velu Posted August 2, 2012 Posted August 2, 2012 but heres the problem guy will even play next game and will probably end up debuting in test ahead of pujara .. based on playing well in nets ok if we dont consider odis to be good judge of player then why should nets be ? :sniffle: badrinath was not selected for tests after his poor form in ODIs .. :icflove: i have confidence on srini mama that he wont select nohit :winky:
Old guy Posted August 2, 2012 Posted August 2, 2012 badrinath was not selected for tests after his poor form in ODIs .. :icflove: i have confidence on srini mama that he wont select nohit :winky: lets hope so :(( cos im tired of all this hype.. i like to laugh and khatmal fans but this hurts
The Outsider Posted August 3, 2012 Posted August 3, 2012 Arre, it's not that Rohit is getting out in pursuit of quick runs in ODIs - he has been missing straight balls. How is that going to change in tests? At the moment his self belief appears so knackered that I doubt he will even be able to score at domestic level.
Old guy Posted August 3, 2012 Posted August 3, 2012 Arre' date=' it's not that Rohit is getting out in pursuit of quick runs in ODIs - he has been missing straight balls. How is that going to change in tests? At the moment his self belief appears so knackered that I doubt he will even be able to score at domestic level.[/quote'] +1
Cricket Tragic Posted August 3, 2012 Posted August 3, 2012 Arre' date=' it's not that Rohit is getting out in pursuit of quick runs in ODIs - he has been missing straight balls. How is that going to change in tests? At the moment his self belief appears so knackered that I doubt he will even be able to score at domestic level.[/quote'] Also needs to work on his game outside off. He tends to fish a fair bit.
Sid Posted August 3, 2012 Posted August 3, 2012 Man this joker,I dont know who it was who said on this forum once,that Rohit's reputation as a test player grows with every test he doesnt play.Waiting for this man to get his test debut ,so that we can finally see his great test match tailunt as we didnt get to see his ODI tailunt in last 4 years.
Cricket Tragic Posted August 3, 2012 Posted August 3, 2012 Man this joker' date='I[b'] dont know who it was who said on this forum once,that Rohit's reputation as a test player grows with every test he doesnt play.Waiting for this man to get his test debut ,so that we can finally see his great test match tailunt as we didnt get to see his ODI tailunt in last 4 years. That was me.
Old guy Posted August 4, 2012 Posted August 4, 2012 Also needs to work on his game outside off. He tends to fish a fair bit. w/o covering swing ... noted this long time ago but for some reason people overlook this and expect him to do fine in tests
Tendulkar_Bhai Posted August 5, 2012 Posted August 5, 2012 When everyone was failing in the West Indies Series,Rohit Sharma won matches for India from impossible situations and won two consecutive Man of the Series awards! Everyone goes thru bad times, Rohit Sharma is going thru one now. So why isnt everyone behind him?
adi B Posted August 5, 2012 Posted August 5, 2012 When everyone was failing in the West Indies Series,Rohit Sharma won matches for India from impossible situations and won two consecutive Man of the Series awards! Everyone goes thru bad times, Rohit Sharma is going thru one now. So why isnt everyone behind him? 82.matches.:headshake:
Number Posted August 5, 2012 Posted August 5, 2012 82.matches.:headshake: So he has done nothing in 82 matches.
panesarv Posted August 5, 2012 Posted August 5, 2012 He should be tried in tests....cuz he seems bamboozled in ODIs...
GautiMaan Posted August 5, 2012 Posted August 5, 2012 When everyone was failing in the West Indies Series,Rohit Sharma won matches for India from impossible situations and won two consecutive Man of the Series awards! Everyone goes thru bad times, Rohit Sharma is going thru one now. So why isnt everyone behind him? Even Jaddu did well in England,plz we need some consistency from our players
Lord Posted August 5, 2012 Posted August 5, 2012 He should be tried in tests....cuz he seems bamboozled in ODIs... arre yaar he cant stay for 3 overs n u r saying he should play 5 day cricket
Lord Posted August 5, 2012 Posted August 5, 2012 So he has done nothing in 82 matches. not enough to stay in Indian team.maybe he should cross the border
Number Posted August 5, 2012 Posted August 5, 2012 not enough to stay in Indian team.maybe he should cross the border Agree that he deserves to be dropped now. But people making it look like he was a complete failure from start to end in 85 games, are wrong. He has won us some games on his own. Very inconsistent but he has shown potential from his debut series.
Lord Posted August 5, 2012 Posted August 5, 2012 Agree that he deserves to be dropped now. But people making it look like he was a complete failure from start to end in 85 games' date=' are wrong. He has won us some games on his own. Very inconsistent but he has shown potential from his debut series.[/quote'] potential should turn into consistency in atmost 25 games,not 85 n counting
Ultimate_Game Posted August 6, 2012 Posted August 6, 2012 badrinath was not selected for tests after his poor form in ODIs .. :icflove: i have confidence on srini mama that he wont select nohit :winky: Badrinath's problem was not just "poor form" in odis. The guy couldn't play short pitched stuff at all and struggled against the likes of Sammy and Andre Russell :omg: I remember a odi where Russell was bounced him out and Badrinath had no clue. Hell he couldn't even play Sammy's short stuff bowled in 120s comfortably. Badrinath wouldn't have succeeded in Tests based on that evidence and selectors for once made the right decision.