Dhoni , The player manager

Guy is a nasty little scumbag who shamelessly exploits his position but yet has complete arrogance in not even bothering to answer any questions put forward to him daring to suggest he might not be Mr. Perfect. Just like his CSK boss. Fact that a slimeball like Dhoni still has millions of worshipping fans says it all about the Indian public however. Anyway good to see this getting more mainstream media coverage. At the least, that total waste of space, flat track bully IPL star Raina will hopefully never be allowed to disgrace the Indian Test cap again.

With the SRT Chapter nearing it's end,Wont be surprised if this guy takes Indian Cricket backwards,back to the 70's,80's. Feel bad for the group of legends(SRT,RD,VVS,Dada,Kumble,Srinath) who worked honestly and hard for the wellbeing of Indian cricket after 2000 to make us reach our pinncale in this sport of which pretenders like MSD are taking full advantage of. The way he promotes his sub-standard friends won't be long before Indian Cricket takes a huge step backwards

yeh to hona hi tha...media ko jawaab nahi dega to woh to piche padenge hi...abhi toh aur band bajayenge...personal life will be involved...family members will be involved...lot of **** to come...pretty sad state of affairs...

On ICF We have been saying about rhiti dhoni link for long time.Good to see finally media taking it up.

How is this affecting Indian cricket? FYI RP Singh says he is not even apart of Rhiti. DIdn't Kumble own Tenvic when he captained India? Doesn't KP own something like that where his company manages Ian Bell? And its not as if Rhiti is Dhoni's company. He has some stakes in it. If there was something fishy' date= this news should have been shown all over an year ago. No one cared about this an year ago. But now since CSK officials have been in trouble, they are trying to gain more TRPs by this. And I don't know if following is true or not, but if it is, then what do you have to say? :
if I am not wrong, Kumble started Tenvic only after he retired... but he does have a conflict of interest being KSCA chairman & Tenvic owner
Documents available on the website of the ministry of corporate affairs show that Dhoni was allotted 30,000 shares on March 22 this year for a total price of Rs 3 lakh including share premium. Arun Pandey was also allotted 1.2 lakh shares on the same date for Rs 12 lakh. There were no documents on the website showing the transfer back of Dhoni's shares to Rithi or anybody else. An experienced chartered accountant told TOI that what Rhiti Sports was suggesting was an extremely unusual business practice. "Companies do not normally allot shares to raise money for such a short period, particularly if they have crores in reserves, as this company appears to have," he said. He added, "If the shares were being allotted to raise money, why were they allotted to an 'outsider'—as the firm claims Dhoni was—at face value? The promoter could be allotted shares at face value, but when an outsider in buying shares in a privately held firm, the question of valuation of those shares is bound to arise." The CA pointed out that in such a situation even the income tax department would normally raise a question about undervaluation of the shares.
Just for3 lakhs??
Are Marketing and Management mutually exclusive? :laugh:
Marketing is inclusive to Management but that doesnt mean Marketing and Human/Player Management are one and the same as you seems to allude. Read it in context.
R.p Singh is not part of rhiti now but was when he was selected during england tour. Forget K.p If he is involved in wrong he will caught too.U Have take dhoni fanboy glasses off to see what morality is and i think u are better than what u Post. Just Remember If not stopped here the next captain whoever he is might also follow the example.
Is Dhoni the chief selector?
Once you start working' date=' you will understand why even the appearance of COI is so important and why any company will completely avoid it. Careers have been made and lost only because of COI (no actual misdeeds but only appearance of COI). This will be one of the first things you company will make you read and sign[/quote'] "For a little over one month this year, as admitted by the company, Dhoni owned part of Rhiti" : from cricinfo. So even if there was a COI, there is nothing right now. Why didn't the media take up this issue then?
Is Dhoni the chief selector? "For a little over one month this year, as admitted by the company, Dhoni owned part of Rhiti" : from cricinfo. So even if there was a COI, there is nothing right now. Why didn't the media take up this issue then? Fair enough.
If A Captain wants a player he gets it.R.p singh was with rhiti sports so questions were asked even then.
Guy is a nasty little scumbag who shamelessly exploits his position but yet has complete arrogance in not even bothering to answer any questions put forward to him daring to suggest he might not be Mr. Perfect. Just like his CSK boss. Fact that a slimeball like Dhoni still has millions of worshipping fans says it all about the Indian public however. Anyway good to see this getting more mainstream media coverage. At the least, that total waste of space, flat track bully IPL star Raina will hopefully never be allowed to disgrace the Indian Test cap again.
I don't endorse the language or even some of the content but completely endorse the sentiment.
:giggle: I thought he was being far too kind with his words.
How is this affecting Indian cricket? FYI RP Singh says he is not even apart of Rhiti. DIdn't Kumble own Tenvic when he captained India? Doesn't KP own something like that where his company manages Ian Bell? And its not as if Rhiti is Dhoni's company. He has some stakes in it. If there was something fishy' date= this news should have been shown all over an year ago. No one cared about this an year ago. But now since CSK officials have been in trouble, they are trying to gain more TRPs by this. And I don't know if following is true or not, but if it is, then what do you have to say? :
Why are you using other's malpractices as a defense for Dhobi?? By having a stake in the company, it makes Dhobi eligible to be a recipient of profits made by the firm.......surely you know this? Whether he indulges in any sort of malpractices or not is irrelevant......the mere possibility that this can happen is very unnerving.....

One thing we can all agree on is that for a long time, on-field performance was/is not the only criteria considered when selecting players.......there is way more to it......I'm quite sure the BCCI pockets a nice sum of money from player endorsements......that right there is a COI.....