vayuu1 Posted January 16, 2013 Posted January 16, 2013 And what if I have done well enough for my country? Everyone has their own tolerance limits' date=' to each his own.[/quote'] U may have but what about others
Laaloo Posted January 16, 2013 Posted January 16, 2013 What's the point of posting this pictures? I can show you about 150 other countries where beggers live in these type of conditions.
Crookbond Posted January 16, 2013 Posted January 16, 2013 U may have but what about others But, you were bracketing me with the "others". Also, each one should do within our limitations. If you are expecting people to go out of the way, it is not a "must" but a "choice".
vayuu1 Posted January 16, 2013 Posted January 16, 2013 But' date=' you were bracketing me with the "others". Also, each one should do within our limitations. If you are expecting people to go out of the way, it is not a "must" but a "choice".[/quote']who am I to bracket somebody , it upto individual to introspect himself ,some are saying japan is the greatest country ,the same country the only country destroyed by nucleus bomb ,so the japanese were also ,accusing each other rather then doing things to improve themselves ,would they have been successful.
Crookbond Posted January 16, 2013 Posted January 16, 2013 who am I to bracket somebody ' date=' it upto individual to introspect himself ,some are saying japan is the greatest country ,the same country the only country destroyed by nucleus bomb ,so the japanese were also ,accusing each other rather then doing things to improve themselves ,would they have been successful.[/quote'] Similarly, if people feel X is the greatest country it is their perspective. You post the country which is great according to you and let go. :-)
EnterTheVoid Posted January 16, 2013 Posted January 16, 2013 From personal experience, Japan, there is no other place quite like it. New Zealand is also worth a visit, especially if you are into adventure tourism like me.
maniac Posted January 16, 2013 Posted January 16, 2013 From personal experience, Japan, there is no other place quite like it. New Zealand is also worth a visit, especially if you are into adventure tourism like me. From a touristy perspective,I am sure a lot of countries would look great but what about the livability factor. I am sure Japan may not be that accomodating in the long-term to live if you don't speak the native language like say India or U.S
jairamesh Posted January 16, 2013 Posted January 16, 2013 The greatest one is the happiest one. And last time I checked the Happy Planet Index :hehe: it was Costa Rica. The US were miserable bunch ranked outside the top 100. In another happiness poll endorsed by the UN, Denmark came top. 1) Denmark 2) Finland 3) Norway 4) Holland 5) Canada
akshayxyz Posted January 16, 2013 Posted January 16, 2013 From a touristy perspective,I am sure a lot of countries would look great but what about the livability factor. I am sure Japan may not be that accomodating in the long-term to live if you don't speak the native language like say India or U.S Wrong. If you plan to live there for long, it is you who better learn to be part of their culture and language. It is selfish and arrogant of you to expect whole of Japan (or any host) to bend their culture and language as per your comfort.
don_corleone840 Posted January 16, 2013 Author Posted January 16, 2013 So whose job is to ensure that their are no slums in country' date='we were golden sparrow once , were looted by lots of people , still maintained our own stature in world,we taught this world how ,to speak we have given this world the mother of all languages and the most scientific language Sanskrit , we taught the world how to count (decimal zero),jab duniya walo ko apni ch***dein dhoni bhi nahi aati thi,tab humne duniya ko Ayurveda ,or yog diya surgery bhi humari den hai ,duniya ko martial arts humne Diya kayrelipayettu, duniya ke 4 dharm humne shuru kite(Hinduism,Sikhism ,Buddhism,Jainism ),4 ved ,108 uppurana 18 Puranas ,manusmriti,upnishads,Ramayana aur Mahabharata jaise mahakavya,geeta aur guru Granth sahib jaise mahan Granth humare yaha rachi gayi,sex bhi duniya ko humne sikhaya kamasutra warna Saale apni l*li bhi khadi nahi kar sakte the.[/quote'] R_Fo8YTdkPc same old song :haha::haha::haha:
maniac Posted January 16, 2013 Posted January 16, 2013 Wrong. If you plan to live there for long' date=' it is you who better learn to be part of their culture and language. It is selfish and arrogant of you to expect whole of Japan (or any host) to bend their culture and language as per your comfort.[/quote'] I am just talking about the livability factor :dontknow: If I love Japanese culture and language and want to live there-That doesn't qualify the country to be great does it?it's just my personal choice. Also are we measuring the greatest country to live in terms of only the natives or the immigrants or the onlooker's perspective or are we taking all 3 into account. The reason I picked India and U.S are for the multi-cultural and in the case of U.S both multi-cultural and multi-racial society where people can get by without too many hinderances.
Laaloo Posted January 16, 2013 Posted January 16, 2013 I think we need to edit the title to be, " Which is the Greatest country in the world to LIVE"?
akshayxyz Posted January 16, 2013 Posted January 16, 2013 I am just talking about the livability factor :dontknow: If I love Japanese culture and language and want to live there-That doesn't qualify the country to be great does it?it's just my personal choice. Also are we measuring the greatest country to live in terms of only the natives or the immigrants or the onlooker's perspective or are we taking all 3 into account. The reason I picked India and U.S are for the multi-cultural and in the case of U.S both multi-cultural and multi-racial society where people can get by without too many hinderances. And I was just pointing out, it is wrong to say - it is Japan who is not accommodating, (wrongly) based on your personal preferences.
Sarkar Posted January 16, 2013 Posted January 16, 2013 The country which gave birth to oldest religion on this planet the country which gave birth to mathematics astronomy political science ayurveda and marital arts like marma kala Mera Bharat Mahaan.
EnterTheVoid Posted January 16, 2013 Posted January 16, 2013 The country which gave birth to oldest religion on this planet the country which gave birth to mathematics astronomy political science ayurveda and marital arts like marma kala Mera Bharat Mahaan. Is that why you are living in the UK?
Do_Piaza Posted January 16, 2013 Posted January 16, 2013 Scandinavian countries + Estonia . Strong economy , peaceful neighborhood and negligible corruption . They are ranked highly in every metric to be considered as great countries.
punjabi_khota Posted January 16, 2013 Posted January 16, 2013 Is that why you are living in the UK? :hysterical::hysterical: sarkar is a paki