This selection committee is perfect

also why was pujara dropped ? yeah they have dropped a lot of people but people they have actually selected in there place have been mediocre with vijay we got lucky lets see how he does away from home as opener or even in odis every selection committee is a joke the pick and drop players in whims without any reason

in what sense? All i am saying is considering Indian supporters in the UK (tickets on average range are £50 (Rs4200) and upwards) pay good money to watch the team in action , its a bad time for tinkering with the squad and dropping players with experience in a tournament of some stature. By all means drop them for other dead rubber series.
Would some of the selection decisions suddenly become logical if say the entry to these CT matches was free? Doesn't really work that way. All teams are now building towards the 2015 WC and so should we. if it means dropping a few key but out of form players, so be it as long as there's consistency in the entire decision making process.
Hope Mooli never gets to come near the ODI team.
You said the same about the test team and he disappointed you there. This is another chance. :winky:
Yes-Lets reserve that decision till until after the SA series .
Would some of the selection decisions suddenly become logical if say the entry to these CT matches was free? Doesn't really work that way. All teams are now building towards the 2015 WC and so should we. if it means dropping a few key but out of form players, so be it as long as there's consistency in the entire decision making process.
I take on board what your trying to say with regards to the entry fee. But the likes of England are most certainly not building for the world cup. They are going all out to win it. The likes of Joe Root are not even allowed to play county games for Yorkshire from today onwards for fear of injury in the lead upto the champions trophy and ashes. For me this remains a tournament as i said before of stature. India have many ODIs outside the sub to experiment. The likes of Gambhir and Yuvi are 30 odd which means they are not exactly done and dusted either. With the eyes of india on the champions trophy what will happen once the new guys fail is these "legends" will be harder to dislodge. Its better to let them fail when everybody is watching.
Yes-Lets reserve that decision till until after the SA series .
Yes let's see how the team as a whole performs and if any of them fail, let's declare them useless immediately, or is that deserved only for players we hate? It is amazing how a guy's successive scores of 150+ can only gain more hate.

dropping gambhir looked a good decision(windies would have bounced him,pak and saf pacers would eat him alive) but selecting mooli over him is stupid..better they send dk to open,nohit as an opener is not the solutions

Bhai kya guts hai selectors mei:asleep:n.They themselves brought back bhajji in the test team against england.In odis bhajji was dropped much before.They even selected yuvi for the england test series.:hysterical:.They dropped gambhir from test squad after he failed in odis:giggle:.The way i look at it the guys got a long rope but failed consistently or had fallout with captain.The bunch of selectors are joker. Do not forget we were hammered by england at home and even pak beat us at home.The next round of defeats abroad will be the real test.

hey long time man! nice to see you :icflove: