Ranji Trophy 2012-13

Chandan

That he is a good T20 bowler but poor ODI bowler? Shocked more people don't say that' date=' it seems obviously shown to me. Tbh, I think it is possible he will be a poor T20 bowler outside of Asian subcontinent but that rationality indicates we assume this is not the case until it is shown. One thing is for sure, he is abysmal in ODIs.[/quote'] wht abt ishant?:giggle:
That he is a good T20 bowler but poor ODI bowler? Shocked more people don't say that' date=' it seems obviously shown to me. Tbh, I think it is possible he will be a poor T20 bowler outside of Asian subcontinent but that rationality indicates we assume this is not the case until it is shown. One thing is for sure, he is abysmal in ODIs.[/quote'] Haha yeah, he is not bad in T20's because of his action, i think. But it was more the wording of the posts that was similar on both here and CW.
Bloody hell' date=' being a bit greedy there. Has any team in history had that ? :giggle:[/quote'] I think Aussie invincible lindwal and kieth miller with richie benuad, Bhai mujhe ye vision 2010 se aa raha hai, Maine fire in the Babylon thread mein Bhi uska ziqr kiya tha, but icfers ridiculed me, when I said we need to make a strong bowlingbase after sa tour , they said we have enough fire power, mark my words meri baat sach hogi, like rakhi said in Karan arjun" mere Karan Arjun aayenge, india's fast bowling drought is going to end, I have a strong intution that a seriously genuine quick is soon going to be in scheme of Indian cricket,u may thing I am on weeds or something , but mark my words .
I think Aussie invincible lindwal and kieth miller with richie benuad' date=' Bhai mujhe ye vision 2010 se aa raha hai, Maine fire in the Babylon thread mein Bhi uska ziqr kiya tha, but icfers ridiculed me, when I said we need to make a strong bowlingbase after sa tour , they said we have enough fire power, mark my words meri baat sach hogi, like rakhi said in Karan arjun" [b']mere Karan Arjun aayenge, india's fast bowling drought is going to end, I have a strong intution that a seriously genuine quick is soon going to be in scheme of Indian cricket,u may thing I am on weeds or something , but mark my words .
Meth is a helluva drug.
I think Aussie invincible lindwal and kieth miller with richie benuad' date=' Bhai mujhe ye vision 2010 se aa raha hai, Maine fire in the Babylon thread mein Bhi uska ziqr kiya tha, but icfers ridiculed me, when I said we need to make a strong bowlingbase after sa tour , they said we have enough fire power, mark my words meri baat sach hogi, like rakhi said in Karan arjun" [b']mere Karan Arjun aayenge, india's fast bowling drought is going to end, I have a strong intution that a seriously genuine quick is soon going to be in scheme of Indian cricket,u may thing I am on weeds or something , but mark my words .
:hysterical::hysterical:
^Aussies (Lee, Gillespie, McGrath, Kasper, Warne, Watson) Will never happen in India
Lee was the only genuine quick in that list. Gillespie was about 132 to 142 k generally and Kasper slightly slower.
Meth is a helluva drug.
Why laugh,we have genuine quicks in yadav Aaron shukla warrior ,unlucky may be rajpoot,guys like ,nechim,Mohit,pandey,suyal,bhaja,dhudhat ,anwar Ahmed ,shami and now siddharth can clock in 140's hope fully a bit quicker, so there is a strong possibility that we may unearth few more talent,for those who are laughing at me , care to tell me one thing "when in our cricketing history have we got luxury of so many guys cranking up very good pace"tell me,we always had our share of our spinners likes of spin quartet,siva,hirwani, maninder and above all kumble,while our fast bowling resources barring Kapil,Sri or zaheer (barring Sri none was genuine quick,zak and paji were lively though) has always been empty ,it's high time we have our share of fast bowlers and slowly , but surely we are getting it, I am not saying , they are world beaters, but atleast there is hope.so the way things are shaping up hopefully ... Well hopefully
Why laugh' date='we have genuine quicks in yadav Aaron shukla warrior ,unlucky may be rajpoot,guys like ,nechim,Mohit,pandey,suyal,bhaja,dhudhat ,anwar Ahmed ,shami and now siddharth can clock in 140's hope fully a bit quicker, so there is a strong possibility that we may unearth few more talent,for those who are laughing at me , care to tell me one thing "[b']when in our cricketing history have we got luxury of so many guys cranking up very good pace"tell me,we always had our share of our spinners likes of spin quartet,siva,hirwani, maninder and above all kumble,while our fast bowling resources barring Kapil,Sri or zaheer (barring Sri none was genuine quick,zak and paji were lively though) has always been empty ,it's high time we have our share of fast bowlers and slowly , but surely we are getting it, I am not saying , they are world beaters, but atleast there is hope.so the way things are shaping up hopefully ... Well hopefully
It is true. To have 2 or 3 good fast or fast-medium bowlers, a country needs to have a lot of lively pacers of various abilities playing in their domestic cricket. Aus, SAF, Windies of the 70s to 90s have/had this. Finally we are starting to have it. Out of the many quicks a couple are bound to be strike bowlers.
Lee was the only genuine quick in that list. Gillespie was about 132 to 142 k generally and Kasper slightly slower.
Gillispie was seriously quick earlier,even during india's tour of 2003 as well as 2001 and 2004 he was clocking high 140's he was done in by injuries another guy brad Williams(yes that same Williams Which was tonked by us)was seriously quick,I think he seriously injured lehmann during a domestic game, not to forget Andy bichiel and Damien Fleming used to bowl lively place , both guys are bit underrated IMHO,kasper was probably similar to Anderson , but these guys were skillful

