Indian U19 pace bowling

Ravikant Singh bowling at good pace too 135kph plus god! what were selectors doing benching passi and ravikant in the 1st game. :headshake:
They wanted to win in Australia with spinners.:giggle:

I am told Moshin Sayyid might be the most talented of the lot, but S Sharma, Passi, R Singh were impressive, Passi and Sharma moved the ball well, around 130, R Singh bowled a bit quicker and has a good quick arm action, wonder how on earth Kalaria was chosen to play the first game, with this line up India stands a chance to fight it out against the better teams but batters need to score a bit more.

Kalaria has been the most successful bowler for the U-19 side in recent times. Picked up a couple of 4-fers and a 5-fer recently. People are making it appear as if he went for 50 runs in his 5 overs! The problem in the first match was the number of runs we scored. Had the total been 200+, even with 3 spinners, we could have won.

Problem was not with pace, but he did not move ball even at that pace at all. He did not look threatening at all. He was steady but just about that. If Passi had played in place of Mishra, he would certainly have made some difference.
Haan mere kagaz ke shero' date=' sofe par baith kar teer par teer maar rahe ho[/quote'] kya karoo fir padaayi chhod du? what is this site about? cant express our feelings also? this is a cric forum, many will state facts,many will criticize,many will praise the players..just live with it
Problem was not with pace' date=' but he did not move ball even at that pace at all. He did not look threatening at all. He was steady but just about that. If Passi had played in place of Mishra, he would certainly have made some difference.[/quote'] Thats just one match. Don't you think you are running to a conclusion a little too early? People can have off days. A very low team score didn't help either. Anyone who has taken 2 4-ers and a 5-er in the last 6-7 matches has to be a decent enough bowler at this level.
Dhakkan Hoga tu' date=' Lagta hai tereko maze aa rahe hai in Choron ki bowling dekhke, aur sharam nahi marham chahiye mujhe, yeh bowling dekhke, meri gali ke londe isse tez bowling karlenge.[/quote'] :cantstop: even i dont understand this whole we should look for trundlers who are accurate, fast bowling is primarily bowling fast, and then bowling accurate as a experience improves skills,
Thats just one match. Don't you think you are running to a conclusion a little too early? People can have off days. A very low team score didn't help either. Anyone who has taken 2 4-ers and a 5-er in the last 6-7 matches has to be a decent enough bowler at this level.
But India was facing a must win game and there was no option but to bench the worst bowler. Nobody is asking Kalaria to be dropped from the squad but in a tourney faced with a must win game you have to go with the options that will give you the best chance to win. Kalaria may be good in other conditions but maybe on Aus pitches other bowlers are better than him.

Ravikant is pretty impressive & got a fifer today.Has decent pace for a 18 year old kid(around 135ks).He's not that tall so I hope he works on his body,gets stronger & bowl faster.

so bengal would have shami,veer pratap and this guy in ranji side? btw will espn,star telecast this year's domestic season ?
No Ravi is not in the ranji side but I reckon he'll be selected for the OD squads for Bengal. Yah ESPN & Star to telecast this year's domestic season.
awesome :D i want to see few players neo was never good at covering matches also no hd coverage :P

There is a 17 year old kid named Ehsan Khan who plays in the Mohan Bagan cricket team & he's very quick(I reckon fastest in the country in U-19 level) though pretty erratic. He won the pace competetion in the science city this year & was clocked at 142kph.The top speed of the runner-up in the competetion was 134kph.That guy was 21-22 though.

Have you seen him?
Veer Pratap Singh is one to watch out for talent along with Shami who is already doing well.
agree .. but people will say he is crap after recent ipl :P