Old guy Posted September 19, 2013 Posted September 19, 2013 Planning to buy the HTC One i have it..u wont be disappointed :--D
vvvslaxman Posted September 19, 2013 Posted September 19, 2013 Looking for a non smart phone so that i can avoid data plan. currently i use samsung blackjack II as my second phone.
rkt.india Posted September 19, 2013 Posted September 19, 2013 Phones configuration look like how desktop configuration looked like in the 90s lol. No matter how much a phone is juiced up there are certain limitations what you can do with a phone. Personally i would look for a great camera. Mp3 player used to be a big criteria for me. Not anymore. I know no smartphone will be bothered with producing great audio. Rest of the stuffs i can live without. I have a 2 GB data plan.. last 1 year or so i use 0.1% of 2GB every month lol. That is what I look for too. I can do without many apps but good camera is my first preference.
urbestfriend Posted September 19, 2013 Posted September 19, 2013 my cousin has canvas hd and he is happy with it..only problem is low internal storage even battery life is decent Never buy a micromax phone, personal experience. I have a canvas phone, I messed it up in rain , given for service and it took 33 days for them to replace PCB. Worst part is I got my phone back with GPRS/3G not working!! I have given it back, they say they have to send to delhi again and gonna take 30 days!
Sachin=GOD Posted September 19, 2013 Posted September 19, 2013 ^ If your friend can spare 2-3k more then Sony Xperia M is a very good option. Has got decent specs for a branded phone at that price. Or maybe Samsung galaxy s advance. I think Samsung has stopped making the S Advance. I'll recommend the Xperia M though. my cousin has canvas hd and he is happy with it..only problem is low internal storage even battery life is decent yaar log kehte hain Micromax ka koi bharosa nahi :--D
diga Posted September 19, 2013 Posted September 19, 2013 For those interested in benchmark for CPU performance.. iphone 5s is topping most charts.. http://www.anandtech.com/show/7335/the-iphone-5s-review/5
rkt.india Posted September 19, 2013 Posted September 19, 2013 I think Samsung has stopped making the S Advance. I'll recommend the Xperia M though. yaar log kehte hain Micromax ka koi bharosa nahi :--D Bharosa to Nokia or Samsung ka bhi nahi. I had NOkia 5700 and Wave 2. Both had issues to restarting at times.
rkt.india Posted September 19, 2013 Posted September 19, 2013 For those interested in benchmark for CPU performance.. iphone 5s is topping most charts.. ] Puraane phones se compare karoge to yahi hoga. Compare it with Note 3, Xperia Z1, Z ultra, LG G2, etc, all newer generation phones.
randomGuy Posted September 19, 2013 Posted September 19, 2013 I think Samsung has stopped making the S Advance. I'll recommend the Xperia M though. yaar log kehte hain Micromax ka koi bharosa nahi :--D If your main criteria is hardware/performance, go for Indian brands(Xolo for me), if the main criteria is customer support, fear of unexpected break down, go for samsung/sony etc. These ratings reflect all the criteria - 3.7/5 and 4/5 for Samsung Galaxy S Duos 4.4/5 and 5/5 for XOLO Q800 There's many videos of reviews of q800 and other phones on youtube. I tend to agree with cabby that 512mb ram is below the lower thresh hold these days and like to go for 1gb ram and also not for A5 architecture or Android v4.0.
urbestfriend Posted September 19, 2013 Posted September 19, 2013 My advise, never go for Indian brand like Micromax, XOLO. These reviews could easily be managed by these companies, and also they are written by customers in their first month when phone works good, but no one has decent service infrastructure. If you plan to use and throw, go for Indian brands. Otherwise samsung, sony is better even if they charge you 3-4K extra upfront.
randomGuy Posted September 19, 2013 Posted September 19, 2013 My advise' date=' never go for Indian brand like Micromax, XOLO. These reviews could easily be managed by these companies, and also they are written by customers in their first month when phone works good, but no one has decent service infrastructure. If you plan to use and throw, go for Indian brands. Otherwise samsung, sony is better even if they charge you 3-4K extra upfront.[/quote'] mujhe xolo liye 4 mahine (is it enough to rate?) ho gaye, I am still gonna give 5/5.
diga Posted September 19, 2013 Posted September 19, 2013 Puraane phones se compare karoge to yahi hoga. Compare it with Note 3' date=' Xperia Z1, Z ultra, LG G2, etc, all newer generation phones.[/quote'] Puraana .. :hmmm: LG G2 / Samsung S4 are there..Moto-X too is in that .I think its a US website & all the latest available in US are there.
rkt.india Posted September 19, 2013 Posted September 19, 2013 Puraana .. :hmmm: LG G2 / Samsung S4 are there..Moto-X too is in that .I think its a US website & all the latest available in US are there. yeah saw LG G2 now, S4 is old now, note 3 is there. Moto X is not what you should compare an Iphone 5S too. We will wait for GSMarena benchmarks.
diga Posted September 19, 2013 Posted September 19, 2013 yeah saw LG G2 now' date=' S4 is old now, note 3 is there. Moto X is not what you should compare an Iphone 5S too. We will wait for GSMarena benchmarks.[/quote'] I doubt if Sony Xperia series will come up with higher bench mark scores.. Anandtech is a respected site
rkt.india Posted September 19, 2013 Posted September 19, 2013 I doubt if Sony Xperia series will come up with higher bench mark scores.. Anandtech is a respected site I think here issues is two different platforms. You cannot compare iOS benchmark to an android benchmark. Android in itself is much more complex OS than iOS and those devices are much more powerful. IOS A7 processor is still only a dual core processor which can deliver these benchmarks on iOS. I wont look look too much into these. I would have compared them if they had same platform like Note 3, Ultra, Z1, and G2, etc. 5S will be good on its own. But those android devices deliver those benchmarks over full HD screen and big 5 inches screens, so bigger the task they have.
diga Posted September 19, 2013 Posted September 19, 2013 I think here issues is two different platforms. You cannot compare iOS benchmark to an android benchmark. Android in itself is much more complex OS than iOS and those devices are much more powerful. IOS A7 processor is still only a dual core processor which can deliver these benchmarks on iOS. I wont look look too much into these. I would have compared them if they had same platform like Note 3' date= Ultra, Z1, and G2, etc. 5S will be good on its own. care to explain more? The benchmarks are designed to be compared across platforms & processors. ps: I am an Android user too, but the Apple benchmark scores are impressive
rkt.india Posted September 19, 2013 Posted September 19, 2013 care to explain more? The benchmarks are designed to be compared across platforms & processors. ps: I am an Android user too, but the Apple benchmark scores are impressive Agree but those Android devices are much more heavily equipped than 5S in terms of specs and they have heavy tasks in hand which makes the difference. A full HD screen in itself makes their performance commendable. A7 processor is fast and delivery great performance in Iphone 5 S but I would not look into the comparison because the requirements of both platforms and specs those phones have are different. "The dual-core A7 is now the fastest [system-on-a-chip] we've tested under SunSpider, even outpacing Qualcomm's Snapdragon 800 and ARM's Cortex A15," wrote Anand.
Holysmoke Posted September 19, 2013 Posted September 19, 2013 Planning to buy the HTC One Get the HTC butterfly S. Better.
Holysmoke Posted September 19, 2013 Posted September 19, 2013 Apple's been doing some crazy innovations in the silicon space. They desperately need some more in the software space. Altho, I'd have loved 2gb ram on this A7.