Old guy Posted July 9, 2013 Posted July 9, 2013 Yeah, I like Vaughan out of these pundits. He is a hillarious guy. Botham blocked me because I told him that the Queen's guards were protecting her from creepy ghouls like him. :giggle: Bumble was the worst, I never said anything offensive to that guy and was only contradicting his DRS tweet and boom! do these cricketers talk about annoying twitter trolls ? :hmmm: u will be right on top banned by almost everyone :hysterical:
SLICKR392 Posted July 9, 2013 Posted July 9, 2013 do these cricketers talk about annoying twitter trolls ? :hmmm: u will be right on top banned by almost everyone :hysterical: No Aussies have blocked me yet. :beee: Mostly the English clowns.
maniac Posted July 9, 2013 Posted July 9, 2013 Patto will eat the Pommies alive :diablo: Pujara and now Patto.....both boring cricketers :beee:
FischerTal Posted July 9, 2013 Posted July 9, 2013 Pujara and now Patto.....both boring cricketers :beee: :finger: says the Pissant supporter :finger:
Desi Cartman Posted July 9, 2013 Posted July 9, 2013 It wont be a walk in the park, Haddin and Clarke alone can make it close. They will not win more than 3 tests. IMO it will be 2-1 to Eng
King Tendulkar Posted July 9, 2013 Posted July 9, 2013 Fake rivalry these days. They both really like each other. More gentle mickey taking and fun taking.
King Tendulkar Posted July 9, 2013 Posted July 9, 2013 Most of the time both parties just spond time pumping up the ashes and praising the ahses. Constant PR pumping
Sachin=GOD Posted July 9, 2013 Posted July 9, 2013 Fake rivalry these days. They both really like each other. More gentle mickey taking and fun taking. Most of the time both parties just spond time pumping up the ashes and praising the ahses. Constant PR pumping ++++++ aajkal sirf "rivalry" ki nautanki kartey hai.
vayuu1 Posted July 9, 2013 Posted July 9, 2013 India pak>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>parsec>>>>>>>>>>>>>>light years>>>>>>>>>>>>>country mile>>>>>>>>>>>>>daylight>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>some more daylight >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>the ashes.
vayuu1 Posted July 9, 2013 Posted July 9, 2013 But if Aussie win these back ashes,it will be fun to see bumbledoor,botham's face.
Robelinda Posted July 9, 2013 Posted July 9, 2013 Botham is right, 10-0 at worst for Australia. May be a draw or two with rain though, always a possibility. Aus are not good. However, heroes are born at some stage. Warne was a nobody in 93, so too Slater. McGrath came of age in a big way in 1997. MacGill turned it on in 1998. Martyn came from nowhere to dominate in 2001. Last few Ashes series havent been kind to Aus, not many heroes born. We will wait and see.....
vayuu1 Posted July 9, 2013 Posted July 9, 2013 @robelinda I hope your heroes make heroines out of poms.
FischerTal Posted July 9, 2013 Posted July 9, 2013 @robelinda I hope your heroes make heroines out of poms. Patto will put an end to the Pommies. :ohyeah:
saneindian Posted July 9, 2013 Posted July 9, 2013 Aussies do have a better bowling attack than they had in 2009/2010-11. Harris, Pattinson, Starc, Watson with Siddle and Faulkner on the bench will be more than handful if the Duke ball starts swinging. Not expecting a one sided contest at all like it was in India-Aus series.
MCcricket Posted July 9, 2013 Posted July 9, 2013 Australia simply doesn't have a chance, bowling is decent if all fit and in form even formidable, simply no batting, unless Clarke, Watto have a phenomenal series , otherwise 5-0 or 4-0 is realistic, this does not mean England is great but they are decent among many mediocre sides, Poms bowling is weak only formidable in their conditions, batting no doubt very good anywhere, Ed Cowan, and some other players would not even be in B teams in Australia a decade back, but then in cricket as in life you cannot ever predict 100%, that's why we love the game.
rkt.india Posted July 9, 2013 Posted July 9, 2013 Aussies do have a better bowling attack than they had in 2009/2010-11. Harris' date=' Pattinson, Starc, Watson with Siddle and Faulkner on the bench will be more than handful if the Duke ball starts swinging. Not expecting a one sided contest at all like it was in India-Aus series.[/quote'] This attack will be blunted by dry and grassless pitches we came across in CT. You need 400-500 run series from Watson and Clark as MCC mentioned to have any sort of competition.
G_B_ Posted July 9, 2013 Posted July 9, 2013 Lol these types arrogant statements are not just consigned to cricket is it? Remember Lineker's prediction before QF against Germany in 2010 World Cup? English media and pundits are always like this regardless of sport. what was his prediction? dont remember any big statements from him.
saneindian Posted July 9, 2013 Posted July 9, 2013 This attack will be blunted by dry and grassless pitches we came across in CT. You need 400-500 run series from Watson and Clark as MCC mentioned to have any sort of competition. Harris will be a handful on such tracks like he showed in Sri Lanka. Alas, he will not last more than 2 tests.
CoverDrive Posted July 9, 2013 Posted July 9, 2013 I have always supported Aussies over England. things looking bad for aussies