CHE Pujara 82 not out. Well done, architect of 2nd Inn

fineleg

2-3 years before when no one had heard about Pujara ' date='Saurav Ganguly was talking about this guy in some interview and said that in the coming years the world would be talking more about him.[/quote'] Pujara has been making news much before Ganguly spoke about him :giggle:

Definitely needs to play the odis. No need to rush back gambhir and sehwag for champions trophy. Go with a young team. Pujara can open also and also give chance to dhawan.

lol Pujara has also been known as an upcoming star from his u-19 days!! Has been scoring bucketful of runs across age group cricket' date=' has been a part of the India A side right from 2006. Har cheej ka credit Dada ko dena jaroori nahi hai[/quote'] Another way of saying Ganguly discovered him as well :giggle:
Another way of saying Ganguly discovered him as well :giggle:
lol yeah. Waiting for someone to post Dada had a talk with Jadeja during the England series which has turned around his test career.
On another note, the highest scorers (for India) of the 2004 U-19 WC and 2006 U-19 WC, and the captain and VC of the 2008 U-19 played important roles in this 'whitewash'.

He continues to impress and should be mainstay of Indian batting line up for next decade or so. Great Find. I am confident he'll not find things very different on away tours as well.

why are people ganging on dada,of course people knew about pujara before that,its only mhr who is adding masala-'when no one knew about him'..when did dada take credit of his prophecy?peeche padhna hai to mhr ke peeche padho na :cantstop:

On another note' date=' the highest scorers (for India) of the 2004 U-19 WC and 2006 U-19 WC, and the captain and VC of the 2008 U-19 played important roles in this 'whitewash'.[/quote'] Jaddu was VC in 2008?
He is more than an able replacement for RD' date=' almost like RD on steroids. Need to keep himself fit to have a long career.[/quote'] I wouldnt go so far,we have to see how he plays abroad. Dravid had more hundreds abroad than in India.
He is more than an able replacement for RD' date=' almost like RD on steroids. Need to keep himself fit to have a long career.[/quote'] Dravid on steroids? Yes!! hype him more.
He is more than an able replacement for RD' date=' almost like RD on steroids. Need to keep himself fit to have a long career.[/quote'] All we can say is that Puj is showing promise. RD has scored runs in England, Aus, WI, NZ(?) Puj has really big shoes to fill.
I wouldnt go so far' date='we have to see how he plays abroad. Dravid had more hundreds abroad than in India.[/quote'] Are you guys disagreeing that: a) he has been an able replacement for Dravid (so far obviously) b) he bats at an even higher level than Dravid in terms of stroke play and run scoring efficiency ? I am one of RD's biggest fans and am glad his spot is safe and secure with Pujara, at least for now.

Pujara has the ability to be better then Dravid who was g8 defensively and even better test player according to me then Sachin, but he could not play strokes or rotate strike easily, Pujara has good technique and strokes to go as well, only thing he should stay fit and he will do better then Dravid.

Are you guys disagreeing that: a) he has been an able replacement for Dravid (so far obviously) b) he bats at an even higher level than Dravid in terms of stroke play and run scoring efficiency ?I am one of RD's biggest fans and am glad his spot is safe and secure with Pujara, at least for now.
I am glad too that we have found the 'perfect' replacement but he is yet to face the best bowlers around the world in different conditions. RD's on top of my list, above all greats and if Pujara does better in oversees than RD, I would only be more happy.