Shami ahmed-First impression..!!!

Blue Panther

That's what I was Impressed about- He bowled 4 overs and was consistenly close to 140K Even Umesh was finding it difficult to be consistenly around 140K ShaMmi has improved since he started playing for india....he used to be between 133 to 141 And average around 136 now he bowls between 135 to 146 averaging 139+ He kinda hit Ramdin today and the ball which bowled the WI batter was super quick.

Your board buys World cups' date=' If cricket was played fair and square India would struggle to even beat kenya and bermuda.[/quote'] just like Pakistan lost to Ireland and Zimbabwe recently? Btwn..y don't you beggars buy some kitply cup? Can't afford it?

bowled a good opening spell yesterday but dhoni took him out just when the outswing was going well for him and he was cranking up good speed..got a bit of reverse swing today which is his weapon..he is a must in the playing 11 at saf

It was Super CRAZY Captaincy to remove him he was cranking 146 K and beat gayel With Pace n bounce- another 4 overs for him, he wud have got at least 2 wickets at wankhade.... Today he bowled one batter n was asked to bowl just 4 or 5 overs .... Dhoni does not like wicket keeping to fast bowling......I seriously think he needs to support Fast bowlers more ......he kinds enjoys when he captains in india but abroad his spinners Suck And his fast bowlers are found NOt upto the mark, he may need to play 4 fast bowlers in africa

Yeah sure. :hysterical: Averaged 100 in CT and epic fail in SA. Shreeshanth>Junaid
Not done dude ... Fixer compared to any guy is just not done ... Yes, once Sreesanth proves that he is innocent your statement will stand true but not today.
people still want Ishant?:blink::hysterical:
He has experience of losing matches in South Africa so if Vijay is there then what's wrong with Ishant? Regardless their contribution will be the same: 0
we have better in form pacers than Ishant which opener is in form to replace Vijay?heck even Dhawan isnt scoring
So that begs the question how assured are we with our transition process - our opening positions are airy fairy - good luck with that.
so what? we still have to let our best players play and prove themselves vijay and dhawan right now are best ones and have not really failed to warrant a change so why not give them these tours to set?
manta hoo mooli chuski ka tapori hai but still itni nafrat kyu uske prati :haha:
He's just not good. Wait and watch. You will see next month.
oh i know,he`ll fail miserably,probably avg in single digits but considering his previous exploits selectors and sreeni maamu will never drop him..by the way who`ll u open?
He's just not good. Wait and watch. You will see next month.
I don't have the answer to who will open but Mooli's gonna fail big time in SA and KT's and fineleg's thread are gonna flow on ICF abusing him. @Delusive Mooli supporters- tab milenge !
thats the point-jab koi option hi nahi hai toh Mooli ko nikale kaise?
we have better in form pacers than Ishant which opener is in form to replace Vijy heck even Dhawan isn't scoring
Dhawan has scored 26 and 33 in the 2 test innings he has played currently. Before that, he scored a lot in the ODIs. He has looked in touch in the test series too. Just got out to bad shots which he has to overcome. Doesn't look out of form at all and just 2 innings not really enough to say he is not scoring.
Dhawan has scored 26 and 33 in the 2 test innings he has played currently. Before that' date=' he scored a lot in the ODIs. He has looked in touch in the test series too. Just got out to bad shots which he has to overcome. Doesn't look out of form at all.[/quote'] ODIs don't matter.different format completely throwing your wicket away is bigger problem.proves he has concentration problems
Lets say we have a good opener or someone like Gambhir scores plenty in Ranji. Would you still pick Vijay?
gambhir in form >>>> any opener in india same way i am backing zack over even yadav :winky:
Lets say we have a good opener or someone like Gambhir scores plenty in Ranji. Would you still pick Vijay?
Then one of Dhawan or Vijay will go depending on form.why does it HAVE to be Vijay only?

yar its simple .. justp lay 2 best inform players and currently they are dhawan and vijay and if these 2 will perform consistently then wait for them to fail and others like gambhir to perform in ranji to get chance right now dhawan and vijay have not failed and gambo has not performed :)