Yoda-esque Posted April 15, 2014 Posted April 15, 2014 Intellectuals at home and abroad stand up against Modi http://www.hindustantimes.com/india-news/allaboutnarendramodi/intellectuals-stand-up-against-modi-juggernaut/article1-1208161.aspx common trolls, unleash your weapons, that everyone is anti-national :haha::haha::haha: Mahesh Bhatt ?
coffee_rules Posted April 15, 2014 Posted April 15, 2014 THe old farts in BJP are responsible for the debacle in 2004 and 2009. At least now, the party workers seems to have energized. http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/home/lok-sabha-elections-2014/news/Murli-Manohar-Joshi-left-red-faced-with-pro-Modi-slogans/articleshow/33750373.cms KANPUR: A day after Murli Manohar Joshi said there was no "Modi wave" in the country, the veteran leader was left red-faced as party workers erupted into slogans hailing BJP prime ministerial candidate Narendra Modi when he arrived for a function here on Monday. Joshi, who is contesting from Kanpur Lok Sabha seat, was invited as the chief guest for the function organized by the BJP unit here on BR Ambedkar's birth anniversary. Instead of shouting slogans for Joshi, party workers chanted pro-Modi slogans such as "Har Har Modi, Jai Jai Modi" (Hail Modi) and "Desh ka Pradhanmantri kaisa ho? Narendra Modi jaisa ho" (How should the country's PM be like? He should be like Narendra Modi) on his arrival. Despite efforts, the organizers failed to stop the party workers, who shouted pro-Modi slogans even when Joshi was leaving the function after it got over. Joshi refused to speak to reporters at the function. However, BJP district unit chief Surendra Maithani said it cannot be denied that there is a wave of Modi in the country but at the same time victory for BJP in Kanpur is guaranteed as Joshi was contesting from here and it is a matter of prestige for the constituency. In subtle comments aimed at the BJP PM candidate, Joshi on Sunday had said there was no Modi wave in the country but only a BJP wave. The senior BJP leader, who had to make way for Modi for the Varanasi Lok Sabha seat, also suggested that the Gujarat model of development touted by Modi cannot be made applicable for all states, observing he did not favour a "straitjacket" model of one particular state. Joshi, however, on Monday sought to dismiss the reports and denied there were any differences between him and Modi. BJP too tried to downplay the remarks saying the party and Modi cannot be viewed separately and rejected suggestions of any infighting.
bulbul Posted April 15, 2014 Posted April 15, 2014 As much contempt for lies and propaganda of right wing loonies in the internet who is multiplying these days. What about aap propogandists along with fake seculars who try to increase fear among masses daily?
urbestfriend Posted April 15, 2014 Posted April 15, 2014 What about aap propogandists along with fake seculars who try to increase fear among masses daily? They were majority once but now far outnumbered by right-wing loonies. Its like you bump them everywhere in the cyber world.
Sachin=GOD Posted April 15, 2014 Posted April 15, 2014 ANI @ANI_news Kalbe Jawad,Muslim Cleric : Muslims had an inclination towards Atal Bihariji, he was a balanced leader, same is with Rajnath Singhji ANI @ANI_news Kalbe Jawad,Muslim Cleric : I think Muslims will easily accept Rajnath Singhji than any other leader ANI @ANI_news Kalbe Jawad,Muslim Cleric : There is fear among Muslims as regards Narendra Modi over what happened in Gujarat. ANI @ANI_news Kalbe Jawad,Muslim Cleric: Koi agar balanced, liberal PM candidate hota toh uss se BJP ko zyada faida hota ANI @ANI_news There is fear among Muslims that if Narendra Modi becomes PM then they maybe not be treated properly : Kalbe Jawad,Muslim Cleric
ravishingravi Posted April 15, 2014 Posted April 15, 2014 yeah...he really is that bad an option. Though I wouldn't prefer the Cong' date= but I most certainly won't be voting for him. Actually I have said this earlier. Modi is not the only option. But I would absolutely find it disgusting if 15% of my population starts dictating terms based on no evidence. Also, one has to be clear that this country is secular because of the majority and not because of the minority. If the majority were communal there would have been no secularism. So pandering to any section is disingenuous to larger section of electorate.
bulbul Posted April 15, 2014 Posted April 15, 2014 They were majority once but now far outnumbered by right-wing loonies. Its like you bump them everywhere in the cyber world. May be they are fed up of non stop hypocracy from fake seculars who support only one side to maintain thier agenda. There is a limit for eveything...
Sachin=GOD Posted April 15, 2014 Posted April 15, 2014 What's wow about this Apparantly its a fake letter - that is what I was so shocked at that.
ganeshran Posted April 15, 2014 Posted April 15, 2014 They were majority once but now far outnumbered by right-wing loonies. Its like you bump them everywhere in the cyber world. That's because there are so many chaddis all over the internet. They outnumber left wingers and centrists by a huge margin. I would totally understand if religious nutbars came from the lower socio economic sections of the society. Lack of proper education and other difficulties in life could be a reason why they channel deep seated anger at convenient bogeymen created by politicians. But that's hardly the case. I have heard far more religious bigotry and casteist remarks casually made by the educated middle class than poor people.
bulbul Posted April 15, 2014 Posted April 15, 2014 That's because there are so many chaddis all over the internet. They outnumber left wingers and centrists by a huge margin. I would totally understand if religious nutbars came from the lower socio economic sections of the society. Lack of proper education and other difficulties in life could be a reason why they channel deep seated anger at convenient bogeymen created by politicians. But that's hardly the case. I have heard far more religious bigotry and casteist remarks casually made by the educated middle class than poor people. I thought Chaddi-less brigade outnumbers everyone. We all know how intelectual fear-mongering pseudo secualars are in internet or media :two_thumbs_up:
diga Posted April 15, 2014 Posted April 15, 2014 That's because there are so many chaddis all over the internet. They outnumber left wingers and centrists by a huge margin. I would totally understand if religious nutbars came from the lower socio economic sections of the society. Lack of proper education and other difficulties in life could be a reason why they channel deep seated anger at convenient bogeymen created by politicians. But that's hardly the case. I have heard far more religious bigotry and casteist remarks casually made by the educated middle class than poor people. All right wingers are chaddis & all the topis / hats are leftwingers.. kya logic hai:hatsoff: Dont the right wingers or fundamentalists exist in all relegion? Singling out only one relegiion isnt right
ganeshran Posted April 15, 2014 Posted April 15, 2014 Dont the right wingers or fundamentalists exist in all relegion? Singling out only one relegiion isnt right Where did I single out one religion
diga Posted April 15, 2014 Posted April 15, 2014 Where did I single out one religion Then stop using that word- chaddi..
ganeshran Posted April 15, 2014 Posted April 15, 2014 Then stop using chaddi.. Epithets like chaddi, AAPtard, Namoron, pseudo-sickular etc are allowed on the site. Of course, the caveat is that there is discussion without personally insulting other members. If you don't agree with the moderation policy, you can PM any of the admins - Ram, outy, Sachinism or Ticz.
diga Posted April 15, 2014 Posted April 15, 2014 Epithets like chaddi, AAPtard, Namoron, pseudo-sickular etc are allowed on the site. Of course, the caveat is that there is discussion without personally insulting other members. If you don't agree with the moderation policy, you can PM any of the admins - Ram, outy, Sachinism or Ticz. All I can request you, is to stop using that word -Chaddi.. it points to a certain relegion. You can use right winger loony/fundoo/feku or whatever.. ps: dont malign an entire relegion due to some overzealous fools , including me
randomGuy Posted April 15, 2014 Posted April 15, 2014 All I can request you, is to stop using Chaddi.. it points to a certain relegion. You can use right winger loony/fundoo/feku or whatever.. ps: dont malign an entire relegion due to some overzealous fools , including me Mukhtar Abbas naqwi is a chaddi :dontknow:
Mariyam Posted April 15, 2014 Posted April 15, 2014 Then stop using chaddi.. :blink: That is a really strange request. Be it from Gannu or from anyone else for that matter. How will you ensure compliance?
diga Posted April 15, 2014 Posted April 15, 2014 :blink: That is a really strange request. Be it from Gannu or from anyone else for that matter. How will you ensure compliance? :--D cant ensure that..but seriously, stop attaching that word to fundamentalists