I admit I was not able to see full fledged Bollywood movies from last 4-5 years. During last one month I was able to watch 4-5 Bollywood movies thanks to less work load in office and so many holidays in India. The 5 movies which I watched were: Jolly LLB Kai Po che Nautanki Saala Madras Cafe Satyagrah I am amazed to see the quality of these movies. The script, direction, acting it seems everything in Bollywood is better now. I have heard that 50's was known as golden era of bollywood. Previously during last two decade we use to see one or two good movies in a year with good script, direction and acting but is it a coincidence that I watched good movies or really everything is improving in Hindi Cinema.

Nautanki Saala was a copy of a French film named Après Vous (After you) and was real Nautanki though there were some funny moments in it but overall, nautanki.

I think so too. I wouldn't call it a golden era though, because the quality of acting leaves a little to be desired, but the quality of movies has improved imo. But one has to properly choose which movies he/she would watch.

Nautanki Saala was a copy of a French film named Après Vous (After you) and was real Nautanki though there were some funny moments in it but overall' date=' nautanki.[/quote'] Atank hi Atank was a copy of Godfather in the year 1997. Is the quality of both Atank hi Atank and Nautanki saala same. Comeon I am not talking about the originality I am talking about the quality of movie.
Atank hi Atank was a copy of Godfather in the year 1997. Is the quality of both Atank hi Atank and Nautanki saala same. Comeon I am not talking about the originality I am talking about the quality of movie.
but it was not anything special too, average at best. Neither Sayagrah is good. It is the same crap Prakash Jha is making again and again in his every film. Jolly LLB was a pretty average film too. Kai Po Che and Madras cafe can be called decent movies but still far from great. They do have their own flaws.
OP resorted to movies' date=' have you seen doctor? Maybe depression?[/quote'] I did Sherlock and guess what he adviced me not to think more about government and its Bharat Nirman. These Basterds anyways are going to ruin the country.

Don't know about golden age, but some pretty good movies are coming out along with some really *****y ones. There are two very distinct trends opening up right now: Really good movies like the ones OP mentioned and the 100 crore club movies with Sallu, SRK and Akki (akki does good films from time to time though) and Ajay. Some of this second type are heavily influenced by South Indian masala action films and are sometimes almost unwatchable (not a statement of south Indian films, they make some really good moves as well). BTW, OP, watch Special 26. One of the better thrillers from Bollywood.

Last desi movie I watched was yeh jawani hai diwani (not voluntarily) and it was the biggest piece of **** since the great indigestion. Good thing I bought large popcorn, kept me busy. :popcorn:
Watch Ladies vs Ricky Behl. Its nice.
It was crap.
Maybe You have crap taste.:winky:
Nautanki Saala was crap.Jolly LLB was okay at best OMG,Paan Singh Tomar ar good films I watched in recent times
Paan Singh Tomar was good. I liked English Vinglish too. Perhaps it will not interest many youngsters

Absolutely, now we have movies targeted for niche audience and thy are more frequent these days , which is a good sign for Bollywood! Of course there are movies meant for mass audience, which you can afford to skip , yet watch movies regularly these days ( at least once a month ).

Bollywood has changed a lot, the good part is good films are being appreciated that without big stars. They are big in BO as well Even add Bhag Milkha Bhag,Lootera, Ship of Thesus and raanjhanaa as well

Ohh I forgot I have to watch Lootera and also Ship of Thesus. Thanks for reminding.