vvvslaxman Posted January 16, 2013 Posted January 16, 2013 http://news.blogs.cnn.com/2013/01/16/obama-to-announce-gun-control-proposals-shortly/ Fun begins.
vvvslaxman Posted January 16, 2013 Author Posted January 16, 2013 NRA AD lol http://politicalticker.blogs.cnn.com/2013/01/16/white-house-blasts-nra-ad-as-repugnant/?hpt=hp_t1
ganeshran Posted January 16, 2013 Posted January 16, 2013 NRA drags Obama's kids into the gun control issue 2bKw7ZsQgtc
DomainK Posted January 16, 2013 Posted January 16, 2013 Only way to control guns in the US - give people more guns. Arm them to the teeth. Punish those that don't have guns. Then wait for an isolated Indian family to light a cracker on Diwali night.
maniac Posted January 16, 2013 Posted January 16, 2013 Only way to control guns in the US - give people more guns. Arm them to the teeth. Punish those that don't have guns. Then wait for an isolated Indian family to light a cracker on Diwali night. :haha:
panther Posted January 16, 2013 Posted January 16, 2013 Does it matter, what about the millions of Americans who already own assault weapons?
Crookbond Posted January 16, 2013 Posted January 16, 2013 NYT posts all documents http://www.nytimes.com/interactive/2013/01/16/us/politics/16white-house-gun-proposals-documents.html
CSK Fan Posted January 16, 2013 Posted January 16, 2013 Does it matter' date=' what about the millions of Americans who already own assault weapons?[/quote'] Firstly once they are illegal people will be expected to turn them in Secondly, Guns still need bullets. With regulations in place soon bullets will run out for these guns
Desi Cartman Posted January 16, 2013 Posted January 16, 2013 A good day to watch Fox news :D BTW just saw a clip of Rush Limbaugh who was making fun of Obama using kids to shield him over his gun control decision. Obama showed letters that the kids had written to him and Rush was acting like kids crying and said "ooh ooh we want to live" this Rush guy is a clown. He is making fun of scared kids
Lurker Posted January 16, 2013 Posted January 16, 2013 First impression - Looks like hoopla on both sides. Conservatives claim it has gone too far, liberal are thumping chest proclaiming win. Thus far, and I have not completely heard all the regulations I concede, looks like it is more about background checks, educating people, appointing director of ATF etc etc. Not seeing anything on weapons or ammo themselves.
Desi Cartman Posted January 16, 2013 Posted January 16, 2013 oh there is about banning assault weapons and limiting the ammunition but that goes to Kangress
panther Posted January 16, 2013 Posted January 16, 2013 Firstly once they are illegal people will be expected to turn them in Secondly, Guns still need bullets. With regulations in place soon bullets will run out for these guns They will not.
Clarke Posted January 17, 2013 Posted January 17, 2013 This is against the liberty granted to the greatest nation on earth by god & the constitution. Freedom includes the right to own whatever gun you want. Ron Rand Paul 2016 :protest: http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2013/01/16/rand-paul-obama-gun-actions_n_2491823.html
Texy Posted January 17, 2013 Posted January 17, 2013 Some of my friends from the country side are already stocking up. Ebay, pawn shop, Gun & ammo stores are already selling 4x than avg. Owning firearm to Americans is as important as having a Parachute coconut oil in the house for the Indians. And by Americans, I mean overwhelmingly whites. America is built on guns & whiskey...you take that away and there'll be a 2nd civil war(not a joke.)
vvvslaxman Posted January 17, 2013 Author Posted January 17, 2013 This is against the liberty granted to the greatest nation on earth by god & the constitution. Freedom includes the right to own whatever gun you want. Ron Rand Paul 2016 :protest: http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2013/01/16/rand-paul-obama-gun-actions_n_2491823.html :hysterical:
punjabi_khota Posted January 17, 2013 Posted January 17, 2013 This is against the liberty granted to the greatest nation on earth by god & the constitution. Freedom includes the right to own whatever gun you want. Ron Rand Paul 2016 :protest: http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2013/01/16/rand-paul-obama-gun-actions_n_2491823.html Mother****er rand talks about checks and balances, and then whines that Senate won't pass his bill negating Obama's executive actions Abbe yeh hi to hai checks and balance
Desi Cartman Posted January 17, 2013 Posted January 17, 2013 Some of my friends from the country side are already stocking up. Ebay' date=' pawn shop, Gun & ammo stores are already selling 4x than avg. [b']Owning firearm to Americans is as important as having a Parachute coconut oil in the house for the Indians. And by Americans, I mean overwhelmingly whites. America is built on guns & whiskey...you take that away and there'll be a 2nd civil war(not a joke.) :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical:
vvvslaxman Posted January 17, 2013 Author Posted January 17, 2013 Bush has passed way more exec orders than Obama.