jalebi_bhai Posted November 16, 2013 Posted November 16, 2013 I know we already have a VVS Laxman commentary thread.......but this is a thread specifically dedicated to those people who enjoy Lacchu bhai's commentary (or pretty much anything he has to say :giggle:) in english or in hindi......Please feel free to post or share relevant content :two_thumbs_up:......HATERS NOT ALLOWED!!!!
King Tendulkar Posted November 16, 2013 Posted November 16, 2013 I genuinley feel his commentary has improved now and I really enjoying it. Some very good insights
vvvslaxman Posted November 16, 2013 Posted November 16, 2013 count me in. Seriously i don't find him annoying . He is too raw.. He might do better in the coming days. We just have to get rid of "elevation and distance" and keep this guy. From time to time he is saying something insightful.
jalebi_bhai Posted November 16, 2013 Author Posted November 16, 2013 I genuinley feel his commentary has improved now and I really enjoying it. Some very good insights His insight is often overlooked because of his pronunciation.......but yes.....with time he'll get better.....always had a soft spot for Lacchu bhai......happy to see him enjoying his commentary.....:two_thumbs_up:
beetle Posted November 16, 2013 Posted November 16, 2013 Love his commentary...it will get better...:two_thumbs_up: I would rather hear commentary from our greats ...accent and all are welcome.:band:
jalebi_bhai Posted November 16, 2013 Author Posted November 16, 2013 count me in. Seriously i don't find him annoying . He is too raw.. He might do better in the coming days. We just have to get rid of "elevation and distance" and keep this guy. From time to time he is saying something insightful. He'll improve like Dada did.......the reason I really like his commentary is because he commentates with genuine enthusiasm.......no cliches, wise-cracks, bird encyclopedia bs or artificial hype......
beetle Posted November 16, 2013 Posted November 16, 2013 But what is with the dark glasses:giggle:.....bhai yahan itna andhera kyun hai!:blink:
vvvslaxman Posted November 16, 2013 Posted November 16, 2013 But what is with the dark glasses:giggle:.....bhai yahan itna andhera kyun hai!:blink: Everyone came well prepared for a good cry :cantstop:
King Tendulkar Posted November 16, 2013 Posted November 16, 2013 He might have accent but so what. His vocublalry is decent and he makes his point in a sensible eloquent way. Tired of these hysterical, IPL, lets shout and talk loud comms. Lets hype hype hype Love listening to him Not annoying at all, in fact pleasurable. Should get better and better. Already improving a lot as he is becoming more confident to give his views. Lets hope BBCI dont put him on his pay roll and ruin him
jalebi_bhai Posted November 16, 2013 Author Posted November 16, 2013 But what is with the dark glasses:giggle:.....bhai yahan itna andhera kyun hai!:blink: That is the South Indian Don look......:shades_smile:
SLICKR392 Posted November 16, 2013 Posted November 16, 2013 Everyone came well prepared for a good cry :cantstop: Kohli asked for one during the speech. :cantstop:
Temujin Khaghan Posted November 16, 2013 Posted November 16, 2013 he needs to spend time with ravi shastri... not harsha bhogle though... might get confused
adi B Posted November 16, 2013 Posted November 16, 2013 he has improved tbh,speaks fluently but it appears sometimes he has a tone of a scared guy..probably the anxiety and heaviness in his voice
adi B Posted November 16, 2013 Posted November 16, 2013 he needs to spend time with ravi shastri... not harsha bhogle though... might get confused no way
Temujin Khaghan Posted November 16, 2013 Posted November 16, 2013 he has improved tbh' date='speaks fluently but it appears sometimes he has a tone of a [b']scared guy..probably the anxiety and heaviness in his voice meekness. yes.
carnish Posted November 16, 2013 Posted November 16, 2013 I loved him from the beginning ... Has very good points ... Infact all the three ... Dada, him and Dravid make good points and usually have lots to share about current players which oldies like shastri can't even possibly know. About the accent, being here in Hyderabad, since 3 years now .. I find it common ... You hear the Hindi people speak here and people from north will die laughing ... Its the same with Laxman ... Problem is he translates the hindi accent to English also.
beetle Posted November 16, 2013 Posted November 16, 2013 Rameez Raja was speaking hindi in a south Indian accent today...What is with that? Dravid was always an eloquent speaker...so no surprises that he is good,anything else would be disappointing. I expected Ganguly to be much better when he started ....but he is much better now. Laxman was never much of a public speaker.....he is doing fine. would love to hear sehwag in a few years time ...:--D
Sachin=GOD Posted November 16, 2013 Posted November 16, 2013 Rameez Raja was speaking hindi in a south Indian accent today...What is with that? Dravid was always an eloquent speaker...so no surprises that he is good,anything else would be disappointing. I expected Ganguly to be much better when he started ....but he is much better now. Laxman was never much of a public speaker.....he is doing fine. would love to hear sehwag in a few years time ...:--D yeah, he would be awesome. He'll say what he likes without any pressure/influence from anybody.
Karan114 Posted November 16, 2013 Posted November 16, 2013 He's improved a lot from since I first heard him. Makes some pretty decent points and I have no issue with the "accent" etc. Will only get better with time. A decent addition to Indian commentary - let's face it there aren't many good ones around.