Desi Cartman Posted May 17, 2013 Posted May 17, 2013 Anu ji has not only provided mind blowing music to many movies and music albums but has been a great singer as well. Here is one of his gems, I frankly can not appriciate his singing enough. He is a brave singer who probably has been told gazallion times that he sounds worse than a screeching monkey but he still continues to believe in himself and continues to release one gem after another. Talking about sharm in this song QaHf0eTzz4c But my all time Anu malik favorite has be to : 9Gkb_5BqUhY Just composing music wasnt enough for this legend so he used his superb voice and awesome lyrics like " Dekho barish ho rahi hai .. ITS RAINING ITS RAINING". Mango people like us couldnt have come up with something so awesome yet so simple .. barish and rain
Zelig Posted May 17, 2013 Posted May 17, 2013 Anu Malik the legnd Get your spelling right then you can mock Malik bhai :beee:
Sooda Posted May 18, 2013 Posted May 18, 2013 Asoka is one of the best soundtracks of the noughties. He's ace. But yeh he is a cr@p singer :cantstop: Having said that East or West India is the best is quality. And Tan Tana Tan. IN fact Judwaa is just the awesomez
Desi Cartman Posted May 18, 2013 Author Posted May 18, 2013 Anu Malik the legnd Get your spelling right then you can mock Malik bhai :beee: :orderorder:
Desi Cartman Posted May 18, 2013 Author Posted May 18, 2013 only competition for himesh :giggle: Himesh sounds like Rafi when compared with Malik saab
FischerTal Posted May 18, 2013 Posted May 18, 2013 Himesh sounds like Rafi when compared with Malik saab :agree: although anu's daughter has a nice voice. [ame=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XnQmvoKEG0s]Talli Main Talli Ho Gai Full Video Song (Ugly Aur Pagli) (HQ) - YouTube[/ame]
maniac Posted May 18, 2013 Posted May 18, 2013 How did this talentless hack become a music director....sure he is related to someone or f'ed his way to get opportunities......the guy can't sing and he is a blatant copy cat....if he was in some othe country,this guy would have been sued so badly that his @** would be singing somewhere on a footpath ,where his voice belongs in the first place. Some guy defintetely close to him who secretly hates his guts probably suggested him to get beads in his hair lol can you imagine this f face parading in those beads making a ch**t out of himself,defintetely made people's day....unless it was his own idea,being a brainless **** I wouldn't put it beyond him. It's sad that this pos judges a talent contest and has the gall to compare himself with a.r.rehman and other contemporary music directors :facepalm: .....but anyway keeping in the spirit of this thread lets laugh at this moron :hysterical:
Desi Cartman Posted May 18, 2013 Author Posted May 18, 2013 How did this talentless hack become a music director....sure he is related to someone or f'ed his way to get opportunities......the guy can't sing and he is a blatant copy cat....if he was in some othe country,this guy would have been sued so badly that his @** would be singing somewhere on a footpath ,where his voice belongs in the first place. Some guy defintetely close to him who secretly hates his guts probably suggested him to get beads in his hair lol can you imagine this f face parading in those beads making a ch**t out of himself,defintetely made people's day....unless it was his own idea,being a brainless **** I wouldn't put it beyond him. It's sad that this pos judges a talent contest and has the gall to compare himself with a.r.rehman and other contemporary music directors :facepalm: .....but anyway keeping in the spirit of this thread lets laugh at this moron :hysterical: Here are the answers: His father was a Bollywood musician but not a very successful one. So Anu ji struggled to do his papa ka sapna. I think his first movie was Mard and his magical voice can be heard in the song "will you marry me". He then did some movies which did quite well like the song with the link below. He then almost disappeared till he was given another break in. Bazigar where again he couldn't STFU and sang few lines but thankfully not entire songs. He started doing well after that slowly gained more popularity and then released his masterpieces like "dekho barish ho rahi hai, it's raining" but gradually him singing his own songs caused him to go off the radar (as if he was anywhere close to it). Now he appears as the judge where he sings and doesn't realize that people laugh at him like they do at any joker. In all honestly, seems like the guy has worked very hard and seen some major ups and downs but for some reason he is not aware that he sounds like a Chutia. Anyway enjoy his another classic (notice the style) http://youtu.be/VV9Ga7Kcgcs
rkt.india Posted May 18, 2013 Posted May 18, 2013 Refugee is his best album. It got national award. One of my favorite. [ame=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Fw3meld4pPQ]Panchi Nadiya Pawan Ke - Refugee (1080p HD Song) - YouTube[/ame] [ame=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FfY504bogjU]Aisa Lagta Hai - Refugee (2000) Full Song - YouTube[/ame] [ame=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=njBqTLh1vx4]Mere Humsafar - Refugee - Abhishek Bachchan & Kareena Kapoor - Hindi Movie Song - YouTube[/ame] [ame=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=e1faIjfsbxs]Taal Pe Jab Ye - Refugee - Abhishek Bachchan & Kareena Kapoor - Romantic Hindi Song - YouTube[/ame] [ame=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HKDZySj9twc]Raat Ki Hateli Per ( Refugee ) - YouTube[/ame]
Desi Cartman Posted May 18, 2013 Author Posted May 18, 2013 Refugee is his best album. It got national award. One of my favorite. [ame=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Fw3meld4pPQ]Panchi Nadiya Pawan Ke - Refugee (1080p HD Song) - YouTube[/ame] [ame=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FfY504bogjU]Aisa Lagta Hai - Refugee (2000) Full Song - YouTube[/ame] [ame=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=njBqTLh1vx4]Mere Humsafar - Refugee - Abhishek Bachchan & Kareena Kapoor - Hindi Movie Song - YouTube[/ame] [ame=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=e1faIjfsbxs]Taal Pe Jab Ye - Refugee - Abhishek Bachchan & Kareena Kapoor - Romantic Hindi Song - YouTube[/ame] [ame=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HKDZySj9twc]Raat Ki Hateli Per ( Refugee ) - YouTube[/ame] That's because he didn't sing any of the songs in the movie
rkt.india Posted May 18, 2013 Posted May 18, 2013 That's because he didn't sing any of the songs in the movie His singing is like kala teeka on forehead for protection from evils.:giggle:
CG Posted May 18, 2013 Posted May 18, 2013 That's because he didn't sing any of the songs in the movie :hysterical::hysterical:
jalebi_bhai Posted May 18, 2013 Posted May 18, 2013 One of the few soundtracks that I like of this guy is Main Hoon Na.....
Sooda Posted May 18, 2013 Posted May 18, 2013 Refugee is brilliant too. Putting his singing to one side, he was a very good music director
PriyankaSR Posted May 18, 2013 Posted May 18, 2013 uyh9jYSGpCg Hard to beat this crap. Aye haye :sick:
vayuu1 Posted May 18, 2013 Posted May 18, 2013 I remember once I was watching Indian idol with my family ,I think it was first audition ,during audition he criticized one contestant by saying"tumne gaana nahi Gaya hai apradh kiya hai"my dad become so annoyed with this the he immediatly shouted "kyu ainney Teri maa choudy hai bhowsdeya" I was like :hysterical::hysterical:.
CandyFloss Posted May 18, 2013 Posted May 18, 2013 Main Mila,Tu Mili Hai Tu Mili,Main Mila Main Mila Tu Mili Tu Mili,Main Mila Duniya Jale To Jale Pyaar Karenge ,Tujh Pe Marenge Dhak Dhak Dil Yeh Kare baazigar song ruined :cantstop:
Stuge Posted May 19, 2013 Posted May 19, 2013 naa hard to beat this crap actually [ame=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xT7MjuhVp5A]Ruk Ruk Ruk - Vijaypath (1994) - YouTube[/ame] by the way He plagiarized music a lot . [ame=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=P3n6I91yhcs]dil mera churaya kyun - akele hum akele tum - YouTube[/ame] Original Music [ame=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=E8gmARGvPlI]Wham! - Last Christmas - YouTube[/ame]