And Gillispie during early or middle part of his carrier that used to take wickets as if it was fun,he was at times even more dangerous than McGrath ,do remember how he destroyed windies along with pigion

Gillispie was seriously quick earlier' date='even during india's tour of 2003 as well as 2001 and 2004 he was clocking high 140's he was done in by injuries another guy brad Williams(yes that same Williams Which was tonked by us)was seriously quick,I think he seriously injured lehmann during a domestic game, not to forget Andy bichiel and Damien Fleming used to bowl lively place , both guys are bit underrated IMHO,kasper was probably similar to Anderson , but these guys were skillful[/quote'] Many fast-medium bowlers bowl in the 140s for a couple of series or so. Even Sreesanth, RP and Nehra did it. For the most part, Gillespie bowled lively fast-medium. Brad Williams was pretty quick though but did not play much.
Many fast-medium bowlers bowl in the 140s for a couple of series or so. Even Sreesanth' date=' RP and Nehra did it. For the most part, Gillespie bowled lively fast-medium. Brad Williams was pretty quick though but did not play much.[/quote']That's not the case with gilispie , he used to clock high 140's to early - 150's regularly and it was not a case of few series

Panesar continues to haunt Tendulkar http://cricket.yahoo.com/news/panesar-continues-to-haunt-tendulkar-151916596.html The England left-arm spinner inspired Services bowler Sinha into hoodwinking Tendulkar

NEW DELHI: It's been over four years since left-arm spinner Avishek Sinha made his First Class debut. But it took one wicket on a gloomy winter day to catapult him into the limelight. Sinha claimed what was once the most prized scalp in cricket in his first over for Services in the second Ranji semifinal against Mumbai on Wednesday. ALSO SEE: Services vs Mumbai Day 1 | Venue troubles | Saurashtra vs Punjab Day 1 The 28-year-old plotted a rampaging Sachin Tendulkar's dismissal just when the star batsman was threatening to wrest the initiative away from Services. "There cannot be a greater batsman than Tendulkar so nothing can be bigger than getting him out. I am quite thrilled and will take a lot of heart from this moment. This is the best thing to have happened to me ever since I started playing cricket," he said after his team manager - Wing Commander Deepak Bhaskar - had kindly assented to allow media persons to pester the star of the moment. "In the last Test series, Tendulkar had trouble encountering the left-arm spinner Monty Panesar and fell to him on a couple of occasions. I had that thing in mind and I closely watched Tendulkar's batting against England. That helped me come up with a strategy to hoodwink him." Sinha elaborated. Sinha was carted for a six by Tendulkar off the first delivery he bowled, but on the very next delivery the batsman sought to repeat the shot and holed out to mid-on. "Tendulkar is a naturally aggressive batsman and likes to go after the bowlers. I didn't flinch when he hit me for a six off the first ball. That's how he plays. I focused on pitching the next ball on right spot and invoke him to play across the line. Our ploy worked and he mistimed the next shot." Sinha has not had a particularly good season, but his removal of the maestro brought Services back into reckoning in the semifinal. On a wicket considered seamer-friendly, the bowler said that even spinners had a chance to succeed. "It is about getting wickets eventually. One has to bowl in the right areas consistently to pick up wickets irrespective of the conditions and pitch. If you can add variations and remain disciplined, you can snap up scalps everywhere."
"In the last Test series, Tendulkar had trouble encountering the left-arm spinner Monty Panesar and fell to him on a couple of occasions. I had that thing in mind and I closely watched Tendulkar's batting against England. That helped me come up with a strategy to hoodwink him." Sinha elaborated.
This guy is trolling Tendulkar. :hysterical:
Sachin hit him for a six and then again went for the same shot, mistimed it and got out. :giggle: Don't know why he thinks he planned Sachin out.