vayuu1 Posted September 24, 2013 Posted September 24, 2013 U mean debo ke dev Dragon ball z.Moonh Achcha nahi kam se kam baatein to achchi kar liya karo.
CG Posted September 24, 2013 Posted September 24, 2013 Moonh Achcha nahi kam se kam baatein to achchi kar liya karo. Lol U really get hurt easily.Have u watched dbz they copied many moves.
hhunaeh Posted September 25, 2013 Posted September 25, 2013 In this version of mahabharata that i started reading, each character explains his point of view as the story moves forward. In kunti's flashback before the great war, she informs us that pandu was impotent, so he first tries everything with her and humiliates her, he then accuses her of failing to give him an offspring and i think he beats her, she finally has enough and shouts at him and calls him impotent. This enrages pandu and he goes on a world conquering quest, i think to compensate for his personal failings. The public hates her because she fails to provide pandu with an offspring and he is the public's darling who brings back conquering riches from all over. Bhisma finally marries madri to pandu as his second wife. Kunti is kinda happy as she does not have to deal with pain ,failure and disappointment every night. But after some time spent alone, she then grows anxious and a little jealous of losing her position as the elder queen if madri succeeds where she fails.But finally madri comes to kunti and confides in her about pandu's failings despite all her "special" efforts. kunti and madri form a kinship based on their common suffering. pandu finally realizes that he has to stop lying to himself and everyone else. before people start talking he feels he should do something. he goes and breaks down in front of kunti saying he has failed despite all his efforts. kunti finally feels sorry for him and they begin to finally communicate openly without the lies and accusations. pandu then decides they should ask for help from the people of himalayan mountain tribe called as devas. So pandu and his two wives move to the jungle at the base of the deva tribe. He turns in to a saint like person. After some time to trying all medicines, pandu learns that his blind brother has been made temporary in charge and is being married to gandhari. pandu feels his family will lose its place as the rulers of kingdom. So he decides to follow the custom of letting his wife have children by having sex with people chosen by the husband. Pandu choses the best of deva men for his wife. He then tells kunti she should form a relationship with the deva man he chooses but as soon as she gets pregnant she should forget about him and he gives her some improbable conditions. kunti is angry and little confused as she does know how to open herself to strangers and then suddenly cut herself off as soon as she gets pregnant. But she does follow pandu's commands and finds it a little difficult to let go of men she forms a relationship with. She then wakes up from her flashback and curses duryodhana for changing dharma, by derecognizing the law that allows children born through men, chosen by the husband, to a wife as sons of the husband. He is introducing shame where there was none. She says that duryodhana is doing adharma for love of land/wealth and says he should remember that his father and pandu were born in a similar manner to vyasa. She rages that after being used like a reproductive cow by the kurus they are calling her children as not kuru enough and denying them their inheritance That's as far as i have read. I am sure karna and ashwathama will have similarly interesting things to say. I typed this long a story to show how a mahabharata without magical bows and other such stuff can be wildly interesting. This is the type of show i wish somebody makes.
surajmal Posted September 25, 2013 Posted September 25, 2013 You hindu extremists. +1 How can, in the time of secularism, a TV channel be allowed to broadcast a show that is calling for war against adharma?
