Utalk Posted September 26, 2012 Posted September 26, 2012 he probably got a few grand to drop it. it's not rocket science. You can't plan it unless batsman was in on it along with the bowler and fielding captain so highly unlikely.
Analyst Maaz Posted September 26, 2012 Posted September 26, 2012 When did Watson perform vs Aus You should watch more cricket Saturday
vvvslaxman Posted September 26, 2012 Posted September 26, 2012 You should watch more cricket Saturday He performed vs West Indies. Not Aus. :cantstop:
Debutant Posted September 26, 2012 Posted September 26, 2012 You should watch more cricket Saturday From my limited watching what I have seen is Watson playing for Australia not vs Australia
Trichromatic Posted September 26, 2012 Posted September 26, 2012 His fielding should be single big reason to remove him from team.
vvvslaxman Posted September 26, 2012 Posted September 26, 2012 That was the worst drop I have seen in 25 years of watching the game. This guy is lucky to be playing international cricket. How the duck did he manage to pick so many wickets in IPL first season. I have seen two worse drops than those in the same match by same guy. Azharuddin dropping two sitters against SA in SA
Utalk Posted September 26, 2012 Posted September 26, 2012 I have seen two worse drops than those in the same match by same guy. Azharuddin dropping two sitters against SA in SA Azhar was a brilliant fielder. Everyone drops catches but with likes of Azhar Cronje and Malik you never know.
Crookbond Posted September 26, 2012 Posted September 26, 2012 When it comes to dropped catches, nothing like this. bs_YXqaZ304
SLICKR392 Posted September 26, 2012 Posted September 26, 2012 Little buddy...thrashing second rate bowlers like Thisara, Isuru Udana and Mathews is completely different from tackling guys like Steyn,Morkel,Cummins and Gul.If they get any help from the wicket your heroes will get bundled out cheaply.So those nice people at SLC will make sure you will get flat pitches with loads of runs,O.K. Now be a good boy and watch more cricket will you.... There goes another looser stating the last match as a turner :facepalm: If Pathan could swing the ball, so could Finn and co. We pretty much thrashed them on that pitch. And if you refer them as 'second rate' bowler then you might wanna do us a favor and stop watching the game.
Crookbond Posted September 26, 2012 Posted September 26, 2012 Little buddy...thrashing second rate bowlers like Thisara' date= Isuru Udana and Mathews is completely different from tackling guys like Steyn,Morkel,Cummins and Gul.If they get any help from the wicket your heroes will get bundled out cheaply.So those nice people at SLC will make sure you will get flat pitches with loads of runs,O.K. Now be a good boy and watch more cricket will you.... Thanks for accepting that SL is a second rate team. I think they should be stripped of their Test status.
Number Posted September 26, 2012 Posted September 26, 2012 Little buddy...thrashing second rate bowlers like Thisara' date= Isuru Udana and Mathews is completely different from tackling guys like Steyn,Morkel,Cummins and Gul.If they get any help from the wicket your heroes will get bundled out cheaply.So those nice people at SLC will make sure you will get flat pitches with loads of runs,O.K. Now be a good boy and watch more cricket will you.... 1. Malinga is also a 3rd grade bowler, looks like you forgot to mention. 2. Gul lol. He is our another bunny. Average over 45 against us. 3. Weren't SL pitches were either turners(specially prepared for the Chucker) or flat tracks in last 20 years. Pallekele tracks where FTB Mahelas, Sanga and slogger Dilshan will play are much flatter than Colombo.
maniac Posted September 26, 2012 Posted September 26, 2012 We should Open the bowling with Ashwin,because OZ and SA may not be really comfortable playing Spin first up...then again it is a double edged sword that will leave our tundlers to bowl at the middle and the death where the game can be lost :facepalm: Don't think Harbhajan wil voulenteer to open the bowling,so maybe Finish Ashwin's quota at the top and shuffle Bhajji and Yuvi in the middle with our Seamers.
Jersey #10 Posted September 26, 2012 Posted September 26, 2012 w/e it is, #1 is Shakib Al Hassan's knock against Pakistan! absolutely cracking. He deserves a better team.
Haarkarjeetgaye Posted September 26, 2012 Posted September 26, 2012 Bat first, bat second doesn't matter. My brother in law is going for this game and the game against South Africa with his friends. He's been to 10 matches (including the WC final in 2011) involving India and we have won all of them. Best record among anyone that I know. Pakistan and South Africa haven't a chance. Dude. You just revealed Gods chosen one. Now beware Pakis will be dyieng to kidnap your bro and ensure that he does not go for the India Pak match.
Trichromatic Posted September 26, 2012 Posted September 26, 2012 Dude. You just revealed Gods chosen one. Now beware Pakis will be dyieng to kidnap your bro and ensure that he does not go for the India Pak match. :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical:
Cricketics Posted September 26, 2012 Posted September 26, 2012 Dude. You just revealed Gods chosen one. Now beware Pakis will be dyieng to kidnap your bro and ensure that he does not go for the India Pak match. Dudette
vvvslaxman Posted September 26, 2012 Posted September 26, 2012 Dude. You just revealed Gods chosen one. Now beware Pakis will be dyieng to kidnap your bro and ensure that he does not go for the India Pak match. :cantstop:
Number Posted September 26, 2012 Posted September 26, 2012 Dude. You just revealed Gods chosen one. Now beware Pakis will be dyieng to kidnap your bro and ensure that he does not go for the India Pak match. Tera trademark opener kahar gaya wo "Glory belongs to shri ......" :hysterical:
Haarkarjeetgaye Posted September 26, 2012 Posted September 26, 2012 Tera trademark opener kahar gaya wo "Glory belongs to shri ......" :hysterical: Glory Belongs to Mariyams Bro in Law..... He can likely create a new world for Pakis. One where they would have won atleast one World T 20 match against India and may be one day a world cup match too. woh trademark nahi hai. kabhi kabhi lik deta hun aur har bar change hota rehta hai...:hysterical:
munafbhai Posted September 26, 2012 Posted September 26, 2012 Here is a suggestion. Why not send Bhaji as opener. As it is Sehwag scores maybe 10 runs only. Bhaji is capable enough to hit 2-3 sixes and couple of flashy boundaries after which Kohli and company can score at reasonable pace with less risks. We can then also accommodate Tiwary in batting and his two overs of legspin can be quite handful on SL pitches as we saw in last ODI of last series where he picked up 4 wkts.