Ram Posted August 16, 2013 Posted August 16, 2013 Costs where ? The extra weight carried in your Range Rover :haha: Can you please not pour gasoline on a raging fire? :((
Holysmoke Posted August 17, 2013 Posted August 17, 2013 Opinions on the outlet?? It's really good. Much better than the reliance fresh'es and the big bazaars. It's probably the best place alongwith foodhall @ palladium Mumbai.
Clarke Posted August 17, 2013 Posted August 17, 2013 Can you please not pour gasoline on a raging fire? :(( Come on, the options you said are not expensive for any professional. $7 sandwich/burrito is pretty affordable.
beetle Posted August 18, 2013 Posted August 18, 2013 Will try Baba ramdev ka Atta today....after reading this thread.
Laaloo Posted August 18, 2013 Posted August 18, 2013 Will try Baba ramdev ka Atta today....after reading this thread. Try Sujata 100% Wheat atta. It's pretty good as well and it gives you your daily dose of fiber for :toilet:
beetle Posted August 18, 2013 Posted August 18, 2013 ^^^ will do after I finish this 5 kg of Babaji ka Atta. Does it have the multigrain option? Babaji mein nahi mila.
Laaloo Posted August 18, 2013 Posted August 18, 2013 ^^^ will do after I finish this 5 kg of Babaji ka Atta. Does it have the multigrain option? Babaji mein nahi mila. Yeah there is Sujata 100% Wheat and Sujata MultiGrain as well.
beetle Posted August 18, 2013 Posted August 18, 2013 Weird – only I seem to be buying groceries in pre-cooked form (Subway/Chipotle/Random Indian restauarant etc). :dontknow: :headshake: you should try cooking ....koshish to karke dekho...:roti:
Trichromatic Posted August 18, 2013 Posted August 18, 2013 Vegetables - local vendor/sabji market Rest of the items - Food Bazaar or Spencer.
Ram Posted August 18, 2013 Posted August 18, 2013 Come on' date=' the options you said are not expensive for any professional. $7 sandwich/burrito is pretty affordable.[/quote'] $7 by itself may not sound bad.. multiply that number by 3 and then by 30. :(( I am caught in a vicious cycle. I know very little cooking. Therefore, whatever i cook, is not that good. So I am not excited to eat my own food. So, I do not cook a lot. As a consequence, whatever little cooking I did know, is melting away as. So its an unstoppable downward spiral.
Holysmoke Posted August 18, 2013 Posted August 18, 2013 $7 by itself may not sound bad.. multiply that number by 3 and then by 30. :(( I am caught in a vicious cycle. I know very little cooking. Therefore, whatever i cook, is not that good. So I am not excited to eat my own food. So, I do not cook a lot. As a consequence, whatever little cooking I did know, is melting away as. So its an unstoppable downward spiral. Start small. Make perfect maggi. Then make the perfect omlette.. then move on to pasta.. etc etc.. It's not as difficult as it looks. (Admit it, you're just lazy.)
Ram Posted August 18, 2013 Posted August 18, 2013 Start small. Make perfect maggi. Then make the perfect omlette.. then move on to pasta.. etc etc.. It's not as difficult as it looks. (Admit it, you're just lazy.) Actually, you're right. Its just bone-headed laziness. :((
beetle Posted August 18, 2013 Posted August 18, 2013 Agree with holy...start with baby steps. make salads,sandwiches ,pasta.........don't start with fancy stuff. rice and sambhar is easy....at least make that with vegetable.If you want I can start a thread on stuff Ram can try.....:--D ya ...what do you say....what do you say....:girl_wacko: You eat fish? fried fish is easy....
punjabiplaya Posted August 18, 2013 Posted August 18, 2013 uk........waitrose..... good quality good service ..
Ram Posted August 18, 2013 Posted August 18, 2013 Agree with holy...start with baby steps. make salads,sandwiches ,pasta.........don't start with fancy stuff. rice and sambhar is easy....at least make that with vegetable. You eat fish? fried fish is easy.... I am eggetarian. :--D. You are correct - cooking rice is THE easiest, but I dont normally eat rice, except for the odd biriyani. If you want I can start a thread on stuff Ram can try.....:--D ya ...what do you say....what do you say....:girl_wacko: Yes, YES! :nice:
gs Posted August 19, 2013 Posted August 19, 2013 Trader Joes, Harris Teeter, some Korean store like Lotte, H mart or Grand mart for seafood and desi store for desi groceries.
yoda Posted August 19, 2013 Posted August 19, 2013 Here in Northern CA (SF bay area): Vegetables and ofc Dals - Indian grocery called India Cash and Carry. They have pretty much everything you get in India Rice - Indian groceries for white sona masoori raw rice, Costco (giant warehouse) for Basmati and Chinese/Asian for brown rice cause that is where I get the best price for the respective types of rice Fruits - local fruit shop which sells fresh produce grown locally Specialty items - Whole foods which sells mainly organic
beetle Posted August 19, 2013 Posted August 19, 2013 I am eggetarian. :--D. You are correct - cooking rice is THE easiest, but I dont normally eat rice, except for the odd biriyani. Yes, YES! :nice: Will do soon...:two_thumbs_up:
randomGuy Posted August 19, 2013 Posted August 19, 2013 Will try Baba ramdev ka Atta today....after reading this thread. Nice. Hope you like it. For others who care, it comes under the brand "Patanjali Ayurved Limited" and they sell other grocery items too.
Holysmoke Posted August 19, 2013 Posted August 19, 2013 Nice. Hope you like it. For others who care, it comes under the brand "Patanjali Ayurved Limited" and they sell other grocery items too. ya i got some monaco/marie buscuits. not bad