Ultimate_Game Posted October 6, 2012 Posted October 6, 2012 UG and few others before saying Aus did not show any intent in Pak game you should be asking the following. Where was the intent from Kohli and Yuvi in Pakistan game? They knew very well that Aus thrashing would hurt you later in the tournament. Where was the intent against SA when Dhoni and Raina were sitting in the dressing room watch Rohit play a test match despite you guys needing quick runs. Where was the positive intent from Indian team who kept their best bowler away from bowling when you had SA on the mat. Instead of trying to risk losing by going for qualification they settled for winning a meaningless game . Dhoni and Balaji celebration proved it at the end. But India won the said matches :dontknow: Whereas Aussies lost and never really tried to get close to the target. Aussies have so much in their cupboard that you and I are going to die before India matches what they have now. Test series win in Australia and South Africa would be a good starting point' date=' which I am pretty sure I am not going to see in my lifetime now.[/quote'] Yup, India hasn't gotten as much silverware as Aussies but after Aussies they are the next best in global tourneys. As for Tests yeah would love to see the day India win away series in Aus & SA.
CG Posted October 6, 2012 Posted October 6, 2012 UG and few others before saying Aus did not show any intent in Pak game you should be asking the following. Where was the intent from Kohli and Yuvi in Pakistan game? They knew very well that Aus thrashing would hurt you later in the tournament. Where was the intent against SA when Dhoni and Raina were sitting in the dressing room watch Rohit play a test match despite you guys needing quick runs. Where was the positive intent from Indian team who kept their best bowler away from bowling when you had SA on the mat. Instead of trying to risk losing by going for qualification they settled for winning a meaningless game . Dhoni and Balaji celebration proved it at the end. I think you are spot on,We should have played like we were defending 120 .
The Outsider Posted October 6, 2012 Posted October 6, 2012 But India won the said matches :dontknow: Whereas Aussies lost and never really tried to get close to the target. Yup, India hasn't gotten as much silverware as Aussies but after Aussies they are the next best in global tourneys. As for Tests yeah would love to see the day India win away series in Aus & SA. WI? And coming 3rd or 4th out of 8 teams is nothing to be proud of.
The Outsider Posted October 6, 2012 Posted October 6, 2012 Well there are varying degrees of obsession. Obviously an Ind-Pak game and that too in a world tourney will be a big game for both sides. But we haven't termed any game as "revenge for xyz..." etc. Plus you wouldn't be quite honest if you claim the match' date= for either team, isn't bigger than other games. You're almost there.
Stuge Posted October 6, 2012 Posted October 6, 2012 Mate ,Age catching up forums wise :P. Though I agree with you .Pulling each others leg can be obnoxious at times ,and it is required to be stopped right there .Yet ,many of us falls for it and start bashing other team without giving a second thought .
nitinbwj Posted October 6, 2012 Posted October 6, 2012 aur uthao gayle ke room se ladkiyan...waha tharak poori kar leta' date=' toh aaj ground pe ye live porn toh nahi chalti :D[/quote'] :hysterical:
jairamesh Posted October 6, 2012 Posted October 6, 2012 Samuels, Sammy v Warner, Watson Incident Did anyone catch what happened during the WI innings, apparently the below was triggered by something Warner said to Samuels, when Samuels was batting. And Samuels was rightly trying to get his own back. Warner has been quite chirpy on the field at opposition batsmen lately, especially in the Pak series in UAE. But nevertheless definitely got things rolling. On a side-note :hatsoff: to Bailey, this guy never stops smiling. -JFYflAb_9s
jairamesh Posted October 6, 2012 Posted October 6, 2012 They seemed find one hot totty during every over!:giggle: A man named Saeed Ajmal is now bowling for Pakistani — a "very clever bowler" according to the announcers whose names we still have not caught. "Very clever" seems like how we might describe Jamie Moyer to someone who didn't know who Jamie Moyer was. Then we see Saeed Ajmal bowl: 60 mph. He's Jamie Moyer. That's nearest cricket comes to baseball. Odd the American authors didn't pick on that.:giggle:
Tridibans_16 Posted October 6, 2012 Posted October 6, 2012 Did anyone catch what happened during the WI innings, apparently the below was triggered by something Warner said to Samuels, when Samuels was batting. And Samuels was rightly trying to get his own back. Warner has been quite chirpy on the field at opposition batsmen lately, especially in the Pak series in UAE. But nevertheless definitely got things rolling. On a side-note :hatsoff: to Bailey, this guy never stops smiling. -JFYflAb_9s Yeah saw that. It started when Warner was fielding at point and was constantly chirping at Samuels. Even Nasser said something in the Sky box about Warners' constant sledging. Then just before the WI innings, Watson had a mouthfull to say to Samuels (possibly asWI was opening with spinners so 'why you not bowling' or something to that effect). Soon Warner joined it and it was as seen in the video.....
Crookbond Posted October 6, 2012 Posted October 6, 2012 FTR, Warner would do good not to mess up with Samuels or Pollard. They might make mince meat of this fellow.
Tridibans_16 Posted October 6, 2012 Posted October 6, 2012 FTR' date=' Warner would do good not to mess up with Samuels or Pollard. They might make mince meat of this fellow.[/quote'] Warner will get :whack: from theWindies bigfoot
Rajiv Posted October 6, 2012 Posted October 6, 2012 We are the richest board in the ICC. Does someone pay you anything, do you get better stadiums or seats, do you pay less for tickets? No, we are one of the crappiest treated crowds in the world. Do we get any share out of what the BCCI makes? No, but we still like to gloat about it because in our eyes we are putting other countries down. Other countries down, why? Of course, when some country has attacked by some internet warriors we have to open our own bastion - chalo bhai recruiting chal rahi hai Paki bashin ki. I've been on ICF on it's primal form and here for around 8 years now - maybe I've got too old without realizing what is considered as rib tickling as opposed to obnoxious. And this is the only forum on which I am an active member of, so it really disappoints me that the "upcoming" generation of India has so much focus on forum wars. It's almost laughable to read comments day in and day out that "We bullied the crap out of you at phalaana ICC meeting". What percentage of the cut did you get out of the bullying besides getting to sit on disgusting seats under the sun in June? During our days ( old ICF ), BCCI was on the rise but not certainly at the top. I guess it changed mostly after IPL with the advent of life in cyberworld via FB, Twitter and Youtube wars Remember my thread ( The Story so far ) - I guess there is no silent expression anymore, just rugged comments and BTW, best reply to em is BUDDHA HOGA TERA BAAP
Robelinda Posted October 6, 2012 Posted October 6, 2012 Even in the 80's hardly any Aussies felt sad being hammered by them (WI), we have always loved their attacking merry cricket style, even when getting our asses handed to us, because its so damn entertaining to watch. Most aussies just like cricket for what it is, A GREAT SPORT, and most of all we love GREAT CRICKET, which was certainly on display by West Indies yesterday, West Indies at their glorious best. SALUTE!
Rajiv Posted October 6, 2012 Posted October 6, 2012 So both teams ( Pak and Aus ) who played the run rate game, all happy etc, fans goings nuts, turned out to be just dull.