The Narendra Modi thread

1983-2011

The Narendra Modi thread  

6 members have voted

"I met the PM. He said something very rightly, I am proud of it. I respect the PM for saying that Sardar Patel was a truly secular. We need the Patel kind of secularism and not vote bank politics," Modi said
Bullet to the head :--D

"We built Mahatma's temple and memorial. Nobody challenged us that Modi you are from BJP why are you building Gandhi who was from Congress. But now they point out why is Modi honouring Patel who is from Congress," Modi added.
:haha:

Desperate Nitish's secular bunkum and Hitler punch Hitting you with Hitler is the desperate secularist's last resort. And we know that Nitish Kumar, secularist extraordinaire, is desperate . Very desperate.[ So, in the Nitish country, Adolf Modi may have survived the bomb but he can't escape the secular salvo from the paramount leader of Pataliputra. There's a problem though. Whenever your next door secularist deploys words such as Hitler and fascism, the victim invariably is history. When you call a decisive leader a Hitler or fascist , a communal clash round the corner another Auschwitz, you are belittling the original horror; you are reducing history to the size of your mind. Don't we know that the size of our provincial secularist's mind is shrinking faster than his constituency? It is the intellectually lazy rhetorician's easy jibe, this loose usage of words resonant with history. The jibe is an insult to the millions who boarded those cattle trains to the last stations of dehumanisation in history. Their tragedy should not be trivialised by idiotic comparisons. Nitish Kumar is only left with words; the ground beneath his feet is slipping, perhaps life-threateningly after the BJP-JD(U) separation in Bihar. It was quite preposterous of the secularist to demand that he should have a veto power in the selection of BJP's prime ministerial candidate. Well, when he was a Cabinet minister in the Atal Bihari Vajpayee government, his secular conscience did not burn as Gujarat burned. He did not resign. He did not ask Modi to resign. Today, he has a better reason to resign as the patron saint of the badlands. What Lalu Prasad and family had achieved in fifteen years-turning Bihar into India's worst governed state-Nitish achieved in less than ten years. Lohia's children killed Bihar. Nitish has again put his conscience in deep freeze. He is positioning himself to sell his secularism to the highest bidder in 2014. How can he afford to tolerate the sight of India buying the Modi vision? So he desperately needs the fantasy of himself as a secular fighter in Weimar India. What we hear from Nitish Kumar is the sales pitch of political harlotry. India is not seduced. Read more at: http://indiatoday.intoday.in/story/nitish-kumar-narendra-modi-is-hitler-mulayam-singh-third-front/1/320935.html
Likewise to some loser in this very forum with the same desperation and idiotic nature with nothing else but abuses and hatred. Nitish and a certain outsider making a mess out of themselves each day.

Whatever is the legacy of Modi, he is setting the agenda for others .. He has forced central govt to spend on Sardar Patel's legacy in most newspapers & TV channels and also Congressman to rush to own the legacy of Sardar Patel :two_thumbs_up:

Former DGP of Punjab K P S Gill, who had served as security advisor to the Gujarat Chief Minister in 2002, has said that Narendra Modi cannot be blamed for post-Godhra riots as it is the job of the police leadership to respond to law and order situations. "In law and order situations, it is the police leadership which has to respond and not the political leadership," Gill said when asked by reporters about his assessment of Modi's handling of post-Godhra events.
In the book, Gill has lavished praise on Modi saying he had "sincere" intentions to end the violence and accused otherparties of trying to defame him. "I realised that people of all political parties who were anti-Modi and anti-BJP were taking advantage of this mayhem and making all efforts to defame Modi one way or the other," he says. He charged the policemen and the administration had become communal after the incident in Godhra and Modi, who had just become the chief Minister, did not have proper grip over the state machinery. Speaking to reporters, he said that after taking charge as the security advisor of the state, he had visited all places where violence had taken place and policemen from top to bottom refuted having received any direction of the type being mentioned. He also said a majority of the deaths in the riots had taken place in 5-6 incidents. Addressing the audience, Gill said some of his family members did not like his comments. He told reporters that while his family members had been reading newspapers, he had experienced the developments.
http://ibnlive.in.com/news/narendra-modi-cant-be-blamed-for-postgodhra-riots-says-kps-gill/431712-3-244.html RS seat guaranteed :woot: any way let us start KPS bashing :dance:

19:23 Live! Lata Mangeshkar: Hope Narendra Modi becomes PM: Narendra Modi at the inauguration of the Dinanath Mangeshkar hospital in Pune, dedicated to Lata Mangeshkar and Asha Bhonsle's father. Paying tribute to the Mangeshkar family, he says Didi (Lata Mangeshkar) called him to inaugurate the hospital and wrote him a touching letter, which is a big gift for him. Lata in turn says she hopes Modi becomes PM.
What Lataji aap bhi ...going communal...

Union law minister Kapil Sibal on Friday seemed to suggest that black money was being used in BJP's prime ministerial candidate Narendra Modi's campaign and demanded a probe into it. "Rs 10 to 15 crore is spent on stadiums. It should be investigated as to what kind of money is used to fund (the rallies)," he told the media while launching his personal website. Sibal said, "he (Modi) has made speeches from podiums, cameras around you. Showing of beautiful stadiums." "If you really want to bring back blackmoney — and that should be the case as Advani ji always says — then the Rs 10 to 15 crore is spent on stadiums. There should be a debate. It should be investigated as to what kind of money is used to fund (the rallies)," he said.
http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/india/Kapil-Sibal-hints-at-use-of-black-money-in-Narendra-Modis-rallies-seeks-probe/articleshow/25066602.cms Modi is able to bring back black money :woot:

Well i doubt that will ever happen. Kind of gaffes this guy makes in rehearsed speech. it would take less than 2 questions to nail the case. Reminds me of how reps tried to handle Sarah Palin
A "recorded interview" at apna own NDTV studio is the way forward and a confidence gaining measure...