End of Laxman?

Laaloo

Laxman should have retired first of all the seniors. But he is such shameless. Pta nahi usko kaun channe ke jhaad pe chadata hai. After, so much humiliation in England and Australia, he set his price at 400000$ in IPL and went unsold :hysterical::hysterical: What a shame for a legend? :finger:

:facepalm:
:facepalm: :facepalm:
Highly unlikely especially with RD having retired without a farewell series.
I would like to think that it was RD's personal decision. If it was a forced one, surely Laxman would have gotten the first call from the selectors. RD's retirement has given Laxman some relief though. IMO he should gracefully retire in the NZ series. We need to blood some young players in the home conditions, can't expect them to go to England and start performing straight away. It's the perfect time to test various combinations. Laxman has to take one for the team.

laxman had a smashing year in 2010 and just 1 bad series in england, so retiring before the australian tour was never an option added with his past records against australia but them laxman flopped in aus also, so he should have retired. there were lot of reports which said that laxman will retire after the perth/adelaide test, but none of those happened and laxman is still playing and blocking the way of a youngster :(( about time the selectors gave him a farewell series(nz later this year at home) and force him to retire after that we have so many youngsters like pujara, rahane, manoj tiwary, mukund waiting to get an opportunity and we already saw how kohli established himself in tests in the recent aus series

Don't worry even though he should retire right now he won't as we play all test matches in the sub-continent for next 2 years.He will score bag full of runs & then retire.RAHUL DRAVID IS THE MOST UNSELFISH CRICKETER among all our legends.This proves that.

:((
I dont think Laxman will retire on his own. He will have to be eventually dropped by the selectors. Till now he hasn't even retired from ODIs.
he stil hasnt retired from odis right ? :cantstop:
:giggle:

A Laxman is not required against New Zealand on Indian Grounds- There are Various reasons- Ashwin will be the Highest Wicket Taker of the Series- Okha will also get Bucketfull , Not sure Rahul will get a chance but if he does he will also get plenty of Wickets. On Indian Spinning Tracks even a Raina and Sehwag become regular Bowlers. Which ever Batter will get a chance will Suceed in India starting from Gauti and Sehwag- both these guys will really score bucket full of runs, I open for my Corporate company Team and I understand an opener"s Thinking Process, both these guys are going to Sort their averages and I feel Gauti or Virat will have highest Batting Average. Sehwag is also humiliated and he will Apply a bit in Indian tracks and here the new ball will also not swing and So I expect sehwag to hit another swift double century. If Manoj gets chance he will encash , if Raina gets he will encash.......that's what happens on Indian tracks, which ever batsman gets opportunnity will encash. I Pity Umesh, Zak and VK bcos even New zealand batters will score plenty against them and only Ashwin and Ojha will smile at end of the day among our bowlers.

:hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical: