Who has impressed you more? Shami- Bhuvneshwar

SLICKR392

Who has impressed you more? Shami- Bhuvneshwar  

If Bhuvanesh can do what he's doing at 140' date=' he'll become one of the best in the World... Batsmen seem to have too much time against him...[/quote'] Too much time for what?! He is taking wickets!
Shami is barely 5ks quicker' date='not more.BK swings the seams the ball both ways n seems more accurate[/quote'] one was hitting 140k other 130k in first spell thts huge difference

Bowling speeds measurement don't actually give you clear picture. What happens after pitching is what matters. Some bowlers lose speed drastically after pitching. Some bowlers doesn't lose that much speed. Ishant even though consistently bowled 145k in Australia batsmen treated him like a 120k trundler. Umesh was slightly slower than Ishant. But he looked quick. So don't go by TV bowling speeds.

isnt it calculated by the time it takes to reach the batsman/batsman's crease from the point of release?:idunno:
true but this only makes shami quicker as he is very nippy of pitch
isnt it calculated by the time it takes to reach the batsman/batsman's crease from the point of release?:idunno:
no.. it is calculated before pitching. Wrist position is very very important to maximize your output. Even if you are genuinely quick and you have a messed up wrist position , from a batsman's perspective you will be slower than the bowler who has lesser "recorded" bowling speed.
one was hitting 140k other 130k in first spell thts huge difference
seen Kumar hit 140 too,average 135.obviously if he bowls straight 10 overs,speed will come down
seen Kumar hit 140 too' date='average 135.obviously if he bowls straight 10 overs,speed will come down[/quote'] kumar does not average 135 stop spreading fake stats :giggle:
kumar does not average 135 stop spreading fake stats :giggle:
not 135 coz he bowls all 10 straight n speed is down in last 2-3 overs. otherwise hes okay.hit 140 in Pak series 2-3 times,zyaada fark nahi hai dono me
Shami is barely 5ks quicker' date='not more.BK swings the seams the ball both ways n seems more accurate[/quote'] Shami is more accurate. BK has good inswing, Shami good outswing. BK's outswing is not that good because it does not swing batsmans playing, pitches outside off and goes even more side. Pandey has the best outswing in our country right now and then Rajpoot.
Shami is more accurate. BK has good inswing' date=' Shami good outswing. BK's outswing is not that good because it does not swing batsmans playing, pitches outside off and goes even more side. Pandey has the best outswing in our country right now and then Rajpoot.[/quote'] i still think we have not seen best of shami he is gonna surprise people in coming matches if pitches help right now heis pitching bit short
Shami is more accurate. BK has good inswing' date=' Shami good outswing. BK's outswing is not that good because it does not swing batsmans playing, pitches outside off and goes even more side. Pandey has the best outswing in our country right now and then Rajpoot.[/quote'] agree with that,though I havent seen even Shami pitch on middle n move away.Pandey yes hes the best outswing bowler.BK seams the ball too like he did to KP.I think with experience he can use the angle from wide of the crease to make his outswing more lethal.
agree with that' date='though I havent seen even Shami pitch on middle n move away.Pandey yes hes the best outswing bowler.BK seams the ball too like he did to KP.I think with experience he can use the angle from wide of the crease to make his outswing more lethal.[/quote'] u dont see fullpitched late out swingers in odis and pitching of middle and going away tht only happens on very helpful tracks even when steyn in bowling and very rarely when ur bowling short of length ..like ball steyn bowled to clarke in perth if ur judging testmatches keep in mind length will be bit fuller and intent too will be to attack i know he bowls bit fuller cos i saw him bowl in domestic matches dinda was bowling his usual short crap while shami was bang on from start
u dont see fullpitched late out swingers in odis and pitching of middle and going away tht only happens on very helpful tracks even when steyn in bowling and very rarely when ur bowling short of length ..like ball steyn bowled to clarke in perth if ur judging testmatches keep in mind length will be bit fuller and intent too will be to attack i know he bowls bit fuller cos i saw him bowl in domestic matches dinda was bowling his usual short crap while shami was bang on from start
I meant outswingers forcing batsmen to play,not Steyn like obviously good if he bowls full in Tests.I havent seen in any other matches,but have seen BK in Ranjis n he makes batsmen play all the time,specially hes good to lefties
agree with that' date='though I havent seen even Shami pitch on middle n move away.Pandey yes hes the best outswing bowler.BK seams the ball too like he did to KP.I think with experience he can use the angle from wide of the crease to make his outswing more lethal.[/quote'] I have seen that. He has not got such conditions till now. he can move both ways from stumps in and out, saw it in last year Duleep final where BK, PANKAJ, Rituraj all looked average. BK bowl wide of the crease. His action doesnt suit outswinger. He bowls outswinger but wide and in tests batsmen will leave that easily. BK has one of the best inswing.
I have seen that. He has not got such conditions till now. he can move both ways from stumps in and out' date=' saw it in last year Duleep final where BK, PANKAJ, Rituraj all looked average. BK bowl wide of the crease. His action doesnt suit outswinger. He bowls outswinger but wide and in tests batsmen will leave that easily. BK has one of the best inswing.[/quote'] but if he moves both ways n can also seam the ball,batsmen will always be unsure whether it'll come in or not n forced to play imo.I think hes okay with what hes got
but if he moves both ways n can also seam the ball' date='batsmen will always be unsure whether it'll come in or not n forced to play imo.I think hes okay with what hes got[/quote'] batsmen will then just play for inswing and outswing itself will go away. His FC says it all. It is good but not that great because he becomes ineffective against righties. This is the reason why. For me, PK had better outswing than him, had good inswing too and PK has a great FC record. but PK can be temperamental and lose the plot.