King Tendulkar Posted January 21, 2013 Author Posted January 21, 2013 Jinx thread :facepalm: For gods sake read the OP again.:facepalm: Where have I stated we will win, in fact I think we will lose:((
Clarke Posted January 21, 2013 Posted January 21, 2013 Don't dismiss anyone, even Marcus North scored a big hundred last time. Aus will win because of clarke. aggresive captain>>>>>>>>>>defensive captain. Is he a "matchwinner" :woot:
saneindian Posted January 21, 2013 Posted January 21, 2013 We thought the same when we went to Australia. No settled openers, Ponting and Hussey looked a couple of failures away from being forced into retirement, new set of pacers, no great spinner..look where we ended at. Aussies definitely are weaker, but like all Indian tours, expect the visitors to find new heroes.
panther Posted January 21, 2013 Posted January 21, 2013 Don't dismiss anyone, even Marcus North scored a big hundred last time. Is he a "matchwinner" :woot: yes
King Tendulkar Posted January 21, 2013 Author Posted January 21, 2013 We thought the same when we went to Australia. No settled openers, Ponting and Hussey looked a couple of failures away from being forced into retirement, new set of pacers, no great spinner..look where we ended at. Aussies definitely are weaker, but like all Indian tours, expect the visitors to find new heroes. They were weak then. Just we were pathetic, spinless and some did not give a dammn. That india team led by captain donought would have lost to bangladesh. This aussie team is weak, their weakes ever to send to india but will probaly still beat us cos we are awful.
saneindian Posted January 21, 2013 Posted January 21, 2013 They were weak then. Just we were pathetic' date= spinless and some did not give a dammn. That india team led by captain donought would have lost to bangladesh. This aussie team is weak, their weakes ever to send to india but will probaly still beat us cos we are awful. Was not the sentiment before the tour started. We thought we had picked the best possible squad, Dravid was in form, VVS had scored some runs, we had Zak back from injury, Umesh was bowling well, Ashwin had made a very good start vs WI... In any case, we are ourselves looking like the weakest test side right now. Can at best see a drawn series or an Aussie win.
Sooda Posted January 21, 2013 Posted January 21, 2013 Have there been Packer hit teams in the 70's that were weaker?
Magneto Posted January 21, 2013 Posted January 21, 2013 We'll see some new Aussie heroes after the series and we'll be amazed at the way the ordinary Aussie players stood up to the task.
Spiderguy252 Posted January 21, 2013 Posted January 21, 2013 We'll see some new Aussie heroes after the series and we'll be amazed at the way the ordinary Aussie players stood up to the task. That's my biggest fear. Lyon might become a superstar or something like that. Similarly with England, I never thought much of Compton or Panesar until their performances here.
kubrickian Posted January 21, 2013 Posted January 21, 2013 If Kohli, Pujara, Rahane step up and Gambhir, Dhoni supports them and Ojha, Umesh, Ashwin, Ishant bowl well and Zak/Jaddoo supports them, we can win. :isalute: Not counting on Sehwag or Sachin anymore.
Magneto Posted January 21, 2013 Posted January 21, 2013 That's my biggest fear. Lyon might become a superstar or something like that. Similarly with England, I never thought much of Compton or Panesar until their performances here. Dhoni will still ask for turning wickets. Who's Australia's 2nd spinner - Doherty?
Clarke Posted January 21, 2013 Posted January 21, 2013 India 3- 0 Australia Meaning we can't whitewash them mentally, forget actually :winky:
asterix Posted January 21, 2013 Posted January 21, 2013 Meaning we can't whitewash them mentally' date=' forget actually :winky:[/quote'] :cantstop:
kooljatt Posted January 21, 2013 Posted January 21, 2013 All I know is those mother-brothers are mentally toughest ppl u will ever come across. We have a habit of turning ordinary cricketers into legends. For example, Matthew Hayden, was in & out of Aus team before he toured India. Chanderpaul, Amla & few others come to mind. Look, both the teams are into rebuilding phase. So IRS gonna be even contest.
Iconoclast Posted January 21, 2013 Posted January 21, 2013 Very weak ozzie team ... only dependable players are Clarke, Siddle and Twatson. Don't have much faith in the rest of their batting (Hussey screwed them over big time) also not sure how the rest of their pace attack will do in SC conditions. Wish we could take them on now.
vamos_rafa Posted January 22, 2013 Posted January 22, 2013 Arre yaar. Gayi bhains paani main. Ye series bhi gayi ab :((