Khalpat Posted May 9, 2014 Posted May 9, 2014 :mama: Ok that is fine have the glass of milk first and then answer. But let me make the question clearer, you first said that it is a fixed interview, right without any proof just because it was of Mr Modi and you have something against him. Now think logically Why in a fixed interview would an interviewer ask about Snoopgate? Highly uncomfortable question for Mr Modi and he was not comfortable in answering also right? Why would he ask why you always say Hindu Hindu not sikh, Muslim, Christian etc while talking about Bangladeshi? Why double standard ? Mr Modi was not only uncomfortable he was not at all convincing in the answer he gave. Now, since I have the chaiwalla logic and you guys are intelligent lot of India. How the hell these questions are easy in your view and women empowerement, Guj Model would have been tougher questions with respect to Mr Modi? modi can answer on women empowerement , Job creation and Guj model for more than an hour on each topic. but ask him question on snoopgate, his rant on Hindu Bangladeshi he would be uncomfortable.
Khalpat Posted May 9, 2014 Posted May 9, 2014 ^^ OneAnDone my previous post does not anyway mean that I am not expecting answer to question related to Kejriwal interview with Prasun Vajpayee. Please enlighten us all on your views for that interview.
someone Posted May 9, 2014 Posted May 9, 2014 So Modi has answered questions on media, showed some great clarity on his answers on many different issues and talked about development and inclusion. Can Rahul Gandhi or Kejriwal do the same please? Can they also talk about their vision for India instead of constantly whining and ranting? AAP & its fanboys wants a debate, but the country doesn't want a debate on rants.
Straight Drive Posted May 9, 2014 Posted May 9, 2014 Narendra Modi might be one of the better politician. I do not deny that at all. However he is in a wrong (losing) party. BJP often choke during elections as people do not vote for them as much as people vote for Congress. The last time they were in power in in 1990's. BJP as a party rarely wins so it is highly unlikely Modi will become a PM. Same with other BJP candidates who might be their choice for PM post. It's very tough for BJP candidates to become a PM. Lets see if tides turn in BJP's favor this season.
Khalpat Posted May 9, 2014 Posted May 9, 2014 Narendra Modi might be one of the better politician. I do not deny that at all. However he is in a wrong (losing) party. BJP often choke during elections as people do not vote for them as much as people vote for Congress. The last time they were in power in in 1990's. BJP as a party rarely wins so it is highly unlikely Modi will become a PM. Same with other BJP candidates who might be their choice for PM post. It's very tough for BJP candidates to become a PM. Lets see if tides turn in BJP's favor this season. Agreed. BJP has this problem of being over confident at almost all occasion in past. Let's see what happens this time.
Straight Drive Posted May 9, 2014 Posted May 9, 2014 Agreed. BJP has this problem of being over confident at almost all occasion in past. Let's see what happens this time. I doubt BJP are overconfident because they hardly win. The hype that BJP will win each time is created by the media and the party themselves. imo hype does not accounts to over confidence. All political parties have to talk big before elections. What matters is the vote. More Indian people vote for Congress than those who vote for BJP. It's as simple as that. If more people have voted for BJP this time, then BJP will win. Let's see which government majority of Indian people want this time.
Precambrian Posted May 9, 2014 Posted May 9, 2014 pseudo answer as expected, as well as to reservations again, some teajavu answer as expected. Interview is full of religion and cast. and you are proud of this interview :hehe: some little bit i want to highlight, *There were no questions about guj model *no questions abt womens safety *no questions job creation *no questions abt, whether he will jail congis after forming govt (he cannot, thats deal for BJPCON) somebody called its sweating toughest. :clap: Well, for starters it is a one part interview that has to be done in 1.5 hours. Arnab and Modi needs to go to level one or two inception style dreaming to discuss all that you wanted them to discuss in that given period.
Precambrian Posted May 9, 2014 Posted May 9, 2014 Absolutely loved his answer on hinduism as a way of life. Just brilliant and he referenced the supreme Court which just shut up Arnab instantly. People just don't understand how the colonial way of thinking has got so cobwebbed in their brains to bucket hinduism into the same religion bucket as Christianity or Islam.
surajmal Posted May 9, 2014 Posted May 9, 2014 Swamy with an epic troll attempt! Subramanian Swamy @Swamy39 3h With the authority vested in me I hereby appoint Namo as a Brahmin since he has Brahminical gunas.
adi B Posted May 9, 2014 Posted May 9, 2014 modi doing a rally at ghazipur right now saying banaras me to EC ne mooh me taala laga diya isliye yaha se bolna padh raha hai par banaras ki janta ne mere taraf se bol diya :giggle:
SLICKR392 Posted May 9, 2014 Posted May 9, 2014 Absolutely loved his answer on hinduism as a way of life. Just brilliant and he referenced the supreme Court which just shut up Arnab instantly. People just don't understand how the colonial way of thinking has got so cobwebbed in their brains to bucket hinduism into the same religion bucket as Christianity or Islam. That took the cake. Came up with it right when Arnab thought he had cornered him. It seriously shut him up!
ravishingravi Posted May 9, 2014 Posted May 9, 2014 From all accounts, this interview was a great success. But begs a question. Why now ? In Chennai, I have met lot of people who could be his detractors or just indifferent absolutely turned around through this man's clarity of thought. He should have done this earlier.
Yoda-esque Posted May 9, 2014 Posted May 9, 2014 From all accounts, this interview was a great success. But begs a question. Why now ? In Chennai, I have met lot of people who could be his detractors or just indifferent absolutely turned around through this man's clarity of thought. He should have done this earlier. Were they sleeping before?
ravishingravi Posted May 9, 2014 Posted May 9, 2014 Were they sleeping before? Well this had a build up. Not everyone is active in online world.
Yoda-esque Posted May 10, 2014 Posted May 10, 2014 http://www.openthemagazine.com/article/nation/time-for-transformation
vayuu1 Posted May 10, 2014 Posted May 10, 2014 Meanwhile in a india today cicero survey in Varanasi,modi might get 56 % of votes ,ajay rai 15% and kejriwal 10% with bsp 9% sent from dil se
Sachin=GOD Posted May 10, 2014 Posted May 10, 2014 http://www.openthemagazine.com/article/nation/time-for-transformation More like "time for a transformation for OPEN magazine". Since they sacked Manu Joseph and Hartosh Singh Bal because they were anti Modi, OPEN completely transformed itself into a pro Modi magazine...
adi B Posted May 10, 2014 Posted May 10, 2014 More like "time for a transformation for OPEN magazine". Since they sacked Manu Joseph and Hartosh Singh Bal because they were anti Modi' date=' OPEN completely transformed itself into a pro Modi magazine...[/quote'] hartosh was anti modi?he sure has said against modi in many issues but i dont think he should be termed as anti modi