Any favorite bands and singers? Mine are: 1) BANDS: ~Metallica ~Led Zeppelin ~Linkin Park ~Green day ~Queen ~Guns N roses ~Avenged sevenfold ~Red HOT Chili peppers ~Nirvana 2) SINGERS: ~Micheal Jackson ~Eminem ~Rihanna ~Adele ~Katy Perry ~Celine Dion ~Madonna ~Snoop Dogg ~Enrique Iglesias ~Britney Spears ~Avril Lavigne ~Ne-yo. ~Taio Cruz That's all I can think about for now!

Singers and Bands Combined -Including House / Trance etc Robin Gibb Beatles Christopher Cross Mike Cannon - Voices In The Dark Marc Anthony Abba Boney M Donna Summer Darren Hayes Paul Oakenfold Armin Van Buuren Dash Berlin D.J Tiesto Armen De Buuren Lata Mangeskar Sonu Nigam Manna Dey-Aye mere pyaare watan Nazia Hasan for Disco Deewane I like Western Classical too. Will add more later :)

Fav. Singers Lata Mangeshkar Devi Maa Asha Bhosale Ji Kishore Daa Rafi Saaheb Mamma Dey Ji Hemant Kumar Mukesh Talat Mahmood Saaheb Sonu Nigam Alka Yagnik Kavita Krishnamurthy Shreya Ghoshal

Ok here is my list Rock Red Hot Chilli Peppers,Eric Clapton,AC/DC,AeroSmith,Guns N roses(Early-Mid 90's),Van Halen(Early to mid 80's),Three Doors Down,Metallica,Nirvana,Black Sabbath,Ozzy,Motorhead,Elvis,Rolling Stones,Blue Oyster Cult,Creedence clearwater revival,Queen .......and many more but these are the standouts Pop Micheal Jackson,Prince,Alicia Keys(:blush:),Justin Timberlake,Beyonce,Madonna Hip-Hop/Rap Wu-Tang Clan,Eminem,Fugees,Jay-z,Timbaland,Run DMC,Kanye West....and Many More Electronic/Trance/Dance etc... Chemical Brothers,Prodigy,Fatboy Slim,Moby,Bond Indian/Desi Jesudas,Mukesh,KishoreKumar,Lata Mangeshkar,Asha Bhonsle,SP Balasubramaniam,Illayaraja,A.R.Rehman,Chitra,Shreya Ghoshal,Nusrat Fateh Ali Khan

Thus far, saw Guns N Roses, Metallica, Korn, Pink Floyd and Santana LIVE. Don't know who the following singer is but managed to catch a free LIVE performance of her in Singapore last year. sam0301i.jpg

Real dielemma in selecting bands like Van Halen,GNR,Lynrd Skynrd as all time favouraites because they clearly have difference in quality depending on their respective lineups. Motorhead is completely a different animal because as the saying goes Lemmy is God :hail:

^Cool...Never been to a major rock concert...Do They play their popular songs or???...bcoz a friend of mine recently went to a Van Halen concert and was dissapointed bcoz they kept playing their newer material and just played 1-2 of their classics and their new material sucks anyways

Depends on the band Maniac. Metallica played all their greatest songs. Guns and Roses played songs from their new album since they were promoting it. Lamb of God and Korn played their hits since they were opening for Guns and Roses/Metallica. Here, check out a video of Lamb Of God I uploaded. It gives you an idea of what to expect in a major concert [ame=

- YouTube[/ame]

too many to remember some of my fav bands are not even signed :P but currently lsitneing to radiohead,ayreon (many gr8 singers in this project) ,tool etc