Life after marriage.

Number

If someone is not so interested in living with MIL and FIL they should make it clear before marriage and if they want a separate place they should make that clear as well.And not try to be the ideal DIL before marriage and the break relations/hurt feelings etc post marriage.Thats what most DILs do in this country.Shaadi ke pehle ek,shaadi ke baad ek.
true... The inlaws should also tell the girl exactly how she will be treated. When they say"beti ki tarah rahenge" they should stick by it otherwise she should be free to separate.

Also practice a lot....when you go out and see a hot women,control your senses....drool internally and don't go with the desi stare,try to practice a lot by staring at objects in the home with the corner of your eye will trying to maintain a straight head position. Just do it

:agree:

Its even worse if you get the look

Which is fair enough. But the least you can do is not call the other's opinion as weird when women have been enduring centuries of such sh!t
These days, in like every second distressed house, its the DIL who's the boss, and not the MIL, irrespective of whether the DIL goes works outside or is a house-wife, and its the MIL who is suffering and the bahu who is enjoying... I am for smart pragmatic solutions which work for every one, solutions which will differ from case to case and aren't forced but acceptable to all concerned.

If Dils were treated like daughter...there would be no problem.No one should have to live with restrictions once they become a certain age...na beti ..na bahu
Beti's also have restrictions so do Bahus.The only thing is that Beti's have less reponsibilities.But when they become Bahus they also have the same responsibilities. DILs are no angels.They want to run everything according to their wishes,dont want to compromise or adjust.Thats what leads to problems.

Okay what is your solution. If two people don't get along ....is it better that they stay together even if 1)One person(either MIL or DIL)suffers. 2) or they fight and spoil each others lives. 3) or they give each other space 

Edited by beetle

Okay what is your solution. If two people don't get along ....is it better that they stay together even if 1)One person(either MIL or DIL)suffers. 2) or they fight and spoil each others lives. 3) or they give each other space ...

Beetle all MILs are not that way.I havent in my house seen anyone controlling the daily affairs of any of the DILs.Ofcourse there are a few things(Mostly tradition or religious) which they are told to follow.Rest even in a joint family each of them lives their own life.Yes there are servants for everything,but mostly it is expected that atleast they will make sure that my 80yr old grandmom has her meal at the right times.Now please tell me where will she go at this age?Old Age home? No one should control the other's every aspect of life.That is something no one will tolerate.Both MILs and DILs have to give each other some space and make a few adjustments. Your MIL seems the kind no one wants to have.

Edited by beetle