Shami ahmed-First impression..!!!

Blue Panther

Like with Rohit ' date=' consistency is the key here. A lot of our bowlers have had promising starts only to fade away. Let's see how Shami does[/quote'] That is my fear. Also we have to see him against better sides like England/South Africa.
But Umesh has a good SR and a 5-fer which shows there is something to work with. If BK can take a 4-fer or 5-fer in India, I will never question him. Shami went for runs because he went for wickets and bowled fuller lengths. So many of those runs were through edges. BK bowled containing length. There was a huge difference in length of both the bowlers with new ball. Shami tried to swing, BK tried to contain. Here because Shami took 9 wickets, you are able to defend BK, but once Shami wont take those wickets then we will see what happens.
lol same way can I say IF BK hadnt got Gayle out both the times, Gayle would have destroyed Shami like he did in his first spell :--D Kuch bhi logic hai yaar. Both of them bowled well, one gave control, the other could attack.
That is my fear. Also we have to see him against better sides like England/South Africa.
Yep tougher tests await Shami. How he bowls when he isn't able to pick wickets, how he bowls when the opposition gets a very good start, when the ball doesn't reverse much etc.
lol same way can I say IF BK hadnt got Gayle out both the times' date=' Gayle would have destroyed Shami like he did in his first spell :--D Kuch bhi logic hai yaar. Both of them bowled well, one gave control, the other could attack.[/quote'] Because a bowler who has 18 wickets in 5 home tests at 27 is sitting out.
Yep tougher tests await Shami. How he bowls when he isn't able to pick wickets' date=' how he bowls when the opposition gets a very good start, when the ball doesn't reverse much etc.[/quote'] He needs to work on his line with new ball, sometimes strays wide outside off or down leg too much.
lol same way can I say IF BK hadnt got Gayle out both the times' date=' Gayle would have destroyed Shami like he did in his first spell :--D Kuch bhi logic hai yaar. Both of them bowled well, one gave control, the other could attack.[/quote'] Gayla played and missed shami too.The way gayle is batting he would never have lasts long.He does not have interest in test cricket or odis .he just wants to play t20 leagues.After 5 tests B.k has 8 wickets even though we played on some dead tracks thats not great returns and captain seems to have no confidence in his old ball bowling.You pick b.k in sa he might be effective but u play him in india he will struggle.
do u guys think that mesh will be picked ahead of bk in mumbai if that happens I wud go to watch sham I n mesh bowl at wankhade for sure
Lol. Good luck with the tickets.
do u guys think that mesh will be picked ahead of bk in mumbai if that happens I wud go to watch sham I n mesh bowl at wankhade for sure
:hysterical: Ya.. that is the most epic event in that match.
Again a good game from Shami, when everyone else was getting plastered..he bowled multiple spells and still did well was pacy too. 2a4s51j.jpg shami length 2crwsag.jpg Bhuv has similar control but far lesser pace. 263j3wg.jpg compare it with NCN just a tad slower than shami but who is clearly seen as the next big thing in aus. 99l3k5.jpg21drbyq.jpg shami showing better control than NCN almost the same as medium pacer Bhuvi.
Not sure if anyone already mentioned this but Ashwin bowled a ball at 75mph?
LOL Ashwin the spinner can bowl a 76 kph quick one and Vinay bowls 80 kph and call himself a pacer lol' date=' he should be labeled a quick spinner along with Unadkat.[/quote'] Vinay is a con man.. one of those guys would run very fast to the crease to give an illusion that he actually bowls fast.
Vinay is a con man.. one of those guys would run very fast to the crease to give an illusion that he actually bowls fast.
It's a known fact that VK runs faster than he bowls....

On willow fastest ball by Shami was 146 k or 91 mph, he bowled 3 or more 144 plus short balls , needs to bowlna tad fuller , although very impressive, what's wrong with Dhoni not playing Umesh

http://http://www.espncricinfo.com/india-v-west-indies-2013-14/engine/match/676527.html Look at the fastest ball by Shami being shown here , 89.8 mph or 144.5 kph. On tv , the fastest ball by Shami shown as 145.9 kph or 90.7 mph. That is what I have said always. There is a difference in the speeds shown on tv and cricinfo.
I think they have not updated later speeds. 89.8 was there even before that 145.9.