batting skills.
Cricket Tragic Posted August 23, 2011 Posted August 23, 2011 He better delivers. Or else some guys here will have heart attack. :cantstop: :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical:
express bowling Posted August 23, 2011 Posted August 23, 2011 200/0 at lunch :cantstop: Wouldn't that be great. Then you can have all your oh-I-am-very-gentle-don't-be-afraid-mediumpacers back in all their glory for the next ( failed ) test. :cantstop:
Andy Posted August 23, 2011 Posted August 23, 2011 Even if he is a success story, he will soon cut down his pace, going by his interview!
express bowling Posted August 23, 2011 Posted August 23, 2011 He better delivers. Or else some guys here will have heart attack. :cantstop: He better delivers. Otherwise, Indian bowling, which has already had multiple heart attacks, will be dead. :--D
Cricket Tragic Posted August 23, 2011 Posted August 23, 2011 When will people understand that international batsmen are not going to be afraid of someone bowling at 140 odd? These guys aren't quicker than that consistently. You need to do more than just that to be a successful bowler.
Tiger80 Posted August 23, 2011 Posted August 23, 2011 When will people understand that international batsmen are not going to be afraid of someone bowling at 140 odd? These guys aren't quicker than that consistently. You need to do more than just that to be a successful bowler. Just ask malinga to bowl yorkers at 125 KmPH and see how much threatening he is? Pace is not everything but it is first step
express bowling Posted August 23, 2011 Posted August 23, 2011 When will people understand that international batsmen are not going to be afraid of someone bowling at 140 odd? These guys aren't quicker than that consistently. You need to do more than just that to be a successful bowler. Even tearaway quicks, bowling 145 to 152k consistantly, rarely become strike bowlers unless they have other attributes like ability to move the ball, accuracy and the ability to stick to an effective plan. But, pace or/and bounce is/are one/some of the key qualities that are also required even if you have accuracy, movement etc.. Most Indian seamers can move the ball. They don't have the other attributes and, mostly, pace is lacking or is reduced. That is why people ask for someone who can bowl 140k+, not because that alone can take wickets.