Clarke Posted September 25, 2013 Posted September 25, 2013 Lame title song to begin with; I already moved back to the old one from Mahendra Kapoor. Katha hai purushartha ki yeh, swartha ki, paramatha ki :hatsoff:
vayuu1 Posted September 26, 2013 Posted September 26, 2013 In this version of mahabharata that i started reading, each character explains his point of view as the story moves forward. That's as far as i have read. I am sure karna and ashwathama will have similarly interesting things to say. I typed this long a story to show how a mahabharata without magical bows and other such stuff can be wildly interesting. This is the type of show i wish somebody makes. Can you give me the name of book and it's writer
King Tendulkar Posted September 26, 2013 Author Posted September 26, 2013 Sorry but addicted and loving this series. This is not one for buffy the vampire lovers or batsman/superhero fans. But to me this is superb
Yoda-esque Posted September 26, 2013 Posted September 26, 2013 No Other saga comes remotely close to Mahabharata The Gita itself is an epic unto itself
hhunaeh Posted September 26, 2013 Posted September 26, 2013 Can you give me the name of book and it's writer This is the free pdf link of the english novel, but i suggest you read in some Indian language like hindi. Its available in all indian languages, by sahitya akademi publishers, i think. http://bookos.org/book/1060527/26659e
Holysmoke Posted September 26, 2013 Posted September 26, 2013 You should read "Jaya" by Devdutt Pattanaik. Been very impressed by him lately. Here's a video by him at a ted event [ame=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=I7QwxbImhZI]Devdutt Pattanaik: East vs west -- the myths that mystify - YouTube[/ame]
sscomp32 Posted September 28, 2013 Posted September 28, 2013 I am loving this new series. :two_thumbs_up: The effects are awesome and loved the characterizations. Only thing i don't like is the title song. Mahabharat has been my fav from the time it was included in our school's hindi syllabus.
Shunya Posted September 29, 2013 Posted September 29, 2013 saw couple of episodes... they have certainly modernized it...which is good in a sense...but the storyline is completely different...cant understand whats the need to change the facts?...sounds completely wrong.... does anybody know the source for this?
SLICKR392 Posted September 29, 2013 Posted September 29, 2013 Sorry but addicted and loving this series. This is not one for buffy the vampire lovers or batsman/superhero fans. But to me this is superb No one blamed Mahabharata but the way this series is directed. KT 'the badass'. Abhors Batman series, its for kids, its for the sisses but when the creator itself was a highly intellectual and mature person than you can ever be.
vayuu1 Posted September 30, 2013 Posted September 30, 2013 I like this mahabharat too,and I have watched both Ramayana and mahabharata at that time,the special effects and costumes in this mahabharata are amazing the only thing I don't like is the Story is rushing too fast,I think mahadev is the best mythological show at this time,by far with it's story and acting,especially mohit Raina,have high hopes from saurabh raj Jain aka krishna,I like aarav chaudhary aka Bhishma ,but nobody can touch Mukesh khanna as far as Bhishma is concerned as well as gufi paintal as shakuni and nitish bharadwaj as krishna,hack every character was so special in that Ramayana and Mahabharata ,miss good old days of dd,the chanakya's,malgudi days,surbhi,great Maratha,sanjha chulha,flop show,ulta pulta,gayab aya,kiley ka rahasya,stone boy,tipu sultan,isi ka naam jindagi,chndrakanta,Sri krishna and the list goes on and on.
Detonator Posted October 2, 2013 Posted October 2, 2013 Wooden acting, Amazing costumes, cheesy dialogues, nice sets and art work, b-movie like screenplay, decent CGI. Yet a good timepass. Not informative and doesnt have an impact.
nikred Posted October 2, 2013 Posted October 2, 2013 I don't know why but I feel like slapping the guy playing Krishna. :P
SLICKR392 Posted October 2, 2013 Posted October 2, 2013 I don't know why but I feel like slapping the guy playing Krishna. :P + Krishna's supposed to be pleasing but this guy over acts the pleasing part and becomes ****ing annoying.
King Tendulkar Posted October 2, 2013 Author Posted October 2, 2013 + Krishna's supposed to be pleasing but this guy over acts the pleasing part and becomes ****ing annoying. Seem like you cant stop watching it despite your criticism:giggle:
SLICKR392 Posted October 2, 2013 Posted October 2, 2013 Seem like you cant stop watching it despite your criticism:giggle: Grandma does. Honestly, the casting is crap. Since when are Shiva and Krishna 'gorre gorre' chocolate stars? Shiva is effing bad ass, not an ass like that actor. I hope someone makes an awesome show on this epic in the future.
nikred Posted October 2, 2013 Posted October 2, 2013 + Krishna's supposed to be pleasing but this guy over acts the pleasing part and becomes ****ing annoying. EXACTLY!!